We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tenerife Sunshine Excursions

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Avenida Amsterdam, 38652 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 922 75 18 67
Website
Description:

Tenerife Sunshine SL, incorporatin fully licensed travel agency, Pindoria...

Tenerife Sunshine SL, incorporatin fully licensed travel agency, Pindoria Viajes SL are a well established company for over 9 years, specialising in excursions, currency exchange company, cruises, hotels and transfers.With three static offices situated through Playa de Las Americas, San Eugenio and Los Cristianos, as well as a large online website, Tenerife Sunshine are the company who can really make all your holiday dreams come true. With a wealth of knowledge of the Island, helpful, friendly staff and over 250 excursions and access to every type of accommodation, Tenerife Sunshine is the place to book your excursions or accommodation!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$73.98*
and up
La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife
More Info
US$39.84*
and up
Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife
More Info
US$45.53*
and up
Western Tenerife Cruise Including Buffet Lunch and Drinks

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 100 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 61
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Masca trip a must

This is the second year we have used this firm for a coach trip - they have always been courteous and helpful. Once one is over the collection routine at the start [due to multi... read more

Reviewed 2 February 2017
Dave V
,
Retford, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Had really nice experience with Tenerife sunshine, booked 3 hours whale watching tour with them. Pick up and drop was on time. While making the booking I had some concerns as their website is not very clear so I called up the customer care guys they were quite helpful, I especially want to thank Kat for understanding my requirement and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sugu S
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Booked a trip through this company over a month in advance. You do not get a confirmation when you book so are left wondering if you are going to get your tickets. I sent a couple of emails to whichI got no reply. The week before we were going I managed to get through to their on line chat. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank STUART C
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

We are currently upgrading our website to fix this problem. Thanks More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2017

If only I had read reviews here before I booked! Booked tour online (Teide- Masca -Icod- Garachico). No confirmation, had to call them. Tour was supposed to last approximately from 8am-5pm according to their website. Figured coming back by 6 pm should be an option.( Had to catch the flight). On the day of the tour, tour guide said that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin K
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Customer was staying out of town and the approximate times shown online are general in town times. This customer spoke to me personally when booking the excursion and did not mention having a flight on the same day as excursion (if you had a flight on the same day as excursion surely you would mention this when booking the excursion!!!)... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a dolphin and whale sightseeing trip before arriving in Tenerife. We paid in full by credit card but did not receive a confirmation. I emailed before arrival and I then phoned when we were in Tenerife. I was then told that the excursion was full. I then asked for a refund and was told that this would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony8653
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Please email info@tenerifesunshine.com so we can look into this matter for you. Thanks More 

aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I paid £288.50 for two people to attend two music performances. It turned out these were one-off concerts in 2016 but despite 3 emailed promises to refund my money, no refund was made. I waited 6 weeks before the card refunded me. BEWARE.

Helpful?
Thank eric1234Aberdeen
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Refund for this booking was authorised by the bank and was then cancelled by us due to customers bank claimed the monies back. Customer has received a full refund. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation of a trip to the island La Gomera. After a few weeks I had to cancel my reservation. Since the past month and have not received my money back. Agency officials told me that the money be returned to me within 10 days, but now they are not answering me at all and no money. Beware... More 

Helpful?
Thank Inna K
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Customer had made a booking for a private excursion was not available in their hotel in puerto De la Cruz. Customer has now received a full refund. More 

Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is the second year we have used this firm for a coach trip - they have always been courteous and helpful. Once one is over the collection routine at the start [due to multi pickup points] all runs smoothly. This year it was Teide and Masca.

Helpful?
Thank Dave V
Adeje, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2017

In Feb 2016 we booked and paid in full for a Thomson Cruise through Tenerife Sunshine departing on 23rd Dec 2016. On the 14th Nov 2016 Tenerife Sunshine informed us that Thomson Holidays had lost the booking and therefore no holiday would be forthcoming. We have been waiting for a promised refund for nine weeks, and eventually contacted Thomsons directly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank patpower2017
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

We have been in dispute with this booking with Thomson Cruises and customer has received a full refund More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We went there already knowing that we wanted to book the Magic Gomera tour, thus, the booking was rather uncomplicated. The employee who did the booking spoke English on a rather low level but was very zealous and took care of our special requests (i.e. booking the tour without meal). Overall, the experience was rather pleasant and uncomplicated.

Helpful?
Thank Julia R
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Angie , thank you for all your help with my booking . Without you I wouldn't have got to la Palma . You went to great extremes to help me. Kathleen

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O

Travellers who viewed Tenerife Sunshine Excursions also viewed

 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Tenerife Sunshine Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tenerife Sunshine Excursions and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tenerife Sunshine Excursions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?