We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: San Antonio, TX 78205-2633
Phone Number:
+1 210-492-4144
Website
Today
06:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 22:00
Description:

Full Day / Half Day Guided and Narrated Tours of San Antonio. Visit the...

Full Day / Half Day Guided and Narrated Tours of San Antonio. Visit the Alamo, River Boat Ride, The Missions and much more. Hill Country Tours,Wine Tours and Reflections Tour also available

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.68*
and up
San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$36.00*
and up
San Antonio Roundtrip Airport Transfers
More Info
US$23.76*
and up
Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 111 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Grand tour of San Antonio

For a first visit to San Antonio, this was a great day. Our tour guide Rene was top notch, funny, friendly, and very knowledgeable about San Antonio. Great value for the money... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
_dspiegel69
,
Summerfield, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm furious that I even have to give them one star when a zero option needs to be available!. This company literraly left stranded 40 students for a field trip that had been booked with them for several weeks. They claimed they did not receive payment, although there was proof that they had received payment. Our school secretary and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britine B
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Perry was a great tour guide. He made the trip fun and enjoyable. This is a great way to see San Antonio.

Helpful?
Thank buchhstr
Valley Center, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

In the many times I've travelled I have never cared for purchasing a group tour and have always preferred to just check out the places myself. Through our RV park Travelers World we found out about the Alamo Sightseeing Tours. It was a great experience, we did and learned a lot. Our tour guide Perry was nothing but fantastic. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Grand 8 hour tour goes to some very interesting sights. The sights were great but the tour guide ruined it for our group. He was very rude and was often on the phone seemingly conducting another business. When one of our group called him on this he told her that she could get off of the bus. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were picked up at our RV park by our guide this morning and dropped off in the late afternoon. Perry gave a great guided tour to all the places in the advertisement and a few more added on. He was very knowledgeable about San Antonio, the Missions, the Alamo and had a lot of passion for the history. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank RVtraveler17
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We bought our tickets for the double decker bus tour through a 3rd party site and the very same day we tried to go use them they said they weren't doing the bus tour due to "chance of rain". Meanwhile, their competitors ran their buses all day long and there wasn't a drop of rain the whole day. We went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hooper21
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience however we don't agree with your assessment of what transpired. We have talked to all employees and they have a much different view. We have the right to substitute or upgrade passengers on our tours. I beleive you purchased your tickets through Groupon at half price. We continue to sell tickets through... More 

Summerfield, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a first visit to San Antonio, this was a great day. Our tour guide Rene was top notch, funny, friendly, and very knowledgeable about San Antonio. Great value for the money. We saw so much and only wish that we could have spent longer at each site, but realize they wanted to show us much as they could in... More 

Helpful?
Thank _dspiegel69
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This company also DBA as Alamo City Tours. DO NOT USE THIS TOUR COMPANY! We contracted, and paid deposit, for tour bus for group of veterans. Had to cancel due to lack of response from company to confirm details. Took many months for them to send us refund check. It bounced. Now they refuse to respond to us or to... More 

Helpful?
Thank gjsmoyer
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate due process and the ability to respond. Our Tours are non refundable, however we agreed to provide a refund for this group. We mailed a check that was not deposited for some time. We changed banks and check would not clear as this account is no longer active and closed. Otherwise we will not resolve disputes on TripAdvisor. More 

Naples
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Toured the city but old and dated area of Texas. The Alamo was interesting but not fascinating for us.

Helpful?
Thank David L
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I purchased a deal on Groupon which was too good to pass up. We got off to a shaky start when we went to their office, only to find they were no longer there. Luckily, someone directed us to the bus, where we boarded with no problems using our Groupon. (You can just buy tickets on the bus if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueInPalomino

Travellers who viewed Alamo Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alamo Sightseeing Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?