We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Haunted Adventure

908 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104
+1 865-430-9991
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fun

I would recommend this haunted house.. we had a fun time in it. The staff is kind of creepy, like... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
AnnaWholey73
,
West Union, South Carolina, United States
via mobile
Great decorations

My family and I decided to do this attraction and overall we were pleased with our decision. I... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
854stephanie
,
Memphis, Tennessee
Read all 785 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Ripley's Haunted Adventure takes haunted houses to the next level. Live actors lurk behind every corner of this creepy renovated mansion, just waiting to "welcome" you to their home. That high pitched scream you hear...yea that's you. But remember, you must be at least 6 years old to enter, if you dare!
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good22%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“live actors” (29 reviews)
“jump scares” (13 reviews)
“scary fun” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
908 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104
CONTACT
Website
+1 865-430-9991
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Gatlinburg
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$45.85
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"live actors"
in 29 reviews
"jump scares"
in 13 reviews
"scary fun"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 19 reviews
"casket"
in 8 reviews
"costumes"
in 12 reviews
"makeup"
in 9 reviews
"characters"
in 15 reviews
"lol"
in 25 reviews
"leader"
in 8 reviews
"thrill"
in 14 reviews
"combo"
in 9 reviews
"blast"
in 22 reviews
"strip"
in 8 reviews
"coupon"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I would recommend this haunted house.. we had a fun time in it. The staff is kind of creepy, like for real out side of costume. Not sure I’d send my teenager alone in there. I would do it again. It’s worth the money.

Thank AnnaWholey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

My family and I decided to do this attraction and overall we were pleased with our decision. I didn't give this an excellent rating because I am not sure if the employee at the top of the elevator ride was supposed to be that rude...More

Thank 854stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have teens so they wanted to do something more scary than the mirror maze so we picked this. Was not disappointed. Thrills and chills around every corner all the way to the elevator. Had a blast would recommend

1  Thank erin7logan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

erin7logan2, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went in not knowing what to expect. Was a little pricey for the tickets, but we had some scares and laughs from it.

Thank S8072IQjennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

S8072lQjennifers, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We certainly appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With Gatlinburg being a tourist town I was half expecting it to be cheesey and like a "kiddy' haunted house. Instead it is on par with most amusement park haunted houses during halloween.

Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Paul P, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't go in here expecting anything different from the average Haunted House. It was extremely hot inside and we were in a hurry to get ourselves out of there.

Thank terryleyaya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

terryleyaya2, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are always looking for ways to improve! (We'll get that A/C cranked up)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my aunt get very startled and scared easily and it was a good bit of fun! Took maybe 15 minutes to walk through! We went when no one else was in there which worked out, because we could not hear anyone else reacting...More

Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nicole G, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, New York
188
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Did just what it was supposed to and made my daughter scream and question our vacation activity planning abilities. We go to lots of haunted houses and even though this one is sort of short they cram a ton of awesome effects and props into...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. My email is Indelicato@ripleys.com I would love to discuss your visit in detail and see where the issues began with your gun. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is as good as most you would find in your hometown during Halloween. The walk was fun and entertaining. They do a nice job.

Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Patrick W, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We took our two boys and it was great the guy outside was awesome he could tell I was scared from the start and he played on that the inside was great but he made our experience amazing. I'm not sure his name but he...More

Thank christydawnmelville2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

christydawnmelville2, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 75 hotels in Gatlinburg
LeConte View Motor Lodge
274 reviews
.09 km away
Le Conte View Motel
1 review
.10 km away
Reagan Resorts Inn
345 reviews
.13 km away
Royal Town House Motel
138 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Melting Pot
999 reviews
.17 km away
The Caramel Candy CO
121 reviews
.24 km away
Mellow Mushroom
58 reviews
.10 km away
Five Guys
580 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sugarlands Distilling Company
12,339 reviews
.10 km away
7D Dark Ride Adventure
260 reviews
.04 km away
Ole Smoky Tennessee Moonshine
6,986 reviews
.04 km away
Bootleggers Homemade Wine
419 reviews
.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
FreckledTravler
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sgpjroh | Reviewed this property |
as they all have said it's like being in an elevator.
0
Votes
Nicole W
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from YaseminDL | Reviewed this property |
Our son was 9
0
Votes
Sarah S
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anthony1124 | Reviewed this property |
There are several Ripley's attractions within walking distance of each other in Gatlinburg. Ripley’s Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure, 5D Moving Theater, Mirror Maze, Mini Golf, and Guinness World Records... More
0
Votes
;