We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Palmazul Hotel & Spa

Pool & Beach (29)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$147
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
CheapTicketsUS$147
Orbitz.comUS$147
Booking.comUS$147
Agoda.comUS$147
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... to enjoying breakfast and coffee with a stunning view. The Pool is a great gathering place where we made lots of memories....
... from the busy everyday life. Here you can relax with a great pool and lovely beach just outside the window. Staff is...
... truly helpful through the language barrier…..the hotel and pool needs allot of maintenance, For a double room at 180 USD...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Poolside Bar
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Veronica C wrote a review Feb 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina367 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Palma Azul exceeded my exceeded my expectations. From waking up looking at palm trees and the beautiful beach of San Clemente to enjoying breakfast and coffee with a stunning view. The Pool is a great gathering place where we made lots of memories. Thank you to the staff and the wonder for hosting us and giving us the best carnaval memories.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Meza, Owner at Palmazul Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Veronica! Thanks you so much for your kind words, it was an honor to have you as our guest! Hugs!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EngOy wrote a review Apr 2019
7 contributions
+1
Me and my wife had a lovely time.
This hotel is a perfect getaway from the busy everyday life. Here you can relax with a great pool and lovely beach just outside the window.
Staff is incredible, service minded with a smile on there face. The local see food and drinks are made with passion and are really tasteful.
Recommend everyone to enjoy this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmazulHotel, Owner at Palmazul Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Thank you very much for your review! It motivates us to get better every day! Hope you can come back and enjoy the food at our new restaurant that open by the end of 2019. Hugs Jessica Meza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture551336 wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My Husband and I were invited to a Birthday Party at the Hotel... the staff was wonderful, the food was ok.. expensive for this area of Ecuador. The service was Excellent... Jose our Bar Man was truly helpful through the language barrier…..the hotel and pool needs allot of maintenance, For a double room at 180 USD you would expect at least for all things to work. The room was so small you can hardly walk around the bed. No closets, Also the bathroom was in terrible shape. The faucets leaked all night, I have never been in a hotel where the bathroom was in such a terrible shape. It is a pity to have a property with Excellent Staff, in such a state. The owners of this Hotel should put some money into it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmazulHotel, Owner at Palmazul Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience, we do permanent maintenance at our place, after reading your comment, I have personally checked all bathrooms and faucets and changed some that were a bit outdated but still in good shape. About the loudness you mention, I guess it had something to do with the birthday party you were invited to as San Clemente is a fishermen village and big noise can be experienced only during national holidays 3 times a year, the rest of the time is a sleepy town. I hope you can give us the opportunity to make your experience better by visiting us once more, please contact me directly in case you decide to do so. Best Regards, Jessica Meza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckfrmn wrote a review Jan 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota20 contributions8 helpful votes
For those of you that wonder where good service has gone then stay here to find it. The location, ocean views, pool and rooftop patio are incredible. Spa treatments are as good or better than at any top notch resort. The feel of the resort quickly over takes you. Is there some earthquake damage still, yes, but minor, and overall it is well worth the stay. I tend to look at a property in its entirety and this is wonderful. We did have an ocean view, no bathroom problems and a closet with a safe. Truly the owner has assembled a staff that is warm gracious and welcoming. Extensive menu that is well prepared. You could easily stay a number of days and eat differently each day. Need transportation, no problem. Yep, wished we would have stayed longer and we will stay there again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ocean view
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmazulHotel, Owner at Palmazul Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Cathy, We will be very happy to have you visit us again! Yes the earthquake cracks are impossible! we fix them and then there is another minor shake in the area that opens them again, unfortunately is the disadvantage of the area but we have a beautiful beach just for you! My staff is certainly my best kept secret! they have managed to keep their local charm while pampering our clients. We are building our new restaurant by the beach, I hope you get to enjoy it on your next visit! Hugs Jessica Meza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning V wrote a review Jul 2018
Kragero, Norway19 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
A short week on this resort was a truly pleasant surprise. Perfectly situated directly on the peaceful beach towards the Pacific with a luxurious pool area. Food amazingly good and friendly service (a bit slow by western standards). Off the beaten tourist track with tranquility in abunance. Try a walk or jog on the perfect beach. Miles after miles for yourselves.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmazulHotel, Owner at Palmazul Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2019
Henning, Thank you for your kind review, it motivates us to keep providing quality service to our guests, yes, we are a bit slow, it is a "Latin thing" but although late, we are always ready to offer you a smile and make you feel the warmth of our country, culture and people. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Hugs Jessica Meza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous