We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse

Room/Suite (33)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Booked online a room with 2 simple beds. The Hotel is in a good district of paris where you find everything arround him. The...
... to transport and restaurants, for the location the family room size was bigger than normal. Reception was welcoming and...
... told to alert reception on checkout. When we did this we were told we should have been offered room change and free breakfast.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Jean-Paul Helou wrote a review Mar 2020
Lebanon34 contributions
Booked online a room with 2 simple beds.
The Hotel is in a good district of paris where you find everything arround him.
The best restaurants, shopping shops, bakeries and many more are very close.
The best tour "montparnasse tour" is facing this hotel where you can see all paris.
The metro gare montparnasse is 1 min walk from the hotel.
The room is a little bit small to walk in.
The toilet are clean but the shampoo used and hand soap are not a good quality, should be changed.
A cleaning room service pass everyday.
Only the card and room door should be repared because they dont work properly.
The staff and reciptionist are very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Timhotel, Directeur général at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear jeanpaulh98, Thank you for your comment See you soon at Timhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J wrote a review Oct 2019
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location which is close to transport and restaurants, for the location the family room size was bigger than normal. Reception was welcoming and helpful. Good find for a family and would stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Timhotel, Directeur général at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Thank you for your comment. See you soon at Timhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbaig2019 wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Major refurbishment works happening in the hotel but the dust and noise are not contained to the lower levels. Rooms all extremely dusty. No assistance from reception. Milk was sour in all the rooms so we were unable to have a cup of tea during our stay. Again no help from reception.
Every time we complained we were told to alert reception on checkout. When we did this we were told we should have been offered room change and free breakfast.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Timhotel, Directeur général at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear GBAIG2019, I am really sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered and I apologize for the noise and dust during the work. We have renovated all our bathrooms. For milk, we always take care of the expiry date but we will pay more attention. Our employees are always listening to our customers and I am sorry that this is not for you. Best regard
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris D wrote a review May 2019
Nicosia, Cyprus37 contributions3 helpful votes
Our family (2 adults+2 children) booked Timhotel Odessa for our 3-day Paris visit and we were not disappointed. We required beforehand a room in the top floors to avoid street noise and were treated with the top floor (thank you!). The hotel is small but our family room was spacious enough for us. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is ideally located in a side-road of Montaparnasse Avenue with a 2-minute walk to the nearest Bus, Metro station which was superb. The Luxemburg gardens were a beautiful 15-minute walk away. The breakfast could be given a little bit more attention (i.e. scramble eggs were a bit off) other than we highly recommend the hotel!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The family room on the 7th floor was great!
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Timhotel, Directeur général at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy that your stay has gone well. Hope to see you soon at Timhotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vebe2015 wrote a review Dec 2018
South Devon, United Kingdom12 contributions
Location good, staff were helpful, but experience let down by the room. Very little sleep , due to outside noise. Carpet stained , dirty and faded , as are the walls . No shower curtain, grouting mouldy.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Try to book rooms at the back of the hotel , away from the road , which may be quieter
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Timhotel, Directeur général at Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Responded 27 Dec 2018
I am really sorry that the quality of service has not been good and we apologize. Could you contact me on the hotel and give me your room number so that I can carry out an audit ? We waitting your message Best regard
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous