We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Amara Bangkok

Room/Suite (501)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$92
Fully refundable before 23/09/23
Expedia.com
US$127
Fully refundable before 30/09/23
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
US$71
Hotels.comUS$127
Priceline
Trip.comUS$72
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... of the hotel! It was very bad, that for the early check in 2000 Baht per room + breakfast was asked, that is far too much!
... every night. It's very troublesome and unacceptable. In-room wifi was rather unstable as well. It's not worth your...
... careful) good restaurants within easy walking. Booked a club room well worth the extra money. Lovely balcony where you can...
Most popular question about the rooms
Can I take non hotel guest to room?
Answer from AmaraBangkok
Jun 2023 |
The purpose is t stay over or just visiting. In case of stay over, name of that person should be provided upon arrival date.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
babs1802 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ismaning, Germany4 contributions8 helpful votes
the stay at Amara Bangkok was good! The traffic noise was unfortunately still heard on the 11th floor of the hotel! It was very bad, that for the early check in 2000 Baht per room + breakfast was asked, that is far too much!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KhitikaC, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Amara Bangkok
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear babs1802, Greetings from Amara Bangkok! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comment is certainly important and I will share your review with the team for further improvement in order to enhance our guests’ experience. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and looking forward to welcoming you with a more enjoyable experience on your next visit. Sincerely yours, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moony C wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location is good and well connected with transportation. The hotel restaurant is good, too. But they fail to refill things as simple as bottled water, shower gel and tissue paper. We had to call and ask for these every night. It's very troublesome and unacceptable. In-room wifi was rather unstable as well. It's not worth your money...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Narisa J, Guest Relations Manager at Amara Bangkok
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear Moony C, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Amara Bangkok. It is great to know that you had a good experience with our service. I will pass on your kind words to the team, they will be more than happy to know this. However, I can only apologize that there were aspects of your stay you had been disappointed with. In order to maintain high standards of service, feedback like yours is essential. The point you raised about in room amenities has been duly discussed with the management of the hotel and department concerned for immediate improvement in these areas to ensure that these matters will not happen again in the future. Thank you for bring these to our attention. We hope you choose Amara Bangkok again in the future and give us another opportunity to demonstrate our standards and service. With kindest regards Narisa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carosnave wrote a review Apr 2017
Kidderminster, United Kingdom152 contributions120 helpful votes
Tacked this onto the end of our holiday in Thailand. Good location. Big rooms for a city centre hotel. Night market up the road ( in the red light district though, be careful) good restaurants within easy walking. Booked a club room well worth the extra money. Lovely balcony where you can enjoy the sunset. Happy hour from 5-7. Good appetisers. You could almost make a meal of it. The staff are excellent coming round often to top up your drinks. Although we had breakfast included why fight at a buffet when everything you want is served to you. Reception staff helpful with directions and maps although they were incredulous when we said we wanted to walk!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ZaldyMalik wrote a review Sept 2016
Rancho Mirage, California12 contributions6 helpful votes
We spent 15 days on and off this summer at the Amara during our visit to Asia. We stayed at the Amara last summer, and could not wait to go back. We were not disappointed at all, since Tiky the manager was there to make sure that we were enjoying our stay. Tiky was able to hold our favorite room on the club level for us everytime we got back from our excursions. We have nothing to complaint about, because everyone went out of their way to make us feel special. We need to thank Apple for her special care for us every morning during breakfast. We cannot wait to go back next summer. Thank you Amara!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Narisa J, Guest Relations Manager at Amara Bangkok
Responded 12 Sept 2016
Dear ZaldyMalik, Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you had a very good time and you were well looked after by Ms. Tikky and the team. It is very reassuring to receive such a nice words and it motivates us to work even harder to maintain our high standards and level of service provided to our guests. The team cannot wait to welcome you back as a regular returning guest on your next visit. Your sincerely, Narisa Janrueang Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller0417 wrote a review Oct 2015
Bandung, Indonesia38 contributions34 helpful votes
A brand new hotel located on surawong road, room is clean and tidy, with comfort bed for sleep. Refrigerator was empty, but we can buy soft drink, beer, or liquor at the lobby lounge with very reasonable price, i can say supermarket price.5 minute walk to patpong area, we can find many restaurant near that area. Or we can try seafood restaurant at the opposite of the hotel. A famous bangkok curry crab and fresh seafood resto.
Breakfast was good with many variation of foods.
Will be back again when visiting bangkok.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Narisa J, Guest Relations Manager at Amara Bangkok
Responded 4 Oct 2015
Dear Traveller0417, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found the hotel to be fantastic, and that you enjoyed the facilities and our location. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in not too distant future. Your sincerely, Narisa Janrueang Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from AmaraBangkok
Jun 2023 |
The purpose is t stay over or just visiting. In case of stay over, name of that person should be provided upon arrival date.
0 votes
Answer from Simon D
Mar 2017 |
I think you should be able to use the lounge until 12 midday the next day but you should contact the hotel to confirm. Have a nice time
1 vote
J0e1982 asked a question Mar 2017
35 contributions6 helpful votes
3 person can fix in a room? Any long sofa in the normal room?
Answer from Maiden0422
Mar 2017 |
yes..book the deluxe room
0 votes
Show all answers
J0e1982 asked a question Mar 2017
35 contributions6 helpful votes
3 person can fix in a room? Any long sofa in the normal room?
Answer from metgirl1
Mar 2017 |
Unless you all want to share a bed, then no. But the bed is nassive - is easily the biggest bed I've ever seen. I think it is 2 queen size beds pushed together. Maybe you could ask the hotel if it is possible to have the beds separate, then you could sleep 2 in one bed and 1 in the other.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12