We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karttrak Cromer

The Avenue, Hall Road, Northrepps | Norwich, Cromer NR27 0GA, England
+44 1263 512649
Website
Save
Review Highlights
GREAT AFTERNOOONS FUN FOR FOOTY TEAM

I recently booked this circuit as a thank you to the boys and parents of my sons under 14 football... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Norfolk082
,
Norfolk
Helpful Staff And Great Track

We had a large group with us, and they could not have been any more helpful or accommodating. Would... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Andrew W
Read all 74 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a 500 mtr outdoor tarmac track, we use Biz Le Man 200cc karts and 160cc cadet karts. We have a new Coffee shop and cafe on site which sells fresh coffee and freshly made food.Also we have a vending machine for cold drinks and snacks. There is a heated viewing area for those cold days and a upstairs decked area for the summer days. Arrive and Drive, Grand Prix,Stag and Hen Events,Private Track Hire.
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
The Avenue, Hall Road, Northrepps | Norwich, Cromer NR27 0GA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1263 512649
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently booked this circuit as a thank you to the boys and parents of my sons under 14 football team as a thank you for their loyalty to him over the years. When I first contacted Rob he was very helpful in making sure...More

1  Thank Norfolk082
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a large group with us, and they could not have been any more helpful or accommodating. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank Andrew W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the drive up, you maybe excused for thinking you have taken a wrong turn. However my boys had a great time. The facilities inside were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful and plenty of staff around the track when karting. Great time...More

1  Thank Helen E
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time, 6 of us altogether ranging from 14 to 22, and me in my 40's. Met by a friendly welcome and instructed where to get changed and then watch a briefing DVD. The staff made sure Helmets were fitted safely then...More

Thank d l J
Karttrak, General Manager at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for your review and i'm so glad you had a good time at our site, we strive to do our best and its great to hear about it. We look forward to your next visit

Reviewed 5 August 2017

My son and I enjoyed our time here very much. The facilities are good, some of the equpment is a bit 'Tired', but the staff are friendly and helpful. The karts are reasonable, not racing karts, but adequate for a close tussle. I thought I...More

Thank Silvascoop
Karttrak, General Manager at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for your review. our equipment is checked, maintained and replaced accordingly on a daily basis, but as our footfall is around 500% higher over the summer season the equipment does take a hammering. As you can imagine with any business its all about...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stumbled on this place while down in Cromer for a few days. Friendly staff nice reception area with drinks snacks. Go karts we're good will go again.

1  Thank Tavk
Karttrak, General Manager at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for your review, we do our best! come see us again to see what we have improved for next time

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Took my 11, 16 and 17yr olds for an afternoon here on holiday and had a fantastic time. We had booked 3 x 15 min sessions and apart from two other people on the track for the first session we had the entire track to...More

1  Thank jcuk71
Karttrak, General Manager at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for you great review, I agree karting is always expensive but we do our best to keep it as good value for money as possible. we look forward to your return!

Reviewed 31 July 2017

As promised, we returned to Karttrak as a treat for my sons Birthday. Once again, a great day out. My only criticism is till the Customer Service side, I appreciate watching cars going around and around all day can be pretty boring, but a smile...More

1  Thank Ian D
Karttrak, General Manager at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Many thanks for your fine review, Customer service is high on our list of priorities, i'm assuming the lack of customer service is directed toward the track staff rather than the host or reception staff? I agree that a lot of our track staff can...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017

This Karttrak is a bit run down compared to others we have been to. Inside the changing rooms are shared for both male and female and could have been a lot cleaner. The preamble safety video was fine as were the helmets and head snoods,...More

Thank donnison44
Karttrak, Manager at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate comments both good and bad as its an excellent way of improving the service that we provide. The coffee shop on our site is a separate business on our premises, I have forwarded comments to the appropriate people....More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed. organised a works day out for 10 people - 8 weeks in advance. Only to get to on arrival today that there ex employee Had double booked our place on the track. They had all our details on email, we didn't even get...More

Thank rwd0891
trebor4463, Owner at Karttrak Cromer, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

As I said on the day you came to the track, I was very sorry we were double booked, as it turned out it was a human error made by myself. We did offer all the time we had spare on the day which would...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Grove
257 reviews
1.01 km away
North Lodge Park Tea Rooms
68 reviews
1.59 km away
Amber Bar & Restaurant
90 reviews
.82 km away
Park Chippy
71 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cromer Lifeboat Station
542 reviews
2.13 km away
Groveland Farm shop
16 reviews
3.75 km away
Hillside Shire Horse Sanctuary
260 reviews
5.16 km away
RNLI Henry Blogg Museum
307 reviews
1.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
glennscheeky28
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karttrak | Property representative |
Hi, nice to hear from you! we will be open every day 11-6 between those dates. You shouldn't need to book as it will be an off peak week. but best to give us a call the day before you want to race just in case we need to do... More
0
Votes