We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Review Highlights
Rehearsed staff & mediocre wine

The entire tasting experience felt very rehearsed and lacked any personal touch. The wines were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
North Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Seemed commercial but a pretty setting

This was our fourth winery today after touring two yesterday. It was our least favorite but that... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Laura B
via mobile
Read all 444 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket” (23 reviews)
“wine tasting” (46 reviews)
“crackers” (17 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 17:00
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 436 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The entire tasting experience felt very rehearsed and lacked any personal touch. The wines were mediocre in comparison to the four other wineries we visited. Beautiful location and setting.

Thank NVLocal
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was our fourth winery today after touring two yesterday. It was our least favorite but that could have been because we were getting tired of wineries and the bordello theme wasn't something we were interested in. It seemed fun for a younger crowd. The...More

Thank Laura B
Reviewed 5 days ago

Ahhh, the good old days, where prostitution was legal, and nearly everyone had tuberculosis. What better way to celebrate antiquity than to sell corsets and lingerie at a winery in the middle of nowhere. Commemorate a time of alcohol, hookers, and obsolete misogynistic beliefs centered...More

Thank PrinceGastronome
Reviewed 6 days ago

The tastings might be "two sips" each. They were more interested in selling memberships than their wine or the story about the winery. And you have to ask someone on the inside to serve you beers on the outside. But the wine is good. The...More

Thank Slyclone
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty Laundry Vineyard, south of West Kelowna in Summerland, BC, is a beautiful vineyard, winery, and tasting room with a knack for marketing. The concept is that the building once housed a laundry downstairs and a bordello upstairs. They make the most of this, using...More

Thank jameslockard
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a lovely place to visit. Staff are super friendly and obliging. The wine tasting is good. The restaurant menu and food is good. The atmosphere and the landscape great, the appointments of the whole building are beautiful. No where better than here to sit...More

Thank Oldcrusty1956
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

5 of us girls went on a b.c. wine trip and decided to rent a house. Stumbled upon the parlour house at dirty laundry vineyard. What a great find, the views are breathtaking and the large house was perfect for a group trip. We loved...More

Thank gowhylie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend recommended visiting this winery for a quick tasting. I'm very impressed, and happy that she did. From the cozy patio with amazing vineyard views… To the rich history of the area, visiting Dirty Laundry was in enriching experience. The gentleman pouring our wines...More

Thank viperfist
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the atmosphere at this winery. It's light and fun. The patio is excellent and the staff are very good and like to tell stories of the winery's name. The picnic basket and serve serve deli food is so good. You can enjoy the wine...More

Thank b h
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited 5 wineries today. All of them were incredible. Dirty laundry was the best for a number of reasons. Great service, great products, cool story about the winery and the overall establishment has a lot to ask for. Will definitely be going there again...More

1  Thank Shayne M
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Shayne, Thanks very much for your review. It was wonderful to hear your amazing feedback about your visit, and that of all the wineries you visited on your tour, Dirty Laundry was your favorite! We absolutely try to set ourselves apart from the pack...More

Nearby Restaurants
Zias Stonehouse Restaurant
452 reviews
4.51 km away
True Grain Bread
91 reviews
4.15 km away
Cozy Bay Fish 'n Chips
96 reviews
4.25 km away
The Beanery Cafe
99 reviews
4.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kettle Valley Steam Railway
311 reviews
.45 km away
Summerland Ornamental Gardens
73 reviews
.86 km away
Thornhaven Estates
71 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Can I walk to the start of the trip if I am in downtown Summerland?
17 July 2016|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from Mellfunn | Reviewed this property |
It would be a longer walk but we were on a road tour and never checked Km sorry for the delay in answering your question have had trouble with my phone not working with trip advisor.
Kevin L
Do you have a arrangement with or a stop with Black Hill instead of Red Rooster?
2 July 2015|
Response from Joel K | Reviewed this property |
I just called Black Hills. Expensive $10 per person tasting regardless of purchase . But nice pours of wines. I didn't visit Red Rooster 🐓.