We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Unit 47 Westwood Cross Margate Road | Westwood Cross Retail Park, Broadstairs CT10 2BF, England
Phone Number: +44 1843 579999
Website
Today
00:00 - 23:59
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 10:00 - 06:00
Fri 10:00 - 00:00
Sat - Sun 00:00 - 23:59
Description:

Grosvenor Casino Thanet is a vibrant and diverse leisure destination which...

Grosvenor Casino Thanet is a vibrant and diverse leisure destination which boasts an a la carte restaurant, late night bar and a comprehensive gaming experience. Our Gaming offer includes American Roulette (including Electronic Terminals, Blackjack (with Side bets), Three Card Poker & Crazy Four Card Poker plus popular Slot Machines and a Card Room with Tournaments every day! We aim to ensure all gaming needs are met for all levels of player. Don't be afraid to tell us you are NEW and we can teach you all you need to know. We are open 7 days a week, 24 hours at the Weekends and provide free parking for all our customers.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 57 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Good Food, Fun Night Out

I go to the Westwood Casino twice a year on a work social club night out. We have the three course meal, considering the number of plates they put out in a short space of time the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Stuart B
,
Deal, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I go to the Westwood Casino twice a year on a work social club night out. We have the three course meal, considering the number of plates they put out in a short space of time the food is extremely good, not fine dining, but very nice. I had the pate, beef and cheesecake, can't fault any of these dishes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Stuart B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your biannual visits. Your comments are much appreciated and have been passed onto the Food and Beverage manager to ensure we look at the time of service for larger tables. We were glad to hear that your food was good and that you look... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the casino for a friend's birthday dinner, the staff were lovely, and the food was excellent and such great value,we also were given a glass of wine and a free £5 voucher for roulette table and£2 for the slot machines such a fun night, worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Gisellemybelle
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Gisellemybelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to put a review up and thank you so much for giving us 5*. It really is much appreciated by all of the team. We are always glad to welcome feedback but it is so nice to hear when people have had a great time with us and felt that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never thought I would go to a Casino to network but it was well organised a great presenter and the food was fab to and most of all made some great contacts. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Carol P, Am so glad you enjoyed the Lunchtime Networking as much as we did. The Social Media talk from Andras was a really good one and we are pleased to have had him joing us on the day. The next one will be in January and we are hoping to make it bigger and better than the last.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Great food shame about lenght of time to be served...3 hours for pre ordered 2 course meal...alot of confusion amongst staff with packages they offering.... Bar staff very slow in serving eventhough 4 staff behind bar... Staff friendly especially Magda Lalia.... Rang next day to give feed back and told events manager would be in contact but unfortunatley no call...disappointing...

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Ally, Firstly may I offer my apologies for your wait time with your party and thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. All feedback is very valuable to identify training needs amongst the team. Unfortunately with the nature of TripAdvisor it is very difficult for me as I am unable to tell which evening the booking... More 

Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

My friend won tickets to see a hypnotist at the casino with a free glass of bubbly and lucky number bet. We both had a great night and both volunteered to be hypnotised. It was well organised and staged in the side poker room enabling privacy. The hypnotist was brilliant and everybody was amazed. After the show we had drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brinky13
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Brinky13, It is so nice to hear that our events are enjoyed. I had heard that the Hypnotist was excellent and very funny and was sorry to have missed the evening myself. We have had many comments over time regarding the dress code. It seems to be a recurring complaint. The issue we have, as a business, is that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

had to join as our membership had run out from 2 years ago in Blacpool we are members of Stratford casino and love it in there as the place is buzzing and very large with great facilities so thought we would pop in here no where near as good as startford was rather disappointed 3 machines we went on didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin p
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P, Due to licensing restrictions Grosvenor Casino Thanet are not able to increase our current gaming offer. We are only allowed to have 20 slot machines under our license. Stratford has in excess of 90 slots terminals and cover a much larger space as they are the first of the 2005 Gambling Act "Super Casino". What we aim... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

It's mainly the staff that let this restaurant down (with the exception of one member Laila who was lovely) Had a meal with friends booked for 8pm seated straightaway but it was 8.25pm before we were offered a drink then another 15 mins before our order was taken and only when we managed to get somebody's attention, the starters arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deesa7
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Deesa7, The situation that you have described warrants a more in-depth investigation, however, due to the nature of TripAdvisor being anonymous I am unable to check your reservation. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me on the email below to clarify the date of your booking, how many people were in your booking and what name... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Played poker and the card room looks worn out and a feeling like being in a morgue Hardly any players and staff favour regulars over newbies like me. Regulars can swear and talk during multiplayer hands and it's fine. Won't be going back Nice main room though

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth P, I am so sorry to hear that you felt that our Poker Room lacked atmosphere amongst other things. Although I completely understand why you would feel that it looks slightly worn after the nine years that we have been open- please understand that we are in the process of organizing a refurbishment and planning for this scale... More 

kent
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

OK popped in after a meal just for a flutter. £1.50 just to withdraw money.no drinks offered to us . withdrawn £40 and spun the slots.at 50p a spin what a waste of money the biggest win was 25p return I know it's a casino but I have had better odds on a 3 legged horse running backwards.If I fancy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nathan s
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Nathan S, We were so sorry to hear that your experience in our Casino did not meet our usual standards. It is very upsetting to hear that you were not met by one of our valet team whilst playing. Please be assured that this has been passed onto our Food and Beverage Manager to look in to. We are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of many visits we have had to the Casino. Never had a bad meal and love the new menu, especially the crispy duck starter. Staff very attentive and nothing too much trouble.....Couldn't ask for more! We recommend to all our friends as one of the best places to eat in Thanet.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
GrosvenorThanet, Guest Relations Manager at Grosvenor Casino Thanet, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure to read your review and hear of your evening. It was great to hear that your evening was great all around and that the Team has succeeded in providing the very best service and food. I will be posting your review on the wall for the Team here at... More 

Travellers who viewed Grosvenor Casino Thanet also viewed

 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Grosvenor Casino Thanet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grosvenor Casino Thanet and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Folkestone, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grosvenor Casino Thanet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?