We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Key Largo Apartments

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$185
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/20
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Pool review highlights
... have balconies facing the large grassed area, nice heated pool, and hot spa, which was so nice to sit in under the stars...
... and secure. Parking was easily accessible and secure. the pool was very relaxing and we noticed people using the convenient...
... straight out onto lovely tropical gardens and opposite the pool. Double-glazed windows kept highway noise to a minimum....

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Sandra A wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed for a 7 night stay.
Friendly family environment. Angela made us feel very welcome on check in, explained all details clearly, room, underground carparking, nearby restaurants, shopping, etc...
Bus stop at door, 2 minte walk to beach, not being on The Esplanade was good, as you don't get all the noise from beach goers or the Burleigh Hotel, after it closes late at night.
We had dinner at the nearby Burleigh surf club, Angela has discount vouchers, which saved us at least $15 each time. And a good meal it was and the view was fantastic. We sat and watched the whales breaching one lunchtime, just brilliant.
All the apartments here have 2 bedrooms,washing machine and a drier, all have balconies facing the large grassed area, nice heated pool, and hot spa, which was so nice to sit in under the stars every night. I would go back just for that.
Thanks for a great stay, we will be back for sure. Well recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Kerryls wrote a review Mar 2020
Newport, Australia122 contributions44 helpful votes
Great apartment overlooking the garden, we were in a two bedroom one it had everything we needed was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was walking distance to cafe and a surf club where we had lovely breakfast and dinner. It was very quiet and secure. Parking was easily accessible and secure. the pool was very relaxing and we noticed people using the convenient barbecue.
A special thank you to Angela who made check in and checkout seamless ( both were after hours!)
We would love to come back, highly recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela O'Neill, General Manager at Key Largo Apartments
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic review. That was awesome that you found the check ins and out so seamless. We have tried very hard to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. While we are a smallish complex we have those great amenities, the heated pool, spa and great BBQ area are always a big hit. The large garden area is also very popular for the children. Would love to have you back anytime.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyseniors wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
This was our 3rd time at Key Largo and Angela, the manager, is always welcoming. The unit was on the ground floor, looking straight out onto lovely tropical gardens and opposite the pool. Double-glazed windows kept highway noise to a minimum. Air-conditioning and ceiling fans kept us cool. The beds and furnishings were comfortable. We used the BBQ a few times. Our son and family were next to us and they appreciated the lovely clean pool as did we. The beach is not far away and the local surf clubs do great meals. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus. It won't be our last stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela O, Manager at Key Largo Apartments
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for the glowing review. It is always so lovely to have such lovely repeat guests who appreciate Key Largo and all it has to offer. As you mentioned just about everything is within walking distance so your car can stay nice and safe in the secure garage. Look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranWilliam wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney50 contributions41 helpful votes
The good part
-check in and out is easy and simple
-discount if you book with them direct
-parking included
-close to beach and shops
-very secure as external gates and building need key entry
-has foxtel
-all amenities you need ie washer, dryer, dishwasher.

The bad part
- floor was sticky, had to wear shoes indoors to keep away from it
-room had weird stale cheese smell?? Seemed to come from curtains definitely due for a wash
-weird greasy scum floating in pool. Probably from all the sunscreen. Due for a pool vac or something.
-bedroom windows back onto busy road so can be noisy.
-smoking is allowed on balconies. Unfortunately for non smokers the air current will funnel any nearby smoke directly into your room as if the smoker is standing in your living area having a puff. Was unable to open the balcony window to enjoy the fresh breeze or to air out the stale cheese smell the entire time we were there as our neighbour was a chronic smoker and never seemed to stop! Very disappointing considering we drove 10 hours to escape weeks of bushfire smoke in NSW to confront more smoke.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela O, Manager at Key Largo Apartments
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi Fran, Oh My Goodness that is very disappointing that the you had such a bad experience with a smoker next door to you. It is such a shame that you didn't come and speak to me about it and also the floor and curtain issues that you encountered. I am at a loss to know what the sticky stuff was on the floor and if I had been told about it I'm sure it could have been addressed. I sincerely hope that the smoke issues back home have gone and you can breathe fresh air once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCWeb63 wrote a review Sep 2019
Wollongong, Australia22 contributions9 helpful votes
Close to Burleigh Beach. Angela the manager was very welcoming and helpful. Apartments are large and well maintained. Beautiful well kept grounds and lovely pool and bbq area. Bed was comfortable and secure parking onsite. Free fast Wi-Fi. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Great Wi-Fi, quiet location
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela O, Manager at Key Largo Apartments
Responded 5 Oct 2019
Wow, what a great review. Thank You so much. We really do try very hard to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible. Yes Burleigh Beach is awesome and we are just a stones throw away from it. Our Pool, spa & BBQ area are very well patronized so it is very important to have them clean and fresh daily. We welcome your return visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous