We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Golf Club

Route cotiere, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
+230 623 5600
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Golf Club

Very nice Golf Club facing the mountain. The Club House is very nice and good. The staf is helpful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mehmet K
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
3 days playing

Great course, very tricky always up and down. Perfect conditions. Unfortunately during the all week... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Stratos B
via mobile
Read all 532 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Heritage Golf Club is a multi-award winning championship golf course located in the southern part of the beautiful island of Mauritius. This 27-hole golf complex, designed by Peter Matkovich, comprising of an 18 hole championship golf course, a 9 hole Par 3 course, exceptional practice facilities, golf academy, clubhouse, restaurant and golf shop. The Domaine de Bel Ombre, of which Heritage Golf Club is part, includes 2 five star hotels, Heritage Le Telfair and Heritage Awali, 150 luxury Villas, the Chateau, Beach Club and Nature Reserve. The Heritage Golf Club is the host venue of the AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open, the first tri-sanctioned golf tournament involving the European, Asian and Sunshine Tours. This 1 million Euro tournament will be played from the 7 - 10 May 2015 and will attract the top professionals from all over the world. Other awards and accolades: - "Best Golf Course in the Indian Ocean", World Golf Awards 2014 & 2015 - Best Golf Development in Africa at African Property Awards 2013-14 - Certificate of Excellence Award for the year 2013 & 2014 by Tripadvisor - Included in the "Top Ten Best Golf Courses in Africa" by CNN Travel 2013 - Voted Best Golf Resort in Mauritius at the World Travel Awards 2010 & 2011 - Voted Best Golf Resort in Mauritius at the World Travel Market 2010
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“tee times” (11 reviews)
“pro shop” (16 reviews)
LOCATION
Route cotiere, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
CONTACT
Website
+230 623 5600
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bel Ombre
from US$61.52
More Info
from US$1,295.00
More Info
from US$420.91
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in excellent condition"
in 15 reviews
"tee times"
in 11 reviews
"pro shop"
in 16 reviews
"caddy master"
in 9 reviews
"driving range"
in 7 reviews
"green fees"
in 6 reviews
"played rounds"
in 5 reviews
"first class"
in 8 reviews
"helpful staff"
in 6 reviews
"book in advance"
in 4 reviews
"challenging holes"
in 4 reviews
"during our stay"
in 4 reviews
"great staff"
in 4 reviews
"golf"
in 80 reviews
"buggy"
in 42 reviews
"fairways"
in 25 reviews
"par"
in 18 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice Golf Club facing the mountain. The Club House is very nice and good. The staf is helpful. The driving range is quite and well kept. The course is challenging but very nice one.

Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review of our golf course, clubhouse, staff and range. We are glad that you experienced the best of all of our facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Golfing Regards, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great course, very tricky always up and down. Perfect conditions. Unfortunately during the all week greens have been under periodical maintenance and this make almost impossible to put. It woule have been better to be informed at least during the booking stage

Thank Stratos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments about our course and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by our annual hollow tining of the greens. We do hope to welcome you back soon and wish you many birdies and pars. Best golfing regards, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Set in an amazing setting between beach and hills, the course has been laid out to be forgiving for the high handicappers but evil if you stray too far from the fairways. We played twice in consecutive days. The reception as we arrived was friendly...More

Thank Danny_Zam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review of our golf course, staff and facilities. We are very proud to read your review and hope to welcome you back soon. Best golfing regards, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

A very enjoyable course to play in excellent condition. Provided a good test of our abilities without making it too much of a challenge. The staff were fantastic. They remembered who we were each day and looked after us. The facilities on site were faultless...More

Thank JennyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your great review of our golf course, staff and facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best golfing regards Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to playing the Heritage golf course after seeing it at the AfrAsia European Tournament in November 2017. Now we got the chance and we were not disappointed! True championship golf course, testing each aspect of your game - this while enjoying...More

Thank Bertu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Bertu Thanks for your great review of our golf course, facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

One of the reasons I went here was because of excellent trip reviews. Wow. Amazing. Proper paradise. Proper amazing service. Did full inclusive which includes free massage, free round of golf - food outstanding. Service to die for. Mauritian such lovely people. Direct flight BA....More

Thank dascodelgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review of our resort. We are very proud to read comments such as yours and hope that we can welcome you back for another 7 Star Mauritian experience. Best Regards, Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Fine course with a challenging layout and a killer rough. Absence of service on the course (no drinking water - or anything else - available between hole 1 and 18) steals the 5th dot.More

Thank anjabm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review of our golf course and service. We are pleased to know that you found our golf course to be challenging and beautiful and hope that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments about our refreshment service are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Great course but very wet in January. Book rounds way in advance it’s a feeder course to many resorts. Communications could be better. We were there post cyclone. 3 days after I was told 10am course was closed. Got back to the room 6pm there...More

Thank IanFursie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our golf services and facilities. We take good note of your comments and will take these on board to offer even better service going forward. It was a challenging period with the cyclone that made it's way...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The fairway is in a emaculate condition. Don’t miss the fairway because the thick bush will swallow your ball. There are no tall trees but stay on the fairway, there is a small margin for error. The greens are well manicured. The pin placing is...More

Thank ZuluwithX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your extensive review of our golf course which we are sure will be very informative for guests looking to experience a true championship layout in Mauritius. We strive to present a course that is well manicured and fair to golfers...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

A very diverse golf course, perfectly maintained. Currently they have 18 holes, but an additional 9/18 holes are under construction to be expected in 2019. Very nice staf, well equipped pro-shop. The restaurant is serving a very nice lunchMore

Thank Erwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan M, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive comments about our golf course and service. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you got to experience the diverse aspects of our golf course including the proshop and restaurant. We hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 181 hotels in Mauritius
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
2,132 reviews
.62 km away
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
4,083 reviews
.76 km away
Heritage The Villas
248 reviews
.98 km away
Tamassa Resort
5,619 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Plantation Club
151 reviews
1.30 km away
Gin'ja
233 reviews
.60 km away
Infinity Blue
483 reviews
.98 km away
Heritage Le Chateau
451 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Electro-Bike Discovery
428 reviews
1.80 km away
CHAZAL ecotourisme
108 reviews
5.82 km away
Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour
338 reviews
6.88 km away
La Vallee des Couleurs
554 reviews
7.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Emily C
13 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonathan M | Property representative |
Dear Emily, Many thanks for contacting us. The Heritage Golf Club is a 1h40 minute drive from TUI Sensimar so in Mauritian terms it is a fairly long drive to get to us. Having said that you might like to spend the day down... More
0
Votes
Ferne A
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jonathan M | Property representative |
Dear Ferne Many thanks for contacting us. Hire clubs cost Rs1950 for 18 holes and Rs1190 for 9 holes. We have mens' and ladies sets available. These can be booked through our proshop on golf@heritagegolfclub.mu or +230 623... More
0
Votes
;