We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gribble House Paranormal Experience

234 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4246
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gribble House Paranormal Experience tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$31.35*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Have you ever watched the Paranormal Ghost Hunting shows on television and wondered what it would be like to actually investigate a haunted property? The Gribble House Paranormal Experience gives you all the equipment and training plus the opportunity to explore a documented haunted warehouse that sits on the site of a gruesome triple murder that occurred in 1909. Recently investigated by Ghost Adventures on The Travel Channel and described as one of the most haunted buildings in Savannah. Many Paranormal Investigators from other cities have explored with us and their findings and experiences have lead them to describe this as "the real deal" and "a must do in Savannah."Investigations are nightly and reservations are required. Due to the nature of some of the content we ask that guests be free of alcohol and over the age of 16. This is a tour for people who are genuinely interested in the Paranormal and as such we discourage bad behavior and skeptics from ruining the investigations.
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“spirit box” (12 reviews)
“ghost box” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
234 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4246
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spirit box"
in 12 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
"ghost box"
in 5 reviews
"garage door"
in 2 reviews
"ghost hunting"
in 5 reviews
"fun experience"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 48 reviews
"investigation"
in 25 reviews
"spirits"
in 29 reviews
"activity"
in 22 reviews
"paranormal"
in 20 reviews
"evidence"
in 13 reviews
"believer"
in 11 reviews
"recorded"
in 6 reviews
"audio"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've always been a believer in the paranormal but my experiences have been limited. This tour was a true paranormal experience! We communicated with multiple entities one even lowered the temperature in an area 5 degrees when we asked. Our guide, Kaitlyn, was well informed,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sjb19612018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had a great experience. We would definitely go back.....you never know what you might experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

What an amazing night! We came back to Savannah basically just to investigate The Gribble House again. We investigated last November. We were not disappointed then and we were definitely not disappointed again! Got so much more evidence this time around! I saw a shadow,...More

1  Thank Brandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Definitely recommend! Great experience from start to finish, though being part of a larger group may be tough due to the size and setup of the location. We received a ton of activity through the spirit box and I was even touched. Keep an open...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Libby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a great time! I was on the fence because I am scared of ghosts but I am glad we did it! We definitely experienced some paranormal activity all night long. It even messed with my phone and told us it's name. We recommend...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jaycieatcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a fun night. This is a different than the normal history tour. Actually participating in an investigation was exactly what we were looking for.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dhaire1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The guide split us up in groups. I was by my self. At one location, where it was said that many of the spirits congregated, I did a session. I asked them to make a noise or something. Suddenly for about 5 to 10 minutes,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Placesplacesplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

And here is my response about swindlers from the Gribble House. It’s cheating and fraud! Don’t waste your time and money. When buying tickets we were told that it would be an unforgettable hunting ghosts experience, you would be given special equipment and you would...More

Thank Татьяна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry P, Owner at Gribble House Paranormal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

You know, I had this review removed once prior because it's totally clear this person is a joke. If I tried my hardest, I could never be as malicious as this woman is. If you didn't enjoy the tour I am sorry but to be...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
890 reviews
.14 km away
B Historic Savannah
581 reviews
.20 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
1,154 reviews
.22 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
1,547 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Crystal Beer Parlor
3,669 reviews
.35 km away
Savannah Coffee Roasters
559 reviews
.20 km away
Noble Fare
550 reviews
.21 km away
Chocolat by Adam Turoni
138 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Savannah Historic District
12,112 reviews
.18 km away
SCAD Museum of Art
252 reviews
.20 km away
Savannah Visitors Center
572 reviews
.12 km away
Savannah History Museum
457 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Adam S
6 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Tracy S | Property representative |
Hi Adam, Sundays are generally less busy than Fridays, but different factors such as time of year and holiday weekends can affect that. It is best to give us a call and check on availability for the weekend you are... More
0
Votes
;