We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WaterWorld Malta

Features Animals
| Sunny Coast Resort, Qawra Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1981, Malta
+356 2157 1797
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome SCUBA Diving.

The diving is excellent and the team at Waterworld and KTD managed to both get us all the kit we... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Russell H
via mobile
Best experience i ever had

Better later than never 😁 We just spend the best holidays of our lives. The activies are excellent... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kadja T
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“self drive” (8 reviews)
“jet ski” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
| Sunny Coast Resort, Qawra Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1981, Malta
CONTACT
Website
+356 2157 1797
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The diving is excellent and the team at Waterworld and KTD managed to both get us all the kit we needed and guide us on 7 awesome dives. In fact, some of the best diving I've ever done. Thanks so much. We will see you...More

Thank Russell H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Better later than never 😁 We just spend the best holidays of our lives. The activies are excellent and the extra care they give to each customers is just PRICELESS. Thank ypu for celebrating my birthday, probably one of the best birthday 😊 A special...More

1  Thank Kadja T
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, we are so happy you had a great time, you are always welcome and remember nuestra casa es tu casa :) WaterWorld Staff :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my son spent around 4 days doing the PADI diving course. The course was very tough but would have been made a lot harder if it weren't for the helpfulness of the staff and the facilities at the centre. I must give a...More

Thank Will J
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, First thanks so much for the lovely comment :) We are so happy you got a great time. You were awesome students and you became Open Water Divers, I am very happy to see all the progress you made during the course. :) Hope...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having read some good reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to check out Waterworld Malta. I had an informative chat with the manager who suggested a couple of hours on 150bhp boat with a skipper. Rather than opting for a cheaper option or a jam packed...More

1  Thank andybN8771MK
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this nice comment. We are so happy you had a great time. You always welcome to come back. :) All the best, WaterWorld Team

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Top activity and top service! The owner first told us the water was not safe and that we better came back in a couple of days. Unlike other places, who were offering the possibility to jetski under bad circumstances, this guy was honest with his...More

Thank Roel B
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We really thank you for your comments and we are so happy you enjoyed the ride. We hope we can see you again when you come back to Malta. Best regards, WaterWorld Sports Staff

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Thanks to the guys at water world. We went out for 3 hours with Matthew - much preferred to being on one of the commercial boats for at least 6 hours and because we had a fast boat we could do more in much less...More

2  Thank Angus M
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi there, We want to thank you for your visit and your comment. We are so happy you had a great time. Hope you can come back and keep enjoying Malta "the heart of the Mediterranean sea". Best regards, The WaterWorld Team

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We went to Waterworld because of the good Trip Advisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. Right from our first enquiry Richard was friendly, accommodating and informative. We booked 2 hours in the 150bhp boat with skipper so that we could see the Blue Lagoon at...More

2  Thank Diane C
Richard C, Owner at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi there, First, thank you so much for your visitant your comment. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us. You are always welcome to come back "our Water Sport Centre is you Water Sport Center" :) Our best regards,...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We were staying in a hotel next to the dive center so walked in to check if there was an opportunity for us to scuba dive. Although it was very busy that week, Will made sure we could do three dives with him. Will is...More

Thank Malou S
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi guys, thanks so much for your visit. We are so happy you had a great time and we hope we can see you again. You are always welcome to come back. :) remember Dive today...Work tomorrow :) best regards, Will and Waterworld Diving Staff...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Choose from watersports and diving. PADI and SSI courses available. I tried kayaking and a cave+wreck dive and did my EANx certification. Friendly and reliable multi-lingual instructors. Would go again :)

Thank Sandra J
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thanks so much. We enjoy your company here with us. You are always welcome to come back and enjoy the heart of Mediterranean sea. :) Best regards, WaterWorld Diving Malta

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Great place, great welcome, professional staff. Water craft, water games, fly board, diving center with new and professional equipment, also for technical dives. Videos always available with gopro. Really nice experience !! thank you!!😄

Thank WillyWonka84
Richard C, Manager at WaterWorld Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you so much for coming with us. we are so happy you enjoyed a lot. We hope you come back soon. Have great, Water World Staff

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lovage Bistro
362 reviews
.36 km away
Incognito Restaurant
1,480 reviews
.43 km away
The Plum Tree Bar & Restaurant
712 reviews
.28 km away
Duo Restaurant & Bar
536 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
1,253 reviews
.48 km away
Birdpark Malta
88 reviews
1.33 km away
Malta National Aquarium
2,845 reviews
.70 km away
Dawn Diving
304 reviews
.37 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
hayley m
15 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Richard C | Property representative |
Hello :), You can contact us ( as already did ) on info@waterworldmalta You can also leave a message on our website Thanks and see you soon :) Waterworld Crew.
-1
Votes