We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Cove

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1 Carr. A, Lucea, Jamaica
Phone Number:
+1 866-393-5158
Website
Description:

In a natural lagoon, set in the warm waters of the Caribbean Sea,...

In a natural lagoon, set in the warm waters of the Caribbean Sea, surrounded by the lush beauty of Jamaica's flora, Humans, Dolphins, and sharks become friends at Jamaica's # 1 attraction, Dolphin Cove. We offer snorkelling with stingrays, a jungle trek, Tropical birds at our own aviary and many more things to help you enjoy your entire day.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 657 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 330
    Excellent
  • 150
    Very good
  • 72
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Amazing experience but photos are a rip off!

Absolutely amazing experience but at $40 for 1 photo or $70 for all your photos is so expensive, especially when you have already paid £90 for about 45 minutes in the water with... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Teresa H
,
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience but at $40 for 1 photo or $70 for all your photos is so expensive, especially when you have already paid £90 for about 45 minutes in the water with the dolphin!

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear user, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your day with us. All our client's comments are well received, taken into account and shared with the correspondent área, nevertheless it worth to mention that our photo prices are based... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Out of all the excursions we did on vacation, this was our favorite! The dolphins were fun and interactive! You were also able to interact with sting rays, and nursing sharks for no additional cost. For me-animal welfare is very important-so it was nice knowing that the dolphins could access the ocean if they so chose to (they had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylor H
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that your enjoyed the dolphin activity and the service was as expected. We really appreciate your comments , listening to our visitors helps us to improve and maintain our well known quality. On behalf of our team we hope to... More 

Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dolphin cove is a really nice place to swim with dolphins. It seem that they have fun and won't be forced to be an attraction. My wife got one of her best experience of her life there. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Florian G
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We really appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to realize that your family enjoyed the dolphins activity and your day was plenty of memorable moments. At Dolphin Discovery we thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon in any of our locations. Warmest... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok agreed to so this because my middle child LOVES animals. So paid for 4 of us 2 adults 2 children (8yo & 5yo) $450. My was picked up from hotel, driven to location. Separated into 3 groups; 1- 2 dolphin experiments 2- 1 dolphin encounter 3- basic encounter (no swimming). We were instructed not to bring any electronic beyond... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Felix A
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear traveler, At Dolphin Cove we regret to know that your experience was not as expected, your opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve the quality of our services. Your comments will be shared with the correspondent área, nevertheless it worth to mention that our photo prices are based on the local market and as... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The experience was incredible, a must do for the family. It is extremely expensive at $110 USD per person, I did not mind spending the money, but what was not right and right down criminal is that they do not let you take pictures, and expect you to purchase them at $75 USD per person, and I'm talking about a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelo1326
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear Angelo, At Dolphin Cove we regret to know that your experience was not as expected, your opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve the quality of our services. Your comments will be shared with the correspondent área, nevertheless it worth to mention that our photo prices are based on the local market and as... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this on our plane as we could pay in Canadian dollars so it seemed a bit cheaper. I was skeptical as it was still quite expensive but it was great! You get a lot of time with the dolphins, and my wife and I had a fantastic time. I didn't like that your constantly having to pose for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin F
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. On the other hand we regret that you felt the service was not as you expected with the photos, your comments... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to dolphin cove with our 3 small children and they absolutely loved the interaction and swim with the dolphin. Our instructor was amazing with our kids and very funny. The guy taking pictures was very rude and lucky he didn't end up in the ocean with our group. The prices you have to pay for are ridiculous. 260... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear user, We would like to thank you for your visit and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. On the other hand please be assured that all your comments about our photo service & staff are well... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with the family - children 12 and 15. You get to send a lot of time with a dolphin. We did the swim package and had the opportunity to touch the dolphins and go for a swim in the lagoon as well. It was a nice memorable experience. They have other things to do here- zoo, boat rides,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackofalltravel
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity was up to your expectations and you had a memorable day. The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the most wonderful experiences in a lifetime and we are so pleased you have lived it... More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

AWSOME experience!! we had the Jamaica saver card so that we payed for 1 experience and had one free! the trainers are great and friendly, make sure the day you go they are not expecting a cruise ship so you don't have to wait long. The pictures are price but this is once in a lifetime .Make sure to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1parkplace
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Cove. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are visiting from the U.S. on a girls trip (late twenties/early thirties). We thought this would be a good activity as a group! I was a little nervous but the staff was great! Our instructor was Nardia! She was so great. Apollo was our dolphin! He was a pro. Nardia gave us great info & had complete command over... More 

Helpful?
Thank asprattjones
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that you and your group enjoyed the day and you had the opportunity to admire sea life and interact with the dolphins, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected. Looking... More 

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin Cove and other visitors
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Cove staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?