We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump

Room/Suite (22)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$137
US$123
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 08/07/20
Hotels.com
US$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$123
Residence InnUS$123
Trip.comUS$137
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... to the local residents that I was training. Just amazing! My room was always clean! It is a great place to stay long term or...
... But she understood enough to get us what we needed. Room was very clean, high end toiletries by Paul Mitchell. VOSS...
... manager, was very nice. They accommodated us very well. The room was nice and clean. There was a pullout bed for me and my...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
KAMunger wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I was in town for 3 weeks conducting some training at this hotel, and cannot say enough great things about the staff at this hotel! Crystal and Elaine provided the best service for the whole time. It made my time away from home so much easier. Friendly smiles and very helpful. They were great to the local residents that I was training. Just amazing! My room was always clean! It is a great place to stay long term or just overnight.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Fireplaces on the 4th floor
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Kamunger7, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your staff and that my staff was more than accommodating to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M wrote a review Feb 2020
Norfolk, Virginia256 contributions54 helpful votes
Well breakfast was trash on Sunday. Turkey sausage were cold or partially frozen. I asked the girl to microwave them for me. Powdered eggs, sausage and gravy was bland. Inedible bland, had to throw it away. Waffle was best choice. Breakfast starts at 7am, it was 715am before had access to everything. No ice water available. **Monday they had pork sausages which were much better.
FYI- Silver Diner is 1 mile away. EVERYTHING DELICIOUS THERE.

It didn't bother me about dog friendly hotels until today. A dog crap in the hallway, although the owner got most of it up, some was still embedded in the carpet. She came to get cleaning supplies to clean carpet but evidently it happened on my floor bcuz all I smelled after breakfast was dog pooh.
We travel a lot. The beds were not comfortable at all. This was my first time at a Residence Inn by Marriott. I booked online on their website and it says Studio Queen rooms has a fireplace. When I checked in the the front desk Crystal was very professional and explained the website was not accurate. They only had 3 fireplace rooms(which were already occupied) the rest of the studio rooms were standard. So I was a little bothered but what do you do. The staff I encountered during my stay has been very professional and helpful. The housekeeper doesn't speak English不不不不不. But she understood enough to get us what we needed. Room was very clean, high end toiletries by Paul Mitchell. VOSS water is offered in room. . . . but $3 will be charged to your room when you open it. They do give you coffee, tea, and microwave popcorn for free. *Crystal is an asset to this Residence Inn, being disappointed about your room after a long trip, and having someone pleasant to deal with at the front desk. We were gonna go elsewhere due to the room situation. But her customer service was impeccable so we stayed. Not sure if I would come back due to overall experience,(bed not comfortable). But good for the price
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Brianom2014, Thank you for your feedback in reference to the hotel amenities and the staff. I understand that you spoke with Crystal, my FOM prior to your departure. We apologize if the breakfast was not to your liking as the hotel has to follow the standards put in place by the brand as to why we can't add additional seasonings etc. to the food. It does not however, excuse the food from being cold or displayed late. Our apologies for the service delays. Again, I am glad that the service we provided and Crystal's customer service was above standard. We encourage you to stay again in the near future to allow the hotel to recover from any mistakes made. All the Best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa Kizito wrote a review Dec 2019
8 contributions
This was a good hotel. The staff, like Doreen the front office manager, was very nice. They accommodated us very well. The room was nice and clean. There was a pullout bed for me and my sister to sleep while my mom got the big bed. Breakfast was plenty, however, since I cant eat gluten, dairy, or nuts, the kitchen staff accommodated me by handing me Udis gluten free bagels. Overall, this was a very good hotel. There wasnt much to do in the hotel, but we were here for a friends wedding.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Northwest Short pump. We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you accordingly for your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfbf wrote a review Oct 2019
Earth156 contributions46 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was typical of a Residence Inn, and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is very subtly located off the main commercial street; it took me 1.5 hours driving around to find it, and I actually had to call Marriott Customer Service for help. There are multiple places to eat within a short drive. I would stay here again at the right price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that the staff was very helpful during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S. wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I stayed at residence inn for almost four months and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The facility were exceptional. The room was very clean and well kept.

Breakfast was great with variety of cereals, hot foods, oatmeal, make your own waffles.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous