We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ProFish-n-Sea Charters

Features Animals
1402 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Halibut fishing

Awesome day halibut fishing! Captain Nick was the BEST! He had us catching fish right away and we... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ayla C
via mobile
Halibut Fishing Charter

Profish-n-sea was a great experience! We went out with Captain Nick and he put us on fish right... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tommyhudson23
,
Anchorage, Alaska
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good3%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
About
Fishing charter out of Seward
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
1402 4th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pro fish"
in 13 reviews
"big halibut"
in 7 reviews
"halibut fishing trip"
in 4 reviews
"captain steve and first mate"
in 3 reviews
"monkfish"
in 10 reviews
"worked extremely"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"charter companies"
in 2 reviews
"silver salmon"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"big ones"
in 2 reviews
"filet"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"great job"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"keoni"
in 18 reviews
"limit"
in 12 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Awesome day halibut fishing! Captain Nick was the BEST! He had us catching fish right away and we all caught great fish thanks to his knowledge and hard work. Already wanting to plan a trip back!

Thank Ayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Profish-n-sea was a great experience! We went out with Captain Nick and he put us on fish right away even though it was pretty early in the halibut season. Nick was a very personable captain with a great knowledge and was able to answer all...More

Thank tommyhudson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great company. Despite getting terribly sea sick, Captain Nick did his best to make my trip worthwhile, including giving me a special fishing rod that caught all the fish! We went on a charter for Halibut... there weren't many fish to catch on...More

Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've been fishing out of Seward AK for 15 years. ProFish-n-Sea charters was my first charter and I have tried many other charter companies throughout the years, but I ALWAYS come back to ProFish-n-Sea. They are the only charter I recommend to out of state...More

Thank jayterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to next year! No bananas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Last weekend I was on a halibut charter with ProFish-n-Sea. For 20 years I've taking multiple fishing charters each year out of Seward, AK. The past 10+ years I have gone out on ProFish-n-Sea charters. They are consistently friendly, patient, clean, ready to fish, accomodiating,...More

Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for posting the review and photo! Great fishing with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

These guys do it right! We were lucky enough to get Captain T and Nick one day this past May for some amazing hours packed full of fishing fun out of Seward. The seas were pretty rough that day and we had a full boat....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The booking process, boat and equipment were excellent. We stopped by the office the afternoon before our excursion and took care of everything so that the next morning we were able to report directly to the boat. The reason for 3 stars is that the...More

Thank Lolita192017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I have fished with Captain "T" multiple times and I would highly recommend her and Pro-fish-n-sea Charters. She always works very hard to put us on fish and surrounds herself with the best deck hands. On May 20th the conditions were far from favorable and...More

3  Thank trubitsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks Bill. Captain T is indeed one of a kind! Congrats on the 100+ pounder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Hey gang, nobody that has fished with ProFish-n-Sea before is here reading the reviews. We just rebook!!! Capt. Keoni likes to catch big fish more than you do! Hana pa'a!!!

Thank forkauaiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Well said... Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I would have given a 5 start review, but the captain/guide was so rude, condescending, and arrogant that a 5 star would not be accurate. Keoni was terrible. I bit my lip throughout the trip. He belittled the other guests and was simply rude. There...More

Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profish, Owner at ProFish-n-Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

I am very sorry to hear you didn’t have a fun day on the water with Capt. Keoni (K1). He has worked for our company for many years and most clients love fishing with him because of his normally friendly personality, patience at explaining the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Seward
Harbor 360 Hotel
1,186 reviews
.09 km away
The Breeze Inn
410 reviews
.14 km away
Marina Motel
123 reviews
.30 km away
Murphy's Alaskan Inn
106 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Woody's Thai Kitchen
239 reviews
.95 km away
Smoke Shack
360 reviews
.19 km away
Nature's Nectars
83 reviews
.15 km away
Chinooks Waterfront Restaurant
1,586 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenai Fjords National Park
1,368 reviews
.32 km away
Seward Boat Harbor
459 reviews
.06 km away
Sunny Cove Sea Kayaking
1,255 reviews
.22 km away
Northern Latitude Adventures
118 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Scott B
5 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Profish | Property representative |
Early June is a great time to visit Seward - before most of the crowds show up... We can certainly help you with the fishing. You can give us a call at 888-385-1312 to set up a reservation or contact us through our website... More
0
Votes
;