We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Au Moana Luau

3700 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 877-827-2740
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Rain moved us inside and the experience was only average

Our evening was moved inside as it was starting to rain as we arrived. Everything was moved into a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
dtblades
,
Sherwood Park, Canada
Expensive, but worth it

We did a lot of research on the various luaus in the area and this was listed as one of the best... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Jon H
,
Portland, Oregon
Read all 555 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (44 reviews)
“fire dancers” (33 reviews)
“large buffet” (6 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
3700 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
CONTACT
Website
+1 877-827-2740
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 547 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Our evening was moved inside as it was starting to rain as we arrived. Everything was moved into a huge 2000+ person ball room instead of having it out on the beach. Being inside a ballroom no-where near the beach kinda isn't the same experience...More

Thank dtblades
Reviewed 4 days ago

We did a lot of research on the various luaus in the area and this was listed as one of the best. It was also convenient as we were staying at the Marriott. I was a little apprehensive considering it was $249 for the two...More

Thank Jon H
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jon H, Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience with us at Te Au Moana. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others looking for an entertaining evening and we're so pleased you were able to share your evening with other guests...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The Luau (Te Au Moana) at the resort was pretty good, I'd have to say. The two choices in this area (I believe) are Grand Wailea's Honuala or Te Au Moana at Marriott. Since we stayed at Marriott, we chose Marriott. That and you have...More

Thank EricandNino
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear EricandNino, We appreciate you letting us know how much you loved your time with us at Te Au Moana. We are glad you enjoyed the food, drinks, and performances. Mahalo nui loa for choosing us for your luau experience. Mahalo, Thomas Foti General Manager...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Given we were staying in Kihei, the Te Au Moana Luau was a good alternative to going to Old Lahaina for a top rated luaus. The setting was ideal and entertainment was very good. We did not pay for premium service and our table was...More

Thank Vanski
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vanski, thanks so much for the review! We are happy you enjoyed our spectacular performance, but we regret our drink choices did not meet your expectations. We value feedback like yours and will take a closer look at our offerings for the future. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of 19 including children and adults. It was very entertaining to say the least. The food was fantastic, the mai tai's were excellent and the entertainers were incredible. I would recommend this Luau to anyone.More

Thank Dan H
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dan H, Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience with us at Te Au Moana. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others looking for an entertaining evening. Our staff will be pleased to know how much you loved the food and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I booked through the hotel concierge, and she recommended the premium upgrade (better seating, first through the food line.) Let me start off by saying that the performers were simply AMAZING. The main performer has such an incredible voice and is truly...More

2  Thank ddcathey
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for spending your evening with us and leaving a review. We are delighted you enjoyed the performance, especially our vibrant songs and dances telling about our Pacific heritage. We apologize for the service issues you experienced. This is not typical, and we are sorry...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The luau was amazing. All the performers were fully involved and they do a real pig roast that you can watch get pulled from the ground. Open bar and the rest of the buffet was delicious.More

Thank Don D
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Don D, Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are so glad you loved the whole Te Au Moana Luau experience. We enjoyed sharing with you some of our culture and history over great food and drinks. It was our pleasure having you with us-a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't have anything to compare it to since this my first ever Luau! The only negative part I did not like was the venue - guests were made to walk (good that I decided to wear comfy shoes) few hundreds of feet fro the...More

Thank Lianikeon
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review. We are disappointed to know about the issues you had with our location and the distance from the hotel and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. We appreciate your feedback, and we will be following up with our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked prior to our arrival on Maui. When I met with our concierge she recommended this one as the best on the West side of the island. We were not disappointed. The location is beautiful! We did not pay for the premium seats and...More

Thank MichelleFromOhio
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MichelleFromOhio, Thank you for joining us at Te Au Moana Luau and sharing your experience. It is good to know how much you enjoyed the show and food. We agree that the songs and dances are certainly a pleasure to watch! It was our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 recently attended this Luau while staying at the Marriott and it was WONDERFUL - totally worth the expense. We arrived about 10-15 minutes early & were seated at the first group of tables behind the Premium tables, which were great seats!...More

Thank Tamara S
TeamMarriott, Manager at Te Au Moana Luau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tamara S, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about your experience at Te Au Moana Luau! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the myriad of food and beverage selections at the luau, and especially the performance. Thank you once again for...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Honolulu Cookie Company - The Shops at Wailea
195 reviews
.38 km away
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
1,417 reviews
.52 km away
Lappert's Ice Cream
712 reviews
.31 km away
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
1,843 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wailea Beach
1,553 reviews
.23 km away
Ulua Beach
544 reviews
.65 km away
Wailea Beach Path
286 reviews
1.21 km away
Polo Beach
257 reviews
1.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
wsp413
21 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from EricandNino | Reviewed this property |
There is a self-park lot right by the hotel. If you are only going to the Luau, you can have it validated, otherwise, it is $25/day. If you are unsure where exactly to go, you can always pull up to the valet stand and... More
2
Votes
Caitlin B
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mama_on_the_GoDallas | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. We are a family of 4.
0
Votes
Joan M
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TihatiProductions | Property representative |
Aloha! Yes, we do have a lu'au scheduled on Thanksgiving Day. There will be several special items added to the menu for the Holiday. Roast Turkey and stuffing with gravy will replace Teriyaki chicken, and we will be adding... More
0
Votes