We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Yarra Valley Lodge

Room/Suite (75)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... it, if I have to pay for it, they won’t sell the same room twice. The lady on the phone was rude and unhelpful. I am...
... you with a smile and offered assistance. Bar was open until late, Room Service Food was generous - and we would stay again.
... or drinks, so initially I had to ask our family whether the room was paid for in full before we went. It was embarrassing...
Most popular question about the rooms
Is wi-fi availabke throughout the Lodge and is it included in the room price? If not, what is the cost please?
Answer from YourHostYVL
Oct 2014 |
Yes, connectivity is available via fibre optic and wireless throughout the property. There is a $10 charge for a 24 hour period. ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
GoPlaces441735 wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Weeks ago on booking.com I booked 2rooms for 2 nights for April 10-12, but Australian government yesterday introduced 14 day self-isolation for visitors, so we had to cancel our trip from Singapore. The hotel flat out refused to refund any of the S$757! Despite the fact that my stay is still weeks away!! They should have at least advised me to wait to see if the government announces total lockdown and they’d have to refund us. I’m not canceling it, if I have to pay for it, they won’t sell the same room twice. The lady on the phone was rude and unhelpful. I am writing to chamber of commerce and Consumer Affairs of Victoria.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yarravalleylodge, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Hi GoPlaces, We have an error with this please contact me Paul_clark@yarravalleylodge.com and I can fix this for you. Regards Paul Clark General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenmurnane wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
very well run operation with friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet, and most staff greeted you with a smile and offered assistance. Bar was open until late, Room Service Food was generous - and we would stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Yarravalleylodge, Guest Service Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear darrenmurnane, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. It is fantastic to read your positive comments on our hotel and the team that we have on board. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Emma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterC wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions
My wife and I stayed at Yarra Valley Lodge after we received a booking as a surprise Christmas / Birthday gift from our family.

It was a pleasant stay with nice food in a great location for access to the Wineries. Sadly our opinion was tarnished after left the hotel.

On checking out (Dec 29th) I paid just over $200 cash to cover the evening meals and drinks and was told (as I expected) that no other items were outstanding.

So I was very surprised to see $443.55 charged to our creditcard once we had left the hotel. As it was just after Christmas, our credit card was almost maxed out until the $443 charge took us over our credit limit and resulted in a $40 ‘Exceeded credit limit’ fee.

We hadn’t even spent $443 on meals or drinks, so initially I had to ask our family whether the room was paid for in full before we went. It was embarrassing that we ended up discussing the costs and payments of what was supposed to be a surprise gift.

I called the hotel (5th Jan) and they immediately acknowledged the error (no explanation or apology) and said that it would take a week for the refund due to a ‘new payments system’

On the 10th Jan we received an email from a Night Manager that had an invoice (again no explanation or apology). The invoice had 2 lines with a Mastercard credit card number that did not belong to us or anyone in our family!

At this point my wife rang the hotel to demand a full explanation as we still did not know why we were charged in the first place, received no apology and just received an invoice with an unknown creditcard number, yet there was still no refund showing on our own card. The person she spoke to was rude and refused to help as it was down to a another staff member.

Eventually after being given a tutorial in customer service by my wife, the lady apologised and promised that the refund was going to the correct card. The refund of $443.55 was finally showing on our card on the 14th Jan.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Yarravalleylodge, Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Hi michaelcF1000NL, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. My sincerest apologies for the mischarge of your credit card for the accommodation component of your stay. The mystery credit card number you can see on the invoice is the virtual credit card number that should have been charged in the first place for your accommodation as you booked through an agent that uses virtual credit cards to pay the accommodation. Normally you would not see this. The invoice that I sent you was correct at time of refund as it normally takes upto 72 business hours for a refund to land in customers accounts. My apologies for not explaining this in depth. Kind Regards, Vince Night Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P wrote a review Jan 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom71 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 night & the hotel was easy to find.
Staff were very friendly & helpful too.
The bedroom was large, all dark wood which could do with a bit of TLC but other than that we were very happy. Bed was very comfortable & the bath was deep & relaxing.
Hubby used the gym & pool which he said was very good.
Breakfast was plentiful, fresh & quickly replenished.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yarravalleylodge, Guest Service Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear karenpG8495NS, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is excellent to read how much you enjoyed the many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Emma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M wrote a review Jan 2020
Lymm, United Kingdom490 contributions204 helpful votes
The hotel is a bit off the beaten track set in the middle of a fantastic golf course. For the price it offers a very nice standard of room and great underground parking keeping your car nice and cool. There is a lift from the car park so it’s probably best to find where your room is before dragging you luggage into reception especially when they don’t appear to have anybody to help with it as it may be a lot easier using the lift.

Rooms are a good size. We had one on the ground floor so had a small garden area through patio doors. This is a very quiet relaxing hotel. The leisure facilities are in a separate building and it’s very easy to get lost trying to find it.

We stayed over a weekend in December and they had a BBQ on the terrace which was vet nice. Breakfast is very good but it is cleared on the dot so make sure you aren’t late.

The main attraction for us wa s the kangaroos. There’s a very large colony here and they appear on the golf course around dusk. You can wander down the golf course paths and get a great view.

A nice hotel with kangaroos and well positioned for visiting the main vineyards.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Ground floor gives private outside space
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Yarravalleylodge, Guest Service Supervisor at Yarra Valley Lodge
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear AndrewM796, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review! We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback and it is great to read about your positive experience in our restaurants and a relaxing time away. Yes we have approximately 400 kangaroos on sight and they certainly are a treat to see. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Emma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from YourHostYVL
Oct 2014 |
Yes, connectivity is available via fibre optic and wireless throughout the property. There is a $10 charge for a 24 hour period. Regards Anthony LoGiusto General Manager Yarra Valley Lodge
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1