We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Kiss

Room/Suite (53)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$103
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... 2. Nothing to put toiletries in the shower. 3. Socket in the room doesn’t fit laptop socket. 4. No usb connector in the TV 5....
... staff, seconds from the beach, I had a very comfortable room, with a good shower, plenty of towels and air conditioning....
... The management is especially kind and friendly and our room made up for lack of character by convenience. There was a...
Featured room amenities
Room service
Housekeeping
Safe
Desk
Hair Dryer
Laundry Service
Refrigerator in room
Ocean View
Internet
Wheelchair Access
See all room amenities (21)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Alena T wrote a review Jan 2020
Golubye Dali, Russia251 contributions49 helpful votes
For the first time in my life I see such lack of service, though we travel a lot. We had a prepaid booking. We’ve arrived after 1 am and found the hotel closed. My husband called them and the owner said the hotel was closed after 21:00. And what do you propose us to do?-we asked. She replied: go find some place to sleep.. This is how our stay started. Francesca didn’t try to help us, didn’ warn us, though I communicated with the hotel before the trip. But this was just the beginning. In the morning when we came to the hotel Francesca immediately started to shout at us (!) that this is all our fault and she would not reimburse the first night. Then while we were checking in, she continued the escalation. She called Booking.com and handled the phone to my husband. To this time we were too tired of confronting. We moved in. Putting a motions aside, I can tell the following:
1. No hangers for towels in the bathroom.
2. Nothing to put toiletries in the shower.
3. Socket in the room doesn’t fit laptop socket.
4. No usb connector in the TV
5. No internet connection on the second floor.
The only good things were the restaurant and the location.
When we came to check out in the morning there was nobody at the front desk, though the hotel was already opened. We had breakfast and left, leaving the keys on the counter. In the airport we received angry email (!) from the hotel, that we left without paying for the drinks. Like we are some criminals. Though they could either assure somebody is at the front desk at all times or just write a polite email, as those working in service area usually do. Something like:”Thank you for staying with us. Hope you had a wonderful stay. We kindly inform you that during your stay you’ve used 3 vouchers for total amount of 9 euro for drinks. Would it be ok for you if we charge it from your card provided?” Is it that hard to do??
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from FrancescaHotelKiss, Proprietario at Hotel Kiss
Responded 15 Jan 2020
We’re really disappointed to read these words full of grudge after 4 months from your stay. Although booking.com has confirmed that you were 100% wrong, although we have explained our position to you several times, We’re sorry that you have not yet understood. You just wrote absolutely untrue words and I explain you ( again) why: 1) You booked a room by Booking.com : on the website and on the hotel-confirmation-mail there are WELL explained check-in times (Reception Desk is open from 7:30 until 21:00, the hotel is open until 00:00). The point is that you booked without worrying about the late night time (01:30 AM ) arrival. 2)In the days preceding your arrival, Hotel Kiss Reception and Booking.com sent emails to you to ask about arrival time: NO ONE answered to our emails. 3) For 2 days before your arrival, we looked for you by phone to confirm your arrival and NOBODY ever answered. So for us and for Booking.com it was A NO SHOW. The room was available, because it was reserved for you, but you didn't arrive ! For transparency, when you arrived at the Hotel, we called toghter Booking.com Customer Service and It confirmed that you had made a mistake and that the negligence had been totally yours. On the day of departure you left the Hotel at 7:00 (The desk opens at 7:30 AM) without paying for the restaurant extras and we charge them on your credit card. We leave out all the other points that do not deserve to be taken into consideration (for example Wi Fi or laptop sockets : we have all Power adapters at the desk ). They are, in fact, the result of your resentment: you rated the restaurant positively but without any details!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist179220 wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions
Such a lovely end to my holiday, one night and day in this lovely hotel. Such friendly staff, seconds from the beach,
I had a very comfortable room, with a good shower, plenty of towels and air conditioning. The restaurant served delicious food. Great value!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
JuliannaLees wrote a review Sep 2014
Tocane Saint-Apre, France265 contributions75 helpful votes
We wanted to spend a night at the seaside after a holiday in Ravenna and before returning via Bologna. We chose Cervia because it has some history and character and the Kiss Hotel because it was excellent value for money. It exceeded our expectations! The management is especially kind and friendly and our room made up for lack of character by convenience. There was a sea view from our bathroom and a little balcony from our bedroom. Our bed was comfortable, we had everything we needed, and the breakfast was quite exceptionally varied and generous. There is a restaurant on the first floor which looked very nice, and the public rooms downstairs are furnished with taste and style including some interesting antiques. We parked on the seafront outside the hotel, and the owners bought a ticket for us to avoid probems. They try harder than most to give their guestrs a happy time and deserve every success.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If I went again, I would ask for a larger room, with a sea view.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share