We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Fattoria Aquilone

Pool & Beach (7)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... stylishly renovated apartment. Always available and clean pool and a quiet well-kept garden. If we add to it daily baked...
... next to the swimmingpool and people on their way to the pool had to walk around it. It sometimes seemed like we were...
... views of the farmland, forests and distant hills. The pool with its manicured terraces and private seating areas were...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Barbara O wrote a review Sep 2019
Chelm, Poland6 contributions3 helpful votes
A beautiful village hidden among the green hills of Umbria. A spacious, stylishly renovated apartment. Always available and clean pool and a quiet well-kept garden. If we add to it daily baked nice and warm croisants for breakfast and smile of all Fattoria employees, then we have a perfect holiday. We highly recommend Fattoria, their delicious organic products and visiting their farm.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Paola A, Proprietario at Fattoria Aquilone
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear Barbara, it is always a pleasure to host kind and friendly guests like you. We are committed so that everyone has a beautiful memory of the holiday in Umbria. Thanks for coming and for your kind words. We really hope to see you again in Fattoria Aquilone. Warmest regards. Fattoria Aquilone
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
I had booked a one bedroom apartment and we were put in Grancio. It was nicely decorated, but it not only didn't have a view, but also it was right next to the swimmingpool and people on their way to the pool had to walk around it. It sometimes seemed like we were staying in the middle of a playground! The only way to avoid people looking inside the apartment, was to close all the shutters. So we didn't have any privacy inside the apartment, but the outside space was right next to the way to the swimmingpool, so no privacy outside either. A few hours after we arrived, we wanted to leave, especially after I found out that one of the two other one bedroom apartments did have nice views, a quiet location and on top of that a whole private lawn complete with chairs and a marvelous view for exactly the same price as our apartment. When I complained to the manager, all they gave me as compensation was the possibillity to sit in a garden of an apartment that wasn't booked. What I also didn't like was the fact that the cleaning ladies who lived in the house right in front of us, stayed up till midnight talking very loudly on their terrace. Something like that is to be expected when you book an apartment in a town, but not in a location that is advertised as quiet and peaceful. When I tried to communicate with the cleaning ladies, I didn't like the fact that although I tried to speak Italian, they treated me as if I were an idiot for not speaking their language properly. Maybe all this wouldn't have mattered as much as it did if we would have been able to escape from the fattoria during the day, but as we didn't have a car we were not able to reach civilisation during our stay. We did have mountainbikes to our disposal, but we soon found out that it was too hot and the mountain too steep to use those bikes as means of transport.

눇The pool was nice and we appreciated the fact that we got a lift from the busstation in Marsciano on arrival and that the owner was kind enough to bring us to our next destination, Perugia.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book apartment Grancio if you want to have a view and if you want some peace and quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Paola A, Proprietario at Fattoria Aquilone
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear Caroline, we are very sorry to read your considerations arising from the stay in our farm, but we want to clarify that our structure consists of apartments located in the medieval village of Poggio Aquilone, a small village nestled in the green hills of Umbria from which you really enjoy a beautiful view. Your booking was in August, therefore despite our availability for a change of accommodation, this was not possible because the others were all booked; if at the moment of booking you had specifically requested (as you did for example to ask for information on bicycles) the presence of a garden, we would have assigned you an apartment with outdoor space reserved for you. We have tried to meet your request anyway, making you use the garden of another apartment. Usually our customers arrive with their own car or a rental car; we provide guests with free bicycles to make small excursions nearby and enjoy the natural beauty of the area. During the period in which you stayed, other customers have actually used bicycles. We regret to note that our courtesy and willingness to pick you up at the station, to do the shopping for you and to bring you to the next destination has not been taken into consideration. Best regards. Fattoria Aquilone
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianneRichard wrote a review Jul 2016
Kingston, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Fattoria L' Aquilone felt like being a private, tiny, secluded medieval town with narrow cobblestone streets, restored stone houses, private gardens and stunning views of the farmland, forests and distant hills. The pool with its manicured terraces and private seating areas were stunning. We hiked some trails on the farm - good shoes a must- enjoying the forest, pastures and river! Our room was comfortable and simple, the owners and staff were courteous and welcoming. A restaurant is being planned, which will add yet another excellent reason to come back and spend more time. Many thanks!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
seat69 wrote a review Sep 2014
81 contributions108 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights in an appartment (Mario) and absolutely loved it ! The "little" house on 2 levels with 3 rooms + bathroom is wunderfully restored and has all you may need for self catering (there is no restaurant attached). The swimming pool is goooooooooooorgeous. The area well maintained (a rare thing in Italy). At 90 Euros a night a real bargain for the quality offered. Best sleep in a long time. Very friendly management who will take time to show you the huge property (540 ha of organic farming with a large variety of produce) or organize a product (food & wine) tasting by the pool if requested (@ 10 Euros per person) Not easily accessible by public transport.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Angie S wrote a review Aug 2014
West Coker, null, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent 1 week at Fattoria Aquilone, a restored medieval village, immersed in the Umbrian hills. Paolo and Guido were courteous and helpful. Each Morning they kindly brought us fantastic croissants. And were always willing to recommend places to visit/eat.
We had apartment Mimmi, it had ample space, super views and held a certain rustic charm.
The pool and raised Italian garden complemented the entire atmosphere of this well thought out Agriturismo.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous
12