We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Pool & Beach (36)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
It's the only one of its kind. Set on the cliffs, with a pool and sea access. This comes with having to walk stairs. If you want...
... are very much spread out and some are really far from the pool, or on the road.. which is dreadful I do not recommend to...
... landscape and spectacular access to the sea. The seawater pool is also very good. So is the breakfast and dinner terrace....
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Poolside Bar

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Goggle Man wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
It's the only one of its kind. Set on the cliffs, with a pool and sea access. This comes with having to walk stairs. If you want plain vanilla stuff, go somewhere else. Staff has to walk stairs too... so things may take some time...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Given you've traveled this close to the coast, I suppose you like the ocean. So pay the extra...
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Léa A wrote a review Aug 2019
Paris, France35 contributions12 helpful votes
ok the view over the sea has a price but the hotel is too old and the service as well

No wifi
Very poor breakfast
Too expensive restaurant (and not that good)
Rooms are very much spread out and some are really far from the pool, or on the road.. which is dreadful
I do not recommend to stay there for more than 150 euros for 2
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PiccoloMondoCastro, Owner at Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Dear Mrs Abourousse, This review comes as a surprise since I was looking after you for the whole stay and when you checked out I asked you how your stay was you were absolutely pleased! You are complaining about the service. You've been emailing us daily with requests since two days before arrival until the last day of your stay. You asked to check-in before lunch time as you wanted your baby to rest and we did it without extra charges. You asked for a table at dinner at 7:30 pm before the opening time, we arranged that and you cancelled 1 hour before, so you actually never had dinner here and the staff came here before the working hour to please you. You asked for a sandy beach, which I booked for you. You were even surprises that we only have rocks in this area.... everything you asked for was done immediately so I don't understand what other service you were expecting. In regards to wi-fi, it's written everywhere that wi-fi is only in the common areas. The hotel is "spread out" in two hectare of gardens overlooking the hotel and that's the beauty of Hotel Piccolo Mondo, this is the reason why our clients chose to stay in our hotel. The hotel is located on a cleef overlooking the sea there are no roads between the sea and the hotel so I don't know what streets you are talking about and yes, not all the rooms are close to the pool because if you come to Puglia, it shouldn't be all about the pool but.. nature and the most beautiful sea ever! I rarely reply to comments (in fact it's the first I do it) in your case I did it because I have been on you personally since the day you booked your room and your review with one star brings damage to our family hotel so next time I suggest you do a proper research before booking your holidays, at least geographic since you were expecting sandy beaches! Best Regards Alessandra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttiliaBells wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom17 contributions7 helpful votes
You can’t beat the landscape and spectacular access to the sea. The seawater pool is also very good. So is the breakfast and dinner terrace. No loud music which is a bonus. No noisy kids (other bonus) only polite ones.
Reception is ok. (check in can be even at 5 pm which is too much). Service at the bar by the pool is very slow and patchy. Staff is kind but just not prepared. Bathroom a bit old but ok. Doors and windows to repaint. Advice: Invest in flowers and plants, substitute or re-hem old linen, stick a cotton rug on the floor in the room and you have a fabulous place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Alain D wrote a review Jul 2019
Bangkok, Thailand39 contributions13 helpful votes
The hardware is pretty good - OK rooms, the look and feel of the buildings, the scenery, the pool, the stairways down the cliff to the narrow rock beach, all that. The software, on the other hand, isn’t quite at 4*, closer to 3. The restaurant, in particular, didn’t cut it - we still don’t know if the food was cold on design, or because the kitchen microwave malfunctioned. All told, 3*, not more, and even that...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
allottam wrote a review Jul 2019
Rome, Italy10 contributions12 helpful votes
nice family owned hotel away from noise, right on the sea cliff. My room was a bit humid but Alessandra was really nice and efficient to solve the problem with a dehumidifier that took away the mold smell. Good and abundant breakfast with some homemade cakes and salty choice. The rooms are remodelled, pretty basic especially the bathroom where there are no shelves or hooks in the shower to hold the stuff. The common living room is decorated with taste and has a spectacular view over the sea. The staff is friendly and efficient. Overall a positive experience. Didn't spend too much time at the pool as I prefered the beautiful turquoise sea of Castro, just 5 minutes drive with the car. If you are looking for a relaxing place, I would definitively recommend it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would suggest the rooms in the back, partial ocean view that seem more quiet as they are carved...
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568