We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz

Room/Suite (19)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/20
Agoda.com
US$56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/20
US$55
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$56
FindHotelUS$56
Booking.comUS$56
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... is directly off the motorway behind the petrol station. The room I was in on the ground floor was basic and clean; I did not...
... his english was excellent (as my French is terrible!). The room itself was clean, and smelled fresh, so that was good....
... a basic hotel, somewhere to lay your head. Clean serviceable room. What more do you want other than a place to lay your hat.
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (11)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Belugas wrote a review Nov 2018
UK90 contributions39 helpful votes
The location of this hotel was conveniently just off the motorway (direction from Cologne to Brussels). Beware of the GPS taking you away from the services turn-off and into a residential area (but I did come across an ALDI which was helpful). The hotel is directly off the motorway behind the petrol station.
The room I was in on the ground floor was basic and clean; I did not have food there. I paid an additional €5 for having a dog with me. There was plenty of parking out the front and a grassy area which was convenient for dogs. The 24hr reception was good for late check-ins.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Dear Belugas, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our prominent location, nearby the Belgian-German border, the E40 motorway and city centre. We are delighted to hear your room was to your liking and are grateful for your appreciation of our high standards. Your comfort is our top priority. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our outdoor facility and your kind mention about our team members. Our entire team is very friendly, professional and would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests' comfort. We are 24/7 available at your service. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachiexyz wrote a review Aug 2018
Melbourne, Australia17 contributions18 helpful votes
I stayed here just this past weekend for 3 nights for the F1 Grand Prix. The location itself is quite convenient, right next to the motorway. Check-in was easy, and the gentleman on reception was very friendly, and as a bonus, his english was excellent (as my French is terrible!). The room itself was clean, and smelled fresh, so that was good. While, very basic, everything was functional and well setup.

The biggest issue we encountered was the bed. It was like laying on a concrete slab. The mattress was only about 4 inches thick, and on a sheet of plywood. I like a firm bed, but this was not good by any stretch of the imagination. As a result, there wasn't a great deal of sound sleep to be had. I think investing in slightly heftier matresses next time there is a refresh would go a long way to improving my stay.

Breakfast in the morning was good, and there was enough variety there to keep everyone's tummies full, and the food itself was always replenished quickly. No complaints there.

Aside from the bed, everything else here was fine, but really, when all you want to do at a hotel is have a good night's sleep, unfortunately this establishment doesn't make the grade there. As a result, it's unlikely I'll stay at another Ibis Budget in the future and will more likely stay at a Holiday Inn Express instead.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Facing away from the motorway would be the best option
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks. Thank you for complimenting our service, we have passed your appreciation to entire our team. Your comfort and satisfaction is our priority. Hence, with affordable packages, we provide the best amenities for your comfort. However, we regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied due to the bed quality. We have taken note of your comment and are sorry that the mattress was not comfortable. We truly hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reelale wrote a review Apr 2018
Aylesbury, United Kingdom157 contributions72 helpful votes
The great thing about this Ibis is the truck parking available outside so if you are a weary trucker without a sleeper cab this is a good stopping point.
Otherwise it is a basic hotel, somewhere to lay your head. Clean serviceable room. What more do you want other than a place to lay your hat.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
Responded 16 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comment about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you made the most of the services offered in our hotel, with a special mention to the parking. Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness, one of the essential features of our hotel. We do look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankarganesh wrote a review Dec 2017
Vadodara, India74 contributions11 helpful votes
I stayed there to find the standard of the IBIS Budget brand. Very small room but it was clean. Comfortable bed and basic amenities are good. Breakfast spread was really good. It is only good for one night stay. I found it difficult to locate the hotel. No food options after 21.00 Hrs nearby. If you are pass by and need to take a break go for it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nothing specific...budget one...don't expect much
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
Responded 26 Dec 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you for the time you have taken to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased to read that your room lived up to the Ibis standards you expected and you appreciated the cleanliness, amenities and comfortable bed. We are sorry for any issues you had encountered. Apart from the access map we have on our website we also provide a street name which next to our parking lot, "Horster Park". Then, it is easy to follow the signs to the hotel. We can also provide our GPS coordinates if preferred. We regret that we don't have a restaurant, we do propose some food though a vending machine and there is a restaurant next door. We are glad that you enjoyed our delicious variety of dishes at breakfast. We all certainly look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Best regards, Silvia De Giorgi, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmin H wrote a review Oct 2017
41 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is easy to find. Is just at the border, in a big truck parking lot. Very modest and looks clean in the reception. On the hall who’s leading to rooms, the air it has a soury smell like vinegar, very confusing. But in the room is clean and has a comfortable mattress. The cons: the sink is in the room, an 1x1 m toilet room and 0,9x0,9 shower cabin. No possibility to eat something after 22.00 o’clock - you have to drive in the nearest city. Botoom line, if you are just passing by, it’s fine for one night.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz
Responded 6 Nov 2017
Dear Cosmin, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our location convenient, located just next to a major highway (E40) and close to 3 large cities: Liege, Aachen and Maastricht, easily accessible by car. We would like to thank you for your remarks concerning the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We are very sorry for the strange smell you may have noticed, we do have some rooms reserved for smokers and unfortunately the small may have come from theses rooms when the doors are opened, our housekeeping team do try to remove them but hwe also have to rely on the respect of people using these rooms. We have reduced the number to avoid this issue. We are sorry your room wasn't quite to your liking and we have taken note of your remarks concerning the bathroom. We regret we don't have a restaurant in our hotel. We all hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again on a future occasion. Sincerely, Silvia De Giorgi, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234568