We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Pension Walkerbach

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... come and sit with us for an afternoon in the B&B's sitting room for an afternoon. The owners were rude and on several...
... 15 minutes. The Pension is meticulously maintained. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the mountain. ...
... food,very clean hotel,very good sauna,steam and relaxing room. Nice location. Ski bus every 20 min morning and after 2.40...
Featured room amenities
Safe
Bathrobes
Desk
Hair Dryer
Laundry Service
Telephone
Sofa
Internet
Baggage Storage
Wifi
See all room amenities (16)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Raf O wrote a review Feb 2017
1 contribution
This is an average B&B located 15 min walk from the centre of Lech. The rooms are in poor taste but clean and the breakfast is not great but fine. We were amazed at how we were treated as guests, however. The level of hospitality is very low. We invited our friends who were staying in another hotel, to come and sit with us for an afternoon in the B&B's sitting room for an afternoon. The owners were rude and on several occasions accused us of trying to steal from them. I've never stolen anything in my life and neither have our friends. This was a disturbing experience. After 10 years of skiing in Italy - I was in Lech 10 years ago - I generally find the Lech experince lacks hospitality and good atmosphere - I am sad to say. Because this "rigidity" we encountered almost everywhere we went in Lech. We are not college kids... we are 48 year old professional family folks. We'll be going back to Italy next year.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara E, Inhaber at Pension Walkerbach
Responded 22 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house - even though you told us at departure that everything was perfekt. You invited friends to our house - you did not ask. They brought their skis into our house - you did not ask. They did not even say hello when they came in - I recognized them walking through our cellar! Returning back in the evening at around 10.30 pm your friends again went into our cellar which was closed by that time- also for your own savety - it took around 30 minutes and we had to look what was going on in our house! Your friends have been noisy and rude. We´ve talked to your husband and he seemed to understand! We did not accuse you of trying to steal but wanted to explain that we are supposed to take care of our guests property including their skis and boots! I´m sorry for you that your holidday was not a good one. Wishing you all the best! Barbara Elsensohn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richjacobson18 wrote a review Apr 2016
Tel Aviv, Israel73 contributions36 helpful votes
Lech is one spectacular village, and the ideal paradise of skiing. Pension Walkerbach is situated right at the beginning/end of the shuttle bus line, convenient to catching a ride to the lifts or cable cars. It is a very pleasant to town, about 15 minutes. The Pension is meticulously maintained. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the mountain. Dinner, part of half board, was of a very high quality. There was a delicious salad bar every evening, soup for a starter, and choice of two main courses. Food was of 4 star quality. Breakfast was a European continental buffet: cheeses (very good local assortment), yogurt, cereals, breads, croissant, fruits, etc. More than ample to charge the batteries for the day of skiing. The ski room was excellent, with heated ski boot racks. An excellent choice at any budget.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Mark_13_11 wrote a review Jan 2011
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions3 helpful votes
Best hospitality I ever experience.
Delicious food,very clean hotel,very good sauna,steam and relaxing room.
Nice location. Ski bus every 20 min morning and after 2.40 pm.
Just 3-5min to the slopes by bus.
Will go again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2011Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share