We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
141
All photos (141)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sand surfing”(12 reviews)
“boat ride”(12 reviews)
“great fun”(16 reviews)
About
Our 1/2 day tour includes a luxury boat cruise to and from South Stradbroke Island.On the island you drive your own 4wd Buggy on our 90 minute tour of the island. During this tour you get to drive over sand dunes,on the beautiful beach and through...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Mariners Cove Marina 60-70 Seaworld Drive | Mariners Cove, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 438 516 634
Call
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
115
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand surfing boat ride great fun family buggy sand board friendly family run business riding segways son james couran cove resort bush track booked this tour gold coast segway experience return journey value for money safety video wealth of knowledge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We initially ummed and aahed at the price $340 for 2 people for 1/2 day, but bit the bullet and booked. We were so glad we did. You get to enjoy a 35 minute boat ride to Couran Cove Resort on Sth Stradbroke Island then...More

Thank Michael M
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

That’s for your review and we are glad that your enjoyed your day out with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had the best day out on this Tour Fun and time for relaxing. The Stradbroke Island Dune Buggy Tour was Brillant. Hamish was exceptional and really knowledgeable of the island and its history and inhabitants. We loved it all. Beautiful Island, unique History. Right...More

Thank LeahS1845
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome day out on the water, the buggies and segways are great fun and you get to push your comfort zone just the right amount. Hamish is a great host, he's funny, chatty and very knowledgeable about the island. The pirate story is highly entertaining!...More

Thank Lotsoftravelloveit
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the day and Hamish sense of humor.

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Spotted this tour option in Hello Gold Coast brochure. It looked like a good way to entertain all of us (Mum, Dad and our adult children). Something for everyone. We were not disappointed. Hamish was an excellent skipper and guide. He is knowledgeable, conscious of...More

Thank 818sharonl
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and I am glad that you and the family a good day with us and hopefully have plenty of pictures to remenber you day with us.

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Today we did this 1/2 day tour. 35 minute boat trip followed by a 4wd ride on the beach this in my mind is not 4 wheel driving and as it’s a conservation island you cannot go fast or move off the tracks and the...More

Thank gscharles2018
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thanks for your feedback, As we advertise it is a tour no an extreme 4wd experience Unfortunately sandboarding was stopped by National Parks as they decided that it was causing major damage to the sand dunes and being a conservation island we are there to...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Booked for my wife, my son and I to go on one buggy together while we were staying on Couran Cove. When we got there we were the only buggy and we had a great time under the guidance of Hamish. Great views throughout the...More

Thank ttate68
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks for your review and we are glad you had great time with us.

Reviewed 29 August 2018

We did this tour two times before when we came to Gold Coast for holiday, we did again this year. It was another great experience with a lot of funs. Hamish was an awesome host and Amanda was so friendly.

Thank Gary H
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

It was great to see you and the family back again . We are happy that you all still enjoyed your day with us. Maybe see you all again next year. :)

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

The couple that owned the business are really nice and friendly. I had a great time, and definitely do this again. With the family next time 😊😊😊

Thank Samantha M
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your review. When you come back don't forget to ask about our return discount.

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Tony and I did the buggy tour. Great weather, great location, great fun. Hamish was a terrific host. Would recommend to Gold Coast visitors. Narrae C

1  Thank Narrae C
Amanda S, Owner at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for your recommendation and we are glad you had a great day on our tour

Reviewed 24 August 2018

I was talked into doing this with my husband and glad I did it. It is a good adventure and could not be faulted, even if you tried. They are very mindful of the environment and take you on a good tour of the beach...More

Thank TheTaylorTribe
Amanda S, Manager at Gold Coast Island Buggy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

I glad you had a fun day even though you were talked into it (lol) Thanks for the review. :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Palazzo Versace
2,305 reviews
.10 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1,794 reviews
.26 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2,519 reviews
.99 km away
Sundale Motel
26 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 78 nearby restaurants
Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
1,271 reviews
.13 km away
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
1,155 reviews
.19 km away
Vanitas
184 reviews
.10 km away
N3 Tapas Bar
200 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Paradise Fishing Charters
10 reviews
.12 km away
Crystal Blue Yacht Charters
10 reviews
.12 km away
Aurora Spa Retreat @ Palazzo Versace
25 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Keysoutnabout
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
Sorry I only just saw this question come through. Please give us a call on 0438 516 634 as we have a few places left over the next few days.We have friday afternoon ,Saturday afternoon and sunday morning Amanda Gold Coast... More
0
Votes
LindsayMartin08
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
we have 3 different tour start times. 8am return 1.15pm 9.30am returns 3pm 1.30pm returns 6.15pm
0
Votes
koolen86
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda S | Property representative |
No we don't provide lunch . With the winter tours we allow you time to purchase lunch on the island, In summer we reckon not to buy lunch as we will may receive it in time.We have you back at the mainland by 1 pm ( Late... More
1
Vote