We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Parama Resort Koh chang

Room/Suite (45)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
travelup.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... at Parama, so good have to come back for more.🥰🥰🥰 The room was nice and clean, the food at the main hotel was...
... life swim around the restaurant, the beautiful view from our room, the private island, gym and sauna facilities to recharge...
... peaceful and naturalistic. We stayed in a budget room (about 300metres from the main compound) and found it to be...
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (22)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Netnapit wrote a review Mar 2020
Newman Lake, Washington2 contributions
This was our second year at Parama, so good have to come back for more.🥰🥰🥰 The room was nice and clean, the food at the main hotel was excellent, the staff was polite and friendly. No beach, no problem, the hotel does have a free boat shuttle to the private beach nearby. Stay there as long as you want, call the lobby when you are ready to go back to the hotel. The hotel also offer free kayaks, and in-house motorbike rental with the reasonable price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from ภพลาภ อาจวิชัย, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Netnapit, Warm greetings from Parama Resort. Thank you for staying with us recently during March 2020. Thank you as well for your time to fill in the guest comment card before your departure . The resort team, were delighted to have received your positive comments and feedback. I have in particular noted your warm compliments for "'This was our second year at Parama, so good have to come back for more.🥰🥰🥰 The room was nice and clean, the food at the main hotel was excellent, the staff was polite and friendly. No beach, no problem, the hotel does have a free boat shuttle to the private beach nearby. Stay there as long as you want, call the lobby when you are ready to go back to the hotel. The hotel also offer free kayaks, and in-house motorbike rental with the reasonable price. . Your message has been well received and also shared with the team. Much appreciated. Netnapit , posting a positive review through www.tripadvisor.com is also a fantastic way to share your experience with others who may be considering to stay at our property. It also helps to provide our staff and resort with some great international recognition. If you would like to provide any further points or feedback to help our team and service improve for your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly by email reservation@paramakohchang.com or alternatively by phone on +66 (0) 944498778. Our resort team are always at your service and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards Phoplap Ardwichai Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dcuky wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia23 contributions2 helpful votes
Before booking Parama, we were already aware of its secluded location and had already planned to spend our time just chilling and enjoying slow breakfasts, watching aquatic life swim around the restaurant, the beautiful view from our room, the private island, gym and sauna facilities to recharge ourselves. What we did not anticipate was having the run of the whole resort to ourselves as we were the only guests on site, allowing us full enjoyment of these luxuries- this isolation mostly made up for the negatives.

The resort has the infrastructure of a 5star resort but is worn and in desperate need of maintenance- our safety box worked intermittently, the tap was broken and one bedside lamp didn’t switch on. There is an annoying high pitch trill from the powerlines. The private island has one beautiful sandy cove, yet abundant litter washed ashore everywhere else. However the staff really do try their hardest and it is quite obvious that they are keen to please and attract returning customers. We got around communication by downloading the “Line” app (like Whatsapp) and could directly message the manager who has adequate English. We ate offsite at Cafe 62 and Happy Cafe so can’t really comment on the restaurant, but did enjoy their Thai breakfast options over their western ones.

Return trip from Parama to our next hotel on Klong Prao Beach was quoted THB 1500 by Parama, but we managed to engage a private driver for THB 1300 instead.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Please13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Mr Dcuky, Thank you for your review , We trust that you had a pleasant and safe journey home just wanted to say that we were delighted to have been able to welcome you to Parama Resort Koh Chang during your recent stay with us, We hope that you had a chance to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here and also got to experience the many charm of the island. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future so please just let us know if we can assist you with booking your next stay or providing you with any information. Also, if you would like to share any feedback with us or just want let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit.Thank you once again for making Parama Resort Koh Chang your home while in Koh Chang. We look forward to seeing you again! With warmest regards. Phoplap Ardwichai ( Mr) Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M wrote a review Feb 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
We chose to stay here in full knowledge of its location far from any action, but we haf hired a car and so not a problem.
The hotel is set in beautifully managed grounds and had wondrous sea views. Apart from the annoying MTV music that accompanies dinner, Parama is delightfully peaceful and naturalistic.
We stayed in a budget room (about 300metres from the main compound) and found it to be very good value and comfortable (excepting the ubiquitous hard mattress and lumpy pillow).
Staff were gracious and food good.
This is no standard hotel and, for the best reasons, was very memorable and I will return in the next year or two.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Please13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear W2874NWwilliamm, Thank you for your review , We trust that you had a pleasant and safe journey home just wanted to say that we were delighted to have been able to welcome you to Parama Resort Koh Chang during your recent stay with us, We hope that you had a chance to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here and also got to experience the many charm of the island. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future so please just let us know if we can assist you with booking your next stay or providing you with any information. Also, if you would like to share any feedback with us or just want let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit.Thank you once again for making Parama Resort Koh Chang your home while in Koh Chang. We look forward to seeing you again! With warmest regards. Phoplap Ardwichai ( Mr) Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snakeBridlington wrote a review Feb 2019
bridlington61 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
We have just had 8 days at the parama and were allocated a room in parama 2 which is a separate complex about 5 mins walk along the road from the main hotel. We had a cabana bungalow which consists of two floors and we got the lower floor. The room has all you need. A comfy bed a hot shower all shampoo and shower gels are provided as is toothbrushes a kettle and a tv the tv does not show any English programs but is this a problem when your on your holidays NO. All rooms have free air con a free safe and wifi. The complex at parama 2 has its own small swimming pool and area with sun loungers but we didn't stay throughout the day to see if you could get a drink but it looked like you couldn't so can't really comment. You can certainly get a drink at the main hotel which has a large swimming pool with sun loungers and hammocks beach towels are free and are set out in various areas throughout the hotel. Breakfast is at the main hotel and they supply your own chauffeur to take you in a golf buggy the short ride from parama 2 to breakfast which was was buffet style with cereals / fresh fruit / toast / sweet pancake / eggs fried scrambled or omelet / tea coffee and fruit juice. If you wanted other dishes such as rice and noodles this was also available. The view from breakfast is one you will never forget not only are you looking out over the ocean and the hills in the distance you have the biggest aquarium with a variety of very large fish surrounding the hotel this was something that you don't ever get tired of watching. The hotel will take you to a nearby deserted island free of charge it's a 15 min boat ride and it's a deserted holiday resort island where you can snorkel and swim for as long as you like as the boat comes back every hr or so. The hotel will supply snorkels and mask. Other trips are available at a cost we didn't do any as we hired a moped from the hotel 300 baht per day this was really good way to see the island as there is only 1 main road that goes from the quiet side to the busy side. It looks very much like the hotel is under renovation as the spa facility wasn't open and looked like it was been decorated and revamped. There is a gym if you want to have a work out which does have a good variety of equipment I declined as I'm on holiday. All the staff are very courteous and helpful and the lady on the main reception desk knows everything you need answering she is your best contact for any information. We didn't eat a evening meal at the hotel and as this is such a remote quiet area you have the choice of three other places within walking distance for food. we tried them all and have to say do not be put off by first impressions go to the happy house it's on the junction with the road that goes to long beach and the food was amazing. All in all to sum up this hotel you can pay for a sea view room but will you benefit I think not the standard bungalow rooms are just fine and comfy after a day out in the heat. Is this hotel a 5 star ? Maybe after they finish the refurbishment but not as it is at the moment but the location is lovely and quiet if you want night time party and late bars then this side of the island is not for you it's all closed and asleep by 11pm Any questions please feel free to ask or e mail me at snakefacenick@aol.com
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
laszloKOCSA wrote a review Mar 2018
Budapest, Hungary11 contributions10 helpful votes
we opted for deluxe room, it is was pricey but worth the money
pool is great!!
we were there in March, it was pretty quite which we didn't like at first, but got to appreciate it at the end staff speaks limited English this place is very very far away from everything, if you want to hide away: this is it, if you want to enjoy beach, variety of restaurants or eating out... prepare to moped 30 to 60 minutes each time, most of the services that offer pick up in Koh Chang dont apply to this part of the island
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: the real hide away
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569