We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Royal Seabank Hotel

Room/Suite (83)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Stayed here for 2 nights and probably long enough. Room was very small and needing some serious TLC, old leather headboards...
... alarm ha ha ha. Food is lovely & the service in the dining room is excellent. All the staff (except 1) are lovely, friendly...
... here from 5th to 9th oct. Arrived just after 1, was told room would be ready in 20minutes but wasn't actually ready until...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi coming fri is ther tea coffee making facilites in bedroom thanks
Feb 2020 |
Hi Pamela, yes all of our rooms feature tea and coffee making facilities

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Fiona L wrote a review 14 Oct
scotland16 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights and probably long enough. Room was very small and needing some serious TLC, old leather headboards which are past their best, tea stains on wall next to kettle, mould in shower. Staff were great and coped well with Covid restrictions but I did feel there was far too many guests booked into the hotel under the current circumstances, it was impossible to get a seat in the entertainment area unless you were willing to arrive in the area by 6pm and sit until entertainment started at 7. Wouldn’t stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear fifi030, Thank you for your feedback. We are sad the Royal Seabank did not meet your expectations. We do kindly ask our guests to please make us aware immediately of any issues whatsoever so they can be rectified there and then, we may have offered another more suitable room subject to availability. The team at the hotel work hard to deliver the very best in customer care and will always do their best to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful holiday experience with us. With reference to cleanliness, the Royal Seabank prides itself on a very high level of cleanliness as reflected in many excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. We do apologise for the issues raised and will certainly speak with our housekeeping department to ensure our superb level is maintained for future visits. With reference to our cabaret lounge, our team constantly police this to make sure social distancing guidelines are being adhered to. We have a maximum capacity in the room and all tables are suitably spaced. So please be assured we would never put our guests and employees at risk. We once again thank you for your feedback, best wishes GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moirac2828 wrote a review 14 Oct
Annan, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
Was our 3rd visit to the Seabank Hotel & yet again had a great time.
Hotel very clean, rooms great as always, apart from hearing the bottles pick up on Monday mornings but it saves setting the alarm ha ha ha.
Food is lovely & the service in the dining room is excellent.
All the staff (except 1) are lovely, friendly & extremely good at their jobs, making you feel very welcome.
Entertainment very good downstairs, I believe upstairs was too but I didn't go.
Special mention to Paul & Chico who looked after us most of the weekend with first class service, nothing was too much bother for them.
Only downside was Chris on the bar Sunday night but one bad egg did not spoil the weekend.
Thank you Seabank Hotel for a lovely holiday, highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear moirac2828, Thank you very much for the excellent review on your recent time with us at the Royal Seabank, We are delighted you had such a great sty with us and that you enjoyed every aspect from the excellent service, superb live entertainment and great food on offer. We apologise for the issues relating to the bottle waste pickup on the Monday morning. This we know is not ideal and we will speak with our waste company to try to minimise noise disturbance going forward. All in all it is great you had such a wonderful stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again in the near future, Best wishes GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmal0ui5e wrote a review 14 Oct
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here from 5th to 9th oct. Arrived just after 1, was told room would be ready in 20minutes but wasn't actually ready until after 3. Was put in room 7 which is a premier room. There was a loud noise coming from the room, was told it was the fan but it wasn't. The cleaner (carole) came and listened to it and could hear it was alot louder. Went to reception to be moved room, receptionist tried to give me a normal room even though i had paid more for premier. Someone who i think may have been a manager said to show me a suite instead which i accepted. If anyone gets a suite they won't be disappointed. Food at tea time every single meal had onions in it(which i hate) but even a carbonara had it in so i couldn't eat alot of my meals, im surprised the desserts didn't have any in them. Bar service ok. Restaurant service ok. Was in suite B which is beside the lift and on thursday morning i was woken up at 00.45 by the hotel receptionist hoovering around the lift area who stopped when i went out to see what he was doing. That was me awake from then. When i reported to the receptionist on thursday morning she said she would speak to him but i doubt she did as she didn't even seem interested when i told her.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear emmal0ui5e, Thank you for the review on your recent experience at the Royal Seabank. Firstly we are sad to hear you were not fully satisfied with the initial room you were allocated due to noise disturbance however it is great that once reported to our reception team - you were allocated another more suitable room as a kind resolution which you were happy with for the remainder of your stay. With reference to the food on offer, it saddens us this wasn't to your expectations. The team in our restaurant all pride themselves on wonderful customer care and will always do everything they can to help and assist with any issues that may arise. Should you have spoken with the team at the time, other suitable alternatives may have been offered or a replacement dish. We will always be happy to accommodate. In regards to the noise from the hoovering, our night team conduct their duties throughout the night however will always try their best to ensure hoovering near rooms is carefully done to minimise noise disturbance to guests. We do apologise for this. We do hope you will return to us again in the future, thank you for your feedback and best wishes from the team GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frazer wrote a review 12 Oct
Edinburgh, United Kingdom98 contributions46 helpful votes
Be forewarned I start, know it’s Blackpool and expectations were relative but this hotel really is stuck in a timewarp. It’s a bit like a rabbit warren with space limited pretty much everywhere. My room door couldn’t open fully due to it hitting the bed and it was almost impossible to do any sort of personal care at the minute sink in the tiny shower room. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired, especially in the shower room.

If your room faces the back, you get a free wake-up call around 9am every day when the bottle bins are emptied into the skips then on Monday sits around 7.30 when the truck comes to take the glass away. Bonus!
Breakfast is basic with cereal, porridge or a fry-up on offer. All table service due to Covid restrictions, as are the bars. The staff are all present and doing a decent job working with these restrictions.

A major concern, my key was wiped every morning so I had to ask reception to reset it. Never was I asked for ID or any info to confirm the room was mine. Then on my last morning, as I was checking out, another resident recognised a cuddly toy I’d won at the funfair as they’d been given the wrong room key and were in my room the day before. The mind boggles!

Whilst I’m sure there are far worse digs in town, there will be much better for the price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Frazerbob, Thank you for your feedback. With regards to your room, we are sad this wasn't to your expectations. We do ask that guests please make the team aware at the time of any issues so they can be resolved. Once made aware of the issue, the team may have allocated another more suitable room to your as a kind resolution. We do not feel your comment on cleanliness is very fair as the hotel works hard to ensure a high level of cleanliness, however should any guest raise any concerns - these would be dealt with immediately once brought to the attention of staff. Once again in relation to brining matters to the attention of staff, should you have notified us of your dissatisfaction due to the noise disturbance issue, everything would have been done by the team to resolve at the time. Unfortunately notifying us after your break does not give us / management the opportunity to make right and ensure your holiday is the best it can be. With reference to the key card situation, this is certainly not our usual standard and we do sincerely apologise. All of the team have been spoken with to ensure this does not happen in the future. With regards to price, our pricing structure presents extremely good value for money with some of the most competitive rates in the resort, in line with the current market and other hotels in the area. Thank you once again for your feedback GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick000 wrote a review 12 Oct
walsall22 contributions14 helpful votes
We spent from the 5th October to the 9th at the royal seabank hotel Blackpool.It was an excellent break at a very reasonable cost.the staff are one of the reasons this hotel is so pleasant to stay at.special mention to Ester in the dining room.nothing is too much trouble for her.also Megan who served us with our bingo tickets at night.bright and cheerful.paul in the downstairs bar.very attentive.the hotel is comfortable and extremely well cleaned.a lot of stairs so not really disabled friendly but very little can be done about that as the construction of the hotel is what it is.food excellent,rooms comfortable if a little dated.all in all a very enjoyable break.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from James B, General Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear patrick000, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Club 66 break with us. Thank you so much for the fabulous comments on our staff, the Royal Seabank is such a friendly place with amazing staff and each and every staff member all prides themselves on delivering a wonderful customer holiday experience to our guests. I am sure Megan, Esther and Paul will all be very pleased reading your comments. It is also really great you felt your room was extremely clean and comfortable and that our food was of excellent standard, this means so much to us! We do hope you will choose us again for a future break to Blackpool, all the very best GUEST RELATIONS
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Pamela H asked a question Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi coming fri is ther tea coffee making facilites in bedroom thanks
Feb 2020 |
Hi Pamela, yes all of our rooms feature tea and coffee making facilities
0 votes
Show all answers
2015louise asked a question Aug 2019
West Bromwich, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hello does anyone know if room 401 is clean and up to date as will be staying In couple months
Answer from 2015louise
Aug 2019 |
Just seen review about this room said was amazing so happy
0 votes
Aug 2019 |
Hi Rose, thank you for the message - please contact the hotel direct on 01253 622 717 Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0 votes
Donna R asked a question Jul 2019
Newry, United Kingdom8 contributions
Anyone stayed on fourth floor room 403? Is it seaview
Answer from 2015louise
Aug 2019 |
Hello how was your room because we staying on 4th floor room 401
0 votes
Answer from John C
Aug 2018 |
there is a games room but no kids entertainment... but in blackpool you are spoilt for choice.. and it is in a good location
0 votes
PreviousNext
123