We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Seaworld Resort | Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Extreme Jet Ski Hire)
Phone Number: +61 7 5591 0085
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Gold Coast Watersports can provide all your exciting watersports needs in...

Gold Coast Watersports can provide all your exciting watersports needs in the one beautiful location.Formerly known as Extreme Jetski Hire, SeaWorld Resort Watersports, Shanes Watersports and GC Jetski hire, we have now expanded and undergone a massive transformation to become the Gold Coast's biggest and best watersports provider. Jetski Hire, Guided jetski Tours, FlyBoarding, Parasailing, Jetboat rides, Boat Hire, Sailing Charters and Sunset Cruises, we have it all in the one fantastic location. We are based inside Seaworld Resort so you are welcome to use the resort facilities after your experience ie swimming pools etc. And we have a large spectator area for your friends / family.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.00*
and up
Gold Coast Solo or Tandem Parasailing
More Info
US$75.03*
and up
Flyboard the Gold Coast
More Info
US$68.21*
and up
Gold Coast 30-Minute Jet Ski Hire

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 310 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 270
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Amazing

Got a deal on groupon for my friends birthday present, we had an amazing time and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. We picked a great day to do it, it was so fun with good views of the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Megan Adelheid N
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got a deal on groupon for my friends birthday present, we had an amazing time and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. We picked a great day to do it, it was so fun with good views of the area. Definitely worth the $$ and experience

Helpful?
Thank Megan Adelheid N
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Hey there Megan! We're happy you had an amazing time with us here at Gold Coast Watersports. We hope to see you here again soon! Have a great day. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I made a last minute decision to take a JetSki ride and these guys were a terrific help! Dave from the company who helped us could not have been nicer and more helpful if he tried - nothing was a hassle, and really wanted to make sure we had fun! We both had an amazing time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine S
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Hi there Janine! We're always here to make sure you have the time of your life. Thanks for your amazing review. We hope to see you and your daughter again for some more fun! Enjoy your day! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Thanks to the guys at this place for making our experience great! They were so down to earth and so helpful. Really organised and everything ran smoothly. Was an awesome day :)

Helpful?
Thank Elisha M
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Hey there Elisha! Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a great experience. Come back again for another awesome day :) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was the first time of our parasailing with our 3 kids, youngest being 8. They all loved it! It was helpful that we were given complimentary lockers to keep our stuff. The scenery was great from the top! I chose this company over others, as their tandem parasailing rides allowed us to parasail (in 2 or 3) side-by-side, instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivy A
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your awesome review.. We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome experience with us. Can't wait to see you here again. Have a great day! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We did the 1 hour guided tour on the jetski. It was the second time on a jetski but picked up the pace quickly. It was fun, fast and wet.

Helpful?
Thank RRooseleers
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Hi there! We are thrilled to hear you had a fun experience with us on the jet ski tour. We hope to see you here again! More 

Waikanae, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Went parasailing, which was amazing and the crew on the boat were fantastic!! Whole thing was disorganized and the receptionist (woman) was really rude and unfriendly. Waiting over 75 mins before boat crew were available isn't satisfactory. We were late (15mins) due to GC600 traffic, so missed our jetski ride. When we arrived back we were told it would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank geegeelover
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

This experience was amazing. The staff friendly, knowledgeable and very Helpful. Proving good instruction and support. We had 2.5 hr jetski tour with a stop over at Tipplers on South Stradbroke Island. This tour was amazing and would highly recommend it. We had a beautiful day at high tide which enabled us into some area not possible at low tide.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review Leah! We're so happy that you had an amazing experience with us on the 2.5 HR Jetski Tour here at Gold Coast Watersports. We hope to see you here in the near future!! Have a fantastic day. More 

Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

These guys are fantastic, they filled up our whole day with the ULTIMATE PACKAGE! The location is easily the best and the water is crystal blue all year round. The staff are very enthusiastic to make sure you have fun, they're super friendly and laid back but safety still comes first (unlike most watersports venues where the staff are usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackBryers
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review Jack! We're thrilled to hear you had a fantastic experience with the Ultimate Package. We can't wait to have you here with us again next year on your next holiday on the beautiful Gold Coast! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Thanks so much to Jamie and Lucas for a sensational morning on the water today. From parasailing, jetskis and then the jetboat we had a fantastic time from start to finish. Very well co-ordinated and promises delivered for a great day out even with my daughters ruptured ACL they looked after us with loads of fun. Highly recommend this company... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Hi Deanna, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great time at Gold Coast Watersports doing the Parasailing, Jet Ski and Jet Boating. We hope to see your here again in the near future. Have a great day :) More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

Denise provided us with seamless service for a group of participants who chose parasailing as their activity on a company weekend trip. The staff loved the whole experience!

Helpful?
Thank joduff101
Dean M, Owner at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear the staff enjoyed their experience. We hope to see you here again at Gold Coast Watersports. More 

Travellers who viewed Gold Coast Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Gold Coast Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gold Coast Watersports and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Coast Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?