We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jungle

60 Desertmartin Road, Magherafelt BT45 7RB, Northern Ireland
+44 28 8674 8881
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Unreal experience

Awesome experience, perfect for all ages, scare factors amazing from the offset, we all were... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
vondaw26
,
Portadown, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing zombie run

Did the zombie obstacle course run today and it was amazing. Really tough course. More like army... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Steven L
,
Coleraine, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 246 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Jungle is Northern Ireland's leading outdoor adventure and offers an exciting choice of adrenaline-packed adventure activities, exhilarating events, catering and conference facilities, onsite Glamping accommodation and and off-site Residential Center. Nestled in an enchanting woodland in the heart of Northern Ireland, The Jungle is just 45 minutes from Belfast or Derry/Londonderry, and offers the perfect location to engage with life and put to test your sense of adventure. The Jungle is open 7 days per week, suitable for any group size and offers a little something for everyone. Please note all activities/events must be booked in advance. You can enquire/book online at The Jungle's website. We also specialise in corporate team building days with onsite conference facilities.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“zip line” (15 reviews)
“paint balling” (12 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
60 Desertmartin Road, Magherafelt BT45 7RB, Northern Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+44 28 8674 8881
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Awesome experience, perfect for all ages, scare factors amazing from the offset, we all were terrified, being chased in the carpark with a chainsaw to being locked in a coffin! A lot of work has went into this adventure and has really paid off! The...More

Thank vondaw26
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. As you've seen we do not hold back at Fright Night and try to make it as authentically scary as possible. Great to hear you had such as good experience and we look forward...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did the zombie obstacle course run today and it was amazing. Really tough course. More like army training! But I really enjoyed it. A really unique experience. Crawling through muddy tunnels, wading through icy cold lakes, climbing over high frames, running through a maize maze,...More

Thank Steven L
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for giving us your feedback. Fantastic to hear you had such a great time at our Zombie Run. It is indeed quite a difficult course and we encourage people to push themselves, which is made slightly easier with a troop of zombies chasing...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited high ropes course with my daughter and her friend. We had an absolutely fantastic time. Annina our instructor was so good. Can't rate this place highly enough. A great evenings fun. Thank you.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. Annina will be pleased to hear she got a mention and you enjoyed the High Ropes with her. We hope you'll come back and try something else!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went llama trekking for a couple of hours on a Tuesday afternoon. It was very quiet and relaxed. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and it was a nice way to spend a bit of time. You have to be quite firm...More

Thank Sam H
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. The llama trekking experience can be one to remember. Due to the nature of the animals some days they can be a little more stubborn than others. The best way to control them is just as you did, to be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

there is simple something for everyone. Ranging from the petting Lamas. To tree top Walking. from exploring to shooting. Staff are very well trained and helpful, and plenty of them. I attended a dog show and was made feel most welcome, was able to get...More

Thank catherinehiggins4
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback and a recommendation. Great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us here and you enjoyed the Dog Show. We hope to see you back again!

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A great outdoor activity centre. Plenty for the teens to do We also glamped there - waking to see the llamas in field opposite glamping pod And the BBQ hut is tonne highly recommended Thoroughly enjoyableMore

Thank 320DermotWalsh
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in the great outdoors here at The Jungle. What nicer way of waking up than gazing across at the handsome llamas :) Thanks for the recommendation, we hope...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Went this weekend for my hen. I have to say i had the most amazing time every instructor that took us was professional but also relaxed an very supportive definitely worth going too :) thank you jungle NI

Thank Ellen J
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for giving us a review and for the recommendation. It is encouraging to hear you all enjoyed your Hen Do with us. Good luck for the big day!

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

An excellent evening with Aoife and Michael who organised a range of team building activities. We then spent 2 hours at the BBQ. Excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Reasonably priced as well.

Thank Ndoyle142
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Many thanks for your positive feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the evening and the use of our facilities. We hope to see you back again!

Reviewed 17 August 2017

My sister and I, both 17, our dad and our uncle and aunt thought we had never done a more exciting Tree Climbing adventure!! It is definitely a challenge, but a risk worth taking, plus it really felt like you were FLYING Super duper monitors!!...More

Thank Rebeca C
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you challenged yourself on the Adult Tree Top Adventure Course. It can be quite a difficult activity and takes a calm head to complete so I'm glad you pushed yourself through it and felt the real sense...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I'm not one to write reviews but after visiting the jungle for the 2nd ever time I was blown away by how amazing it actually turned out to be ! My first experience was with friends paint balling and this time was the most amazing...More

Thank G-doherty2017
Jason D, Digital Marketing Executive at The Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your two visits here. We really appreciate the positive and encouraging feedback. I will pass your comments onto the staff mentioned. We hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
District 45
235 reviews
5.13 km away
Marys Bar
286 reviews
5.21 km away
The Vintage Tea Room
36 reviews
3.70 km away
Taaj Restaurant & Lounge
78 reviews
5.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Springhill House
68 reviews
4.51 km away
Greenvale Leisure Centre
18 reviews
4.88 km away
Magherafelt Library
12 reviews
5.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Elaine I
6 August 2017|
Answer
Response from HFmccloy | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
There is no electric hook up but I am sure they will find a place for a caravan
0
Votes
catherinegreen1995
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HFmccloy | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
bedding can be provided as long as its booked in advance
0
Votes