We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Aegila Boutique Hotel

Pool & Beach (7)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... were intruding. They lacked professionalism and rigor. The pool water upon our arrival was dirty, the path towards the beach...
... of the communal parts is more that of an average B&B : two pools with cheap liner with dirt in cracks and skimmers, loose...
... area. No sea view as we were in the corner. Went down to the pool and had a great afternoon... before the other guests...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
JBB wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
Aegila resort can not be called a « boutique hotel »! Despite the comfortable rooms, a nice breakfast and good location with spectacular view, most of the staff is inexperienced and makes you feel unwelcome and uncomfortable. They were not friendly and made us feel like we were intruding. They lacked professionalism and rigor. The pool water upon our arrival was dirty, the path towards the beach was unkept and littered and the overwhelming amount of wasps ruined any possibility to enjoy the outside seating.
The hotel was badly maintained with many broken items, some electrical appliances were even hazardous.
It is expensive and bad value for money.
We would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AegilaBoutiqueHotel, Διευθυντής at Aegila Boutique Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Dear, thank you for your comments. Statistically the grade of our personnel in summer period, is 8.5/10. We clean the pool on a daily basis, but we are in the nature and when the winds go to 7-8 B, it is inevitable to be compeletely clear. The hotel is new and we renovate it each spring. Best regards Aegila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia wrote a review Jul 2019
Antwerp, Belgium50 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Granted, the views are impressive and the room was nice. We had a 5 pax studio with kitchenette. Bedding looked neat and was comfortable. Architecture of the building itself and of the room was pleasing but lacked some personality.
This is not a boutique hotel however, and the pictures are misleading, as is some of the information, e.g. ref the presence of a restaurant.
The whole feel of the communal parts is more that of an average B&B : two pools with cheap liner with dirt in cracks and skimmers, loose slabs, visible electrical wiring on patios and bolts sticking out of paving. We did not feel compelled to try the pools out.
(The pools have multicolor mood lights after dark, if this is the sort of thing that takes your fancy)
There is a Path down to a small area by the sea, but getting there is a bit of an expedition.
Only very limited lunch and dinner options, served on paper covered, simple tables (most of which are indoors) , not at all restaurant or even taverna style.
Personnel doing their best, let’s leave it at that.
Limited options for beverages around the pool.
I am emphasizing the limited lunch and diner options and the lack of a proper restaurant facility as -in this particular part of the Mani- the closest village one can have dinner at is Kokkala where the only relatively nice taverna is the little one in the bay, at the end of the village, or in the larger, but fairly unappealing village of Kotronas, offering 2 or 3 tavernas, none of which are particularly nice.
Gerolimenas is the nearest village that is both more appealing and has some half decent tavernas by the sea. Bearing in mind this is a 40 min drive single journey, it is not really an option for a nice evening dinner.
We had booked 2 nights here, but decided to book another hotel and leave early the next morning and cut our losses.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AegilaBoutiqueHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegila Boutique Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Thank you for your comments. Best regards Aegila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonBerry84 wrote a review Jul 2019
London, United Kingdom34 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at the Aegila Resort for 4 nights, we arrived and were welcomed by the staff. The hotel is built into the side of a cliff and has great views of the ocean. No direct walk down to a beach, but lots of beaches a short car drive away. We arrived at around 2.30pm and after a long drive asked to get lunch, but were told they only serve breakfast and dinner... so we jumped back into the car and went to a local beach Taverna. All the local Tavernas are ‘ok’ and food is simple, not amazing.
Anyway, went to our room, was a clean and modern decor room with a tv & patio area. No sea view as we were in the corner. Went down to the pool and had a great afternoon... before the other guests arrived. Lots of families with kids which was a surprise as the hotel was described as boutique hotel. Dinner is served between 8-10pm only, there wasn’t a printed menu/prices but you were told verbally what was available each night. Food was OK, but as you don’t have at options nearby we ended up eating a few times... wasn’t exactly cheap. I probably would have liked it if there was a menu & prices available.
Breakfast was good and varied, served until 10am.
The hotel is small with 2 pools which is great if there are not that many guests. We were just unlucky and were in a room next to a family with 5 screaming kids so was pretty noisy. Not a reflection on the actual hotel but guests should be aware that if large families are also staying they kind of monopolise all the areas.
The room was fine, but would have benefitted from a coffee machine or kettle? Also had some
Funky smells coming from the drains after a shower from time to time.
The best thing about the place were the staff and the views. Staff were very welcoming and really want you to have a good time.
The mani is a funny place generally and if you are after 5 star retreats then best to go elsewhere, but if you are willing to rough it a bit and go with the flow then the area is a little fun adventure.
We went to lots of beaches (mainly pebble, not sandy) near the hotel and as a base for exploring it’s a good option.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AegilaBoutiqueHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegila Boutique Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Thank you for your comments and remarks. We have already taken them into account. Best regards Aegila Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D wrote a review Jul 2019
Bulli, Australia713 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
We booked the hotel for a couple of nights wish we had of stayed for a few more . This hotel has some of the best views from the pool and dining area . The rooms are very clean and have a fresh feel about them .
There many beaches in the area if that’s what you want . But im confident you stay in the resort just sitting back and enjoying the scenery with a drink or two .
Breakfast was included in our package which was excellent. Dinner is served between 8 and 10 pm .
Just an excellent stay so relaxing and calm . The staff is very friendly and the man who built it actually runs it .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AegilaBoutiqueHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegila Boutique Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marry a wrote a review Aug 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Facilities, decoration, location, pools are on point!
Cook was fantastic!! Great dinner!

Very poor breakfast
We booked a room with sea view - there was no other option in booking. Didn't get it.
We were asked to pay the accommodation tax even though we had already paid it via booking.
We were also asked to pay 4% of our bill because we used a credit card. In cash! Pretty sure that isn't even legal.
Overall this hotel deserves a better management.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AegilaBoutiqueHotel, Διευθυντής at Aegila Boutique Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Dear Marry, Thank you for your comments. However, we would like to highlight some parts of them. 1. In relation to the breakfast, we offer a rich traditional breakfast and we would be glad to hear any suggestions, in order to improve it . 2. In relation to the sea view, ALL of our rooms have sea view from their blaconies or from their terraces, and all the photos of our hotel, depict the reality. 3. According to our policy we collect the government tax during check out. WE NEVER, charge the government tax in advance. We charge only, in advance, the room accommodation, because our prices are non refundable 4. Because the issuer of your credit card imposes extra charges (4%), while the holder of the card travels abroad, these charges, are paid by the card holder. After the above mentioned, we believe that everything was legal. With respect Αegila Boutique Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12