We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regal Air

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 4506 Lakeshore Dr, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
+1 907-243-8535
Website
This attraction is at Anchorage Intl Airport
Today
07:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 19:00
Description:

Regal Air is an Alaska Flightseeing, Bear Viewing, and Air Taxi company...

Regal Air is an Alaska Flightseeing, Bear Viewing, and Air Taxi company that has been flying Alaskans and visitors to our state since 1982. We are family owned and operated and have an excellent safety record.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 110 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 86
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Fun flight

We decided to do this on a whim our last day in Alaska. Our pilot Kyle was very nice, knew about the area and was great at answering all our questions. He was also a good wildlife... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Anchorage

Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to do this on a whim our last day in Alaska. Our pilot Kyle was very nice, knew about the area and was great at answering all our questions. He was also a good wildlife spotter. He was kind enough to let my son ride up front. We flew to Knik glacier and landed in the lake. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

People there were wonderful. We booked on Tuesday, but then flight was canceled because of strong winds. Went on Thursday, cloudy, but great tour. Did the Knik Glacier. Beautiful sites, and great ride. Pilot Dave gave us lots of information about what we were seeing. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank ypmm
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Our family had a great time flying with Regal Air to the Iditarod checkpoint. It was planned to visit Rainy Pass and Nikolai but the Iditarod Start was changed to Fairbanks. Alaska Active Tours from Seattle and Regal Air quickly re-arranged our trip and made it work. We visited the Iditarod checkpoint at Manley Hot Springs instead and had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank robbienski
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We booked with Regal Air on reputation, and I must say our experience with them was first glass. Our pilot Dave Oberg is super experienced and he was so knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend the Knik/Colony tour with a bush strip landing. By far the best experience in our time here in Alaska.

Helpful?
Thank 499benp
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We were 8 friends on an Alaskan vacation. We had booked a flight-seeing trip to Denali. The day we were supposed to go, there were bad storms around Denali, and we weren't able to go there. The company offered us an alternative trip, which they said would still be great, and it was! This trip cost less, so they refunded... More 

Helpful?
Thank heatherlarae
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had arranged to go on a cruise in Alaska on SIlver shadow and last minute I realised that from Anchorage to Seward port it would take around 3 hours and we could miss our cruise.therefore while we were still in Greece we made arrangements to take a small plane . Regal Air was very efficient as well ashelpful.They picked... More 

Helpful?
Thank annika p
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I was one of a group of 9 Cosmos tourists who went flying with Regal Air on a windy afternoon in July this year. While the ground team set about cleaning windows and interiors and refuelling the plane, our pilot, Mike, impressed us from the start with his professionalism and attention to detail (including the all-important weather forecast). Given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
504 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Regal Air took three of us from Anchorage to Seeley Lake on the duck flats just north of the Beluga River on the west side of Cook Inlet. We flew in a float equipped Beaver. They run a very professional operation. They loaded the plane and departed on time. Our pilot was very good. Their planes are very well maintained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
mike l, Owner at Regal Air, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear that we were able to provide an enjoyable and safe flight. We look forward to having you fly with us again! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We actually didn't get to fly with Regal Air as they were grounded due to weather. We explained that we were tight on time and how long before the flights could go, they advised would need to wait and to call them back. We did and they cancelled with full refund so that we could get on with our last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
mike l, Owner at Regal Air, responded to this review

It is always dissapointing when we have to cancel flights but our primary concern is safety. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you think of us next time you are visiting Anchorage More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

... The day we booked our tour was very cloudy and rainy due to circumstances outside of their control they were grounded ☹️. They have excellent customer service, we must of called and asked a dozen questions they are very informative. Due to them cancelling we received a full refund. When we return we will book with them again and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucia M
mike l, Owner at Regal Air, responded to this review

Unfortunately the weather can be very uncooperative but happy to hear that we were able to answer your questions and communicate well given the circumstances. Looking forward to seeing you next time you visit Anchorage! More 

Travellers who viewed Regal Air also viewed

 

Been to Regal Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regal Air staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?