We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Bains du Couloubret

4 Promenade Paul Salette, 09110, Ax-les-Thermes, France
+33 5 61 02 64 41
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A great way to end a days skiing

After a day on the slopes relaxing in the baths was a great way to finish the day. The place is... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2017
foxton_russian
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Relaxing - if you can get in!

We tried to go to the spa on a Saturday night for the last 2 hours... we waited 20 minutes to pay... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2017
RHC1224
,
Barcelona, Spain
Read all 417 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
29 Jan 2017
“Relaxing - if you can get in!”
19 Jul 2016
“Thermal spa, very relaxing”
LOCATION
4 Promenade Paul Salette, 09110, Ax-les-Thermes, France
CONTACT
Website
+33 5 61 02 64 41

Similar Things to Do in Ax-les-Thermes

Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

After a day on the slopes relaxing in the baths was a great way to finish the day. The place is clean, facilities up to date and there is a great selection of pools, a sauna and if you are brave enough a Frigidarium. Also...More

Thank foxton_russian
M_DELEAU, Responsable relations publiques at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

We thank you for contacting us to share your views and compliments. We are thrilled that you found the Couloubret ‘experience’ so relaxing after a day on the slopes. We have a 250 person capacity but there are times when we are victims of our...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We tried to go to the spa on a Saturday night for the last 2 hours... we waited 20 minutes to pay and the line hadn't moved, and there was ANOTHER line to get IN to the spa that also hadn't moved.. so we left...More

Thank RHC1224
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to contact us and to share your views. During the ski season and especially at weekends , the baths are often very busy late afternoon, early evening despite us having a 250 person capacity. However, at weekends and during...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We felt awfully treated by the desk lady. Basically there is a "last hr pass" that costs 1/2 the price. We bought the 52€ ticket as she told us it was the special price failing to mention that 18 min later it would have cost...More

Thank ctv1970
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to contact us to air your grievances. We are extremely disappointed at the terrible service you received when you visited our centre. You were not given the correct information concerning prices and in particular our last hour pass...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

A great place to spend a couple of hours and wash away all your aches and pains. Very clean and modern and value for money (€17 for 2 hours) with numerous spa features including a sulphur steam room that really clears the tubes!More

Thank IanLaura
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

Many thanks for your message, and compliments about your recent visit to our Couloubret spa centre. We are overjoyed that you found the experience good value for money, and that you recognize the many merits of natural thermal sulphur water in easing aches and pains...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We used to own a house in the Languedoc region of France and visited Les Bains on several occasions and at different times of the year. It never failed to disappoint. From relaxing in one of the many hot tubs to immersing in an icy...More

Thank Lynn S
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

We thank you for contacting us and sharing your remarks. We are delighted that your many visits to Les Bains proved to be great experiences , and we can only hope to welcome you back to the Languedoc in the very near future – perhaps...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016

These hot baths are well worth a visit, they offer good value for money, though I'd recommend bringing your own towel to keep the cost reasonable. Over the two visits I made, I found the pools wonderfully relaxing and varied in temperature and features (though...More

Thank Fiona H
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your message we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

So, was a bit disappointed. For two adults it cost €34 + €10 for towels and I felt a bit cheated. Clearly the building was fairly modern but after a few years use and little maintenance it is looking a bit worse for wear. For...More

Thank JJS-Traveller
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

We thank you for contacting us and sharing your remarks, though we are deeply concerned that you find the safety unsatisfactory.The baths are indeed modern (they opened in 2009), but because natural sulphur thermal water can damage installations, are closed twice a year for full...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We spent an afternoon here, lovely warm pool with various sections with different jets to massage you, including overhead and underfoot jets. There was a separate 38 degree pool (bliss) and steam room, cold pools, hammam, an outside pool you can swim through a tunnel...More

1  Thank LappersDevon
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to contact us, and are grateful for the remarks about the quality of service received during your stay. Your comments are a reward for the work accomplished by our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

The baths feature lukewarm pools, including ones outdoors, which are fine for awhile. However, even the "caldarium" -- hot tub -- had water that was only warm, not hot nor soothing and was very small. The top floor sauna, which is also small, was the...More

Thank VeloTerra
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Really neat facility: a very attractive (WARM) main pool and main level suitable for everyone including families with children. Kids liked testing out the jets, different shower heads etc. in the main pool, along with the cold room, steam room etc etc... On the top...More

Thank InLuxuryTravel
M_DELEAU, Public Relations Manager at Les Bains du Couloubret, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to contact us, and are grateful for the remarks about the quality of service received during your stay. Your comments are a reward for the work accomplished by our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
la table du sud ouest
244 reviews
.11 km away
Couteaux Fourchettes
168 reviews
.09 km away
La Petite Fringale
462 reviews
.13 km away
Le Chalet Restaurant Hotel Ax-Les-Thermes
111 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
L'Ecrin des Cimes
24 reviews
3.10 km away
La Maison des Loups
214 reviews
7.42 km away
Bureau des guides de l'Ariege
109 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
roger X
Hola buenos dias! Esta semana tenemos la intención de ir al balneario, he visto en algun comentario que los chicos tienen que traer un bañador sleep obligatoriamente, i me gustaria saber si se pueden comprar en el mismo balneario, y si es asi que precio tienen? Lo digo porque no tenemos este tipo de bañador i ahlra mismo no podemos ir a comprar ninguno, Gracias!!!
26 August 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
gisele a
J'ai oubli5 mon maillot de bain peut on en louer ?
8 March 2016|
Answer
Response from M_DELEAU | Property representative |
Bonjour, Nous ne proposons pas la location de maillot de bain. Ils sont cependant disponibles à la vente (modèles hommes, femmes et enfants). En espérant vous recevoir prochainement dans l’Eau Thermale de nos Bains. Bien... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Elodie-josé V
Bonjour les enfants de moins de 3 dont autoriser merci
6 November 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit