We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Lisbon Cheese & Wine Suites

Room/Suite (51)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
eDreams
Booking.com
US$74
View Deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$79
US$57
View Deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 12/07/20
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
Trip.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
I booked in February to stay at Lisbon Cheese and Wine Suites in April. I paid the first night in advance for a refundable...
... with high standard. Close to train station and trams. The room we had on 2nd floor was very nice, the beds are a bit too...
... to as well as being nearby the main attractions and transport. The room was lovely and cosy, comfy and clean. Nice shower too!
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi there. Is there haidryers in the bedrooms? Regards Jo
Answer from Debbie H
Feb 2019 |
yes

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
bandit15 wrote a review Apr 2020
Montclair, New Jersey6 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked in February to stay at Lisbon Cheese and Wine Suites in April. I paid the first night in advance for a refundable room (if I gave 48 hours notice). I canceled early last month before Portugal canceled travel. I have requested a refund twice and was told originally that I would receive my refund shortly. I waited a few weeks, emailed them again and now have been told they have cash flow issues and will have to wait until they reopen to receive my refund. This is bad business. Don’t book with this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sérgio Pinheiro, Proprietário at Lisbon Cheese & Wine Suites
Responded 23 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. First of all, we would to say that it is very sad to see that you could not make your trip because of COVID-19, we really wished to be able to welcome you here for having a nice glass of wine. We clarify that we never said that we would not reimburse you, we have asked for your patience and comprehension because we knew that would take longer that it should to attend your request. You must know that due to the virus, things are changing daily and unfortunately we do not have control on the consequences it may bring to it, of course our tourism business were affected by obviously reasons and we were clear and honest with our clients about that. Some of the consequences, due to the virus, made our hotel temporarily stop. The company provider " STRIPE" which manages payments and refunds are not able to make any transactions being without cash flow right now since there are no incoming profits. It is very sad to see your lack of understanding for a reason that it is clearly affecting all the world, not only us. We will take this answer an opportunity to show how honest we are being, of corse we are clearly trying to manage wisely the situation because we want to keep our team with job and their families with money and food, our dream of business alive and our guests happy, understanding and willing to come another best time. We feel sorry for not helping you on the time as you wished, you can be sure that the refund will be made as soon everything comes back to normality. Hopefully you can now understand our side and review yourself if your points are fair enough for do not recommend our business. We wish you nothing but the best. Regards, Bruna - Cheese&Wine Team FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia B wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Excellent and very helpful staff, great breakfast - best we have ever eaten in a hotel. The location is perfect, close to many great cafes and restaurants with high standard. Close to train station and trams. The room we had on 2nd floor was very nice, the beds are a bit too firm for our taste. Overall we are very satisfied.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sérgio Pinheiro, Proprietário at Lisbon Cheese & Wine Suites
Responded 9 Apr 2020
CeciliaBasilika, Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are glad to know you have enjoyed everything here, we work with passion to make memorable moments for our guests. The perfect location is where you can rest like king but at the same time have ways to all attractions on your hand . Hope we have the opportunity to meet you again here in Lisbon. Best Regards, C&W Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUCKIE0816 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom52 contributions23 helpful votes
Lovely, quaint stay in Lisbon. Great location, lovely rooms and friendly, welcoming staff. We loved staying here for our night in Lisbon, it is easy to get around from here, the staff are happy to assist with getting to grips with where to go and on hand for some great recommendations. There are nice local bars and restaurants to pop to as well as being nearby the main attractions and transport. The room was lovely and cosy, comfy and clean. Nice shower too!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sérgio Pinheiro, Proprietário at Lisbon Cheese & Wine Suites
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Hello! Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us. It seems like it was a short stay but good enough for having fun :) We are happy to hear all your comments and we hope to have you again here in the future. Best Regards, Bruna - C&W Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G Traveller wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The hotel is a little unconventional, as it is in a building which is divided between the hotel and a private property, but the service is extra ordinary. Every night they placed some sweets with personalised messages for you, which was very sweet. They were always available to help you for anything you needed. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sérgio Pinheiro, Proprietário at Lisbon Cheese & Wine Suites
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear G-Travaller, We are glad to hear from you :) It is nice to see you have enjoyed staying at Cheese & Wine. We love to delight our guests with some surprises and make everyone feel like in your home away from home. We hope to see you again in another opportunity. Best Regards, Bruna - C&W Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelP1991 wrote a review Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom113 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the Deluxe Suite and absolutely loved it. The room was huge, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Each night they leave you a “goodnight” dessert, and on your 1st evening you are welcomed with wine & cheese.
The breakfast was amazing - so much choice and everything was delicious! We also loved the freshly made smoothies and orange juice every morning.
We had 2 balconies with great views and a table to sit at with our wine and cheese!
The hotel is in a great location, a short walk to everything.. or you can hop on and off the electric scooters (via Uber or Lime) to get yourselves anywhere! The Uber taxis are also really cheap in Lisbon.
We would recommend Fauna & Flora for lunch which is just behind the hotel - so delicious, and healthy too.
We wish we could have stayed longer and we definitely will be returning in the future!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sérgio Pinheiro, Proprietário at Lisbon Cheese & Wine Suites
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Hi Rachel, It is nice to hear from you :) We are happy to know that you liked our handmade delights, we prepare everything thinking about every guest experience to be smooth and perfect. We hope to have an opportunity to have you hear another time again. All the best, Bruna - C&W Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Joanne Hinckley asked a question Jun 2016
Hinckley44 contributions22 helpful votes
Hi there. Is there haidryers in the bedrooms? Regards Jo
Answer from Debbie H
Feb 2019 |
yes
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1