We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Auckland Airport Questions & Answers

Hi

I checked out on the 2nd of January .I personally checked out at the reception and was told no extra charges but after about 5hours I checked out the hotel had charged my credit card 100 NZD.I sent the hotel few emails I just got one autoreply which said they will respond on the 3rd of January but the email reply was on the 6th January. up to now no response from the hotel as to why they charged me the extra 100 NZD.

1 month ago Answer

7 answers

Property representative
Novotel A
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Kia Ora,

Great to have had you stopping over with us and thanks for reaching out. I'm so sorry that we'd not seen your query until now but I'm thrilled that the team have managed to get to your email and respond accordingly.

I'm sure they've reassured you that the amount is simply the credit card pre-authorisation and that this will release automatically once processed through the banks.

We'd love to welcome you again!

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jonathan Tremain

Guest Relations Manager

Novotel Auckland Airport

1 month ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hi

it's great for them to reply you immediately they have improved ,but they did not reply my emails ,only automated reply.

They replied immediately after I posted on tripadvisor.

3 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thank you

1 month ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I received a reply from the hotel as soon as I posted this on the TripAdvisor.

Thanks to TripAdvisor

1 month ago
Coromandel Valley, Australia
Helpful answer
-1
Votes
Not as helpful

I had the same problem but they promptly replied to my e-mail and the deposit was refunded.

3 days ago
Wellington, New Zealand
Helpful answer
-1
Votes
Not as helpful

I agree with the suggestion. Alternatively call the hotel directly.

1 month ago
Gawler, Australia
Helpful answer
-1
Votes
Not as helpful

I can only think it was a mistake. It certainly didn't happen to me and they were really good to deal with. Perhaps email them again and mention the hotel by name in case the emails go to a central point. Otherwise I would email the head office. Hope you get some satisfaction.

1 month ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines