We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gribble House Paranormal Experience

#51 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 234 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-4246
Phone Number:
+1 912-856-4312
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Have you ever watched the Paranormal Ghost Hunting shows on television and...

Have you ever watched the Paranormal Ghost Hunting shows on television and wondered what it would be like to actually investigate a haunted property? The Gribble House Paranormal Experience gives you all the equipment and training plus the opportunity to explore a documented haunted warehouse that sits on the site of a gruesome triple murder that occurred in 1909. Recently investigated by Ghost Adventures on The Travel Channel and described as one of the most haunted buildings in Savannah. Many Paranormal Investigators from other cities have explored with us and their findings and experiences have lead them to describe this as "the real deal" and "a must do in Savannah."Investigations are nightly and reservations are required. Due to the nature of some of the content we ask that guests be free of alcohol and over the age of 16. This is a tour for people who are genuinely interested in the Paranormal and as such we discourage bad behavior and skeptics from ruining the investigations.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.50*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
More Info
US$34.99*
and up
Savannah Gribble House Ghost-Hunting Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 202 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 143
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Holy Crap.

Sooo I had heard of this place and quite frankly didn't really want to go there. I'm not into the murder and mayhem type history. BUT, when we realized the ghost tours we had... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
KimberlyJimae
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Hancock, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Honestly, this would've been a complete waste of $70 except we got to meet Willy and he's awesome. When we got there I was all hyped up on my own fears and then the tour proceeds to build on that by showing a scary film clip and keeping the lights off and telling about other's experiences. In the warehouse, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank varneykr
Riverdale
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They didn't even make it seem believable. The lady read word for word off an computer screen. It's was rushed. The tools they gave us was like plastic toys. Definitely not what I expected. Now it makes me think ghosts adventures is a fraud. I wish I could get a refund. 👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kiyva
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Sooo I had heard of this place and quite frankly didn't really want to go there. I'm not into the murder and mayhem type history. BUT, when we realized the ghost tours we had wanted to do where full we decided last minute to do this one. We traveled our way to the location to discover it's not a home... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimberlyJimae
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 14 yo daughter and I booked this during our 3 day stay in Savannah. We are avid ghost show watchers and love to go to Charleston and go on the many ghost tours. We watch ghost hunting shows and actually studying the Gribble murder case and were pretty familiar with it. When we arrived, we waited for our tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerrinkids
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very skeptical till the EVP machine said my name and I wasn't the one who booked the experience. Then the machine said my girlfriend's nickname twice from her deceased father. The experience will blow your mind!!! I recommend you video with your own phone some so later you can hear the extremely wild sounds that your hearing didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marty S
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent! They provide the equipment and the back story of the property. You and the ghosts do the rest. You will see and hear the proof! I strongly recommend this experience!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We experienced some conversation with ghost. I had a personal experience that was from my deceased father.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank BJUC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

What a waste of money! When I booked this tour I actually thought it was going to be in an old house. Not the trolley garage. The joke is on you if read my review and pay to take this tour. They must laugh all the way to the bank. We will never allow our teenager to pick a tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Garry P, Owner at Gribble House Paranormal Experience, responded to this review

Sorry this wasn't the tour for you. Obviously you're not into the paranormal. Unfortunately I can't do much about that aspect of the tour. I would encourage folks to read the reviews before taking the tour. If you're into investigating a haunted location and you have an open mind for the paranormal, plus enjoy watching the paranormal programs then this... More 

Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Not sure what we expected but for $35 pp, it wasn't this. Our guide spent approximately 40 minutes hyping up "what we were about to experience ". He played back fuzzy audio and visual recordings of what others had saw and heard. He told stories of different spirits that haunted this now warehouse that stands where the murders took place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sixthsister22
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Went with some of my girlfriends and we walked in 2 believers and 1 skeptic. When we walked out of our paranormal experience we were 3 believers..... They go over some of the history of the location, give you equipment like spirit box,EMF Meter, EMF Doll just to name a few.There were other ghost hunting tools we could also use.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurlilox

Travellers who viewed Gribble House Paranormal Experience also viewed

 

Been to Gribble House Paranormal Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gribble House Paranormal Experience and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Greeneville, Tennessee

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gribble House Paranormal Experience staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?