We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Submarine Safaris

Features Animals
Marina San Miguel, s/n, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 73 66 29
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Trip

Drove here from Los Gigantes (30-40min), but rang beforehand, which is recommended. We were offered... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
37Rycroft
,
Windsor, United Kingdom
Brilliant!

Had a wonderful hour beneath the waves. OK, some of the things we saw were a little contrived, but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sue B
,
Coventry, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 654 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Submarine Safaris carry out real underwater dives in a real submarine down to depths of 30m (100ft). A truly remarkable experience for all the family
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fish” (209 reviews)
“sea life” (21 reviews)
“sting ray” (21 reviews)
LOCATION
Marina San Miguel, s/n, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 73 66 29
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Drove here from Los Gigantes (30-40min), but rang beforehand, which is recommended. We were offered an earlier trip, but waited and had lunch in the place upstairs - (which was good - nice coffee and pizzas). Trips were running a few minutes late, but boarding...More

1  Thank 37Rycroft
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear 37Rycroft Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Glad you had a good time and also took advantage of the harbour facilities. Yes, You are correct. For those who book at least 72 hours in advance direct via our website, there is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a wonderful hour beneath the waves. OK, some of the things we saw were a little contrived, but that didn't detract from anything. Can't count the different fishes we saw! The stingrays were the most dramatic. There were loads of them, enticed into our...More

Thank Sue B
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sue B Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your trip with us under the water. The sting rays are very special and amazing to see. Once again, Thanks...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Submarine Safaris. Wife can't stand on car but got there in plenty of time to be able to get her onto the sub. Staff very patient and understanding. Managed to get her on-board and was she thrilled by the experience. Not a trip to be...More

Thank DarnBurk
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DarnBurk Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We appreciate all feedback. We often deal with nervous passengers and will always try our best to make them feel as comfortable as possible. So, we are pleased that she enjoyed the whole experience....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this excursion through TUI in advance of the holiday. Slight snap that the day we had originally booked we waited for half an hour for the bus only to be told the visibility was poor and we had too book for another day....More

Thank SarahJR83
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This tripadvisor account is for the submarine in Lanzarote. We have not cancelled any dives due to poor visibilty for almost a year. We have a sister company in Tenerife and we here they had to cancel dives yesterday. This is rare. As a company...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked on line before traveling and paid on the day pick up from our hotel in Los christanos 2 adults and 1 child was around 120 Euro I think that was with an on line discount. You have your photo taken before boarding and...More

Thank Beverley W
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Beverley W Thank you for you 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip with us. Hope to see you again the next time you visit Tenerife or Lanzarote. Best Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, my wife and i went on this trip in October and thought it was spectacular! We were in a submarine 20+ meters down watching hundreds of fish, at least 6 different types in there natural habitat, yes a little on the expensive side BUT...More

Thank Chimester
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chimester Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 Star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time on the Submarine. Please remember that if you decide to come again, by booking on line in advance, you will receive...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't do this!! Very expensive and certainly deteriorated since last year. Commentary by a German tour guide in French with minimal English explanation which could not be understood!! One diver feeding a few stingray rather than 4 divers last year... A TOTAL RIPP OFF !!!!More

Thank Rocky_Croft
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rocky_Croft Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience this time. I believe that you spoke to our onsite manager after your dive and addressed your issues. It was explained...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't deny this is an expensive trip but... I don't suppose yellow submarines plus staff are cheap to run. This was an amazing trip - I can't tell you how fab it was, it appeals to all ages and offers something really unique. The...More

Thank dorsetwanderer05
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dorsetwanderer05 Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience with us. Hopefully we'll see you again someday. All the best.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid almost Eu100 for my wife and I to go on submarine safari on 13/10/2017. Huge disappointment! The fish (mainly just sardine?) seemed to collect on the port side. No chance of changing seats during the trip, but we were told they'd be on the...More

1  Thank john martin w
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Martin & Sue Watson We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us on the submarine. It is true that we had a small technical issue with the sound system on board during your dive. This was sorted...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Great attraction. We came with 2 kids and we all had fun. Seen lots of fishes and mantas. Took 55 min in total so good deal overallMore

Thank MFer71
paul b, General Manager at Submarine Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear MFer71 We are so pleased that you all had fun on the Submarine. We hope to welcome you back on board during your next visit to Tenerife. Remember that by booking on line, via the website, you'll receive a 15% discount. Thank you for...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rendezvous Restaurant
685 reviews
.79 km away
Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur
811 reviews
.56 km away
Lava Beach
283 reviews
.65 km away
Bistro 27
503 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
GooDiving
32 reviews
1.41 km away
Amarilla Golf and Country Club
196 reviews
.79 km away
Go-Jetski Tenerife
13 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Aziz A
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DavidBunyan | Reviewed this property |
You are some distance away so you need to hire a car to get to the port. The safari lasts one hour please note no toilet on board plus two seats to a port hole. No problem parking car on quay and there is a nice cafe above... More
1
Vote
jawray25
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from paul b | Property representative |
Hi, its around a 15 minute walk, with a 4 year old maybe slightly longer. Please book 72 hours in advance via our website to qualify for a 15% discount.
1
Vote
Chloe S
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from paul b | Property representative |
Children under the age of 2 are not permitted for safety reasons.
1
Vote