We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Mercure Rio Badajoz

Pool & Beach (16)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$49
View Deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$52
US$45
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Booking.comUS$52
Agoda.comUS$51
Orbitz.comUS$49
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... Although I checked out at 12 I was allowed to use the pool, which was brilliant as it was 40 odd degrees. There is a...
... was too much trouble for them, and free car parking. The pool/sun area was also very well maintained. Hint: rather than...
Well located located, with good parking facilities. Swimming pool is a plus, but small and with very few space to have a rest....
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Worker wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Hotel in excellent position for airport and the town centre. rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was very basic and had no breakfast tea (only complaint)
Although I checked out at 12 I was allowed to use the pool, which was brilliant as it was 40 odd degrees. There is a bar up the road in front of the hotel called Bar Primos which was great food and very good for the money.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Río Badajoz, Owner at Mercure Rio Badajoz
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Thank you for leaving us your comment, it helps us to improve the service we offer you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Badajoz.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwukcop wrote a review Sep 2019
Clayton-le-Moors, United Kingdom50 contributions34 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights at the Mercure Rio Badajoz, and although overall it was not bad, it is certainly not up to the usual Mercure standards. The bedrooms are somewhat dated, and the decor is shabby.
We were initially offered a room on the third floor overlooking the main road, but declined it, due to the traffic noise. We were then given a room at the rear, which was significantly quieter, larger, and had a small balcony. It was comfortable enough, but the bathroom was a little tired, with brown water staining in the toilet bowl (not pleasant to look at, and could not be removed) and the jacuzzi bath (hurrah!) that did not work (boo!). The light therapy shower (!) was interesting .. a bit like showering in a disco!
The positives: lovely staff, nothing was too much trouble for them, and free car parking. The pool/sun area was also very well maintained.
Hint: rather than pay €8 per person for breakfast at the hotel, go to the La Alecena restaurant immediately next door .. tostada and coffees for 2 at less than €5!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Río Badajoz, Owner at Mercure Rio Badajoz
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thanks for your comments. We inform you that we are finishing adapting the entire hotel to the Mercure brand standards. We take note of everything that exposes us to improve the service we offer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angel0gv wrote a review Aug 2018
Lisbon, Portugal4 contributions
Well located located, with good parking facilities. Swimming pool is a plus, but small and with very few space to have a rest. Rooms are completely outdated. Lots of noise (children) coming from other rooms also.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
R C wrote a review Jul 2016
Sydney, Australia78 contributions35 helpful votes
The hotel is a bit too old fashion. The best place of this hotel is the swimming pool with very good water quality. The hotel needs renovation. Currently it is managed by the ACCOR group and the service standard is well maintained. In case of food, there are other good restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
LittleMrs-P-P wrote a review May 2014
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
Overall this is a nice hotel and goos value for money.

Positives:
- The rooms are a good size and clean with little toiletries replaced everyday when being cleaned
- Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, both in English and Spanish
- Good location to walk into town
- Car park is large, round the back of the hotel
- Value for money

Negatives
- Wifi doesn't work in the rooms right at the end of the hotel, as this was a necessity for us the hotel happily moved us to a more central room.
- If your room faces the main road expect to be woken up about 4am by very noisy people at the end of their nights out. This happened 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed.
- Pool area not open, despite being 26 degrees, there was no chairs or anything in the outside space and the pool was closed, this was highly disappointing and very misleading on their website/booking sites as it is advertised to have a pool!

Overall is was nice though :)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pick one facing the back of the hotel so you don't get woken up by noisy people!
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous
12