We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at The Torch Doha

Pool & Beach (36)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Hotels.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Agoda.com
US$233
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$85
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.comUS$230
PricelineUS$206
Official WebsiteUS$233
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... good hospitality and room service. Kids really enjoyed the pool facility.It was a good night out for my family in the tower....
... them unique and extra special to other hotels. And their pool is another extra bonus happiness on our stay. They were so...
... an Islamic state. I had been there and a guy there (swimming pool incharge) had told me a proper swim suit is required and the...
Most popular question about the pool
Can you come to use the pool/restaurant if you have not booked a room?
Answer from Fernando
Nov 2018 |
Yes of course.. And definitely you will love it. Atmosphere foods everything.... Enjoy..
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Rooftop Pool
Heated pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Tanin Thomas wrote a review Jan 2021
Doha, Qatar20 contributions
+1
Visited the torch tower for a night out stay with my family. It was really good experience stay with nice good hospitality and room service. Kids really enjoyed the pool facility.It was a good night out for my family in the tower.

Positive:-
(1) Great hospitality
(2) Pool facility
(3) Doha, Qatar identity tower
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from TheTorch Doha, Other at The Torch Doha
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Dear Mr. Tanin78, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your positive comments on our facilities and services. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon to improve this score to a perfect 5-star one! Best regards, The Torch Doha management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mekmek wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
I chose the Torch hotel to surprised my partner on his bday coz I thought it will be great, but it actually exceeds my expectation, it wasnt just nice/great staycation, but they gave us the unforgettable experience on our stay. I want to special mention Miss Lucel for guiding me from day one I emailed her. She was so nice and very prompt on answering my quiries, even until before we checked out, she was still there to guide us. Thankyou so much Miss Lucel ❤️ What I loved the most in this hotel, their rooms are controlled/equipped by the ipad, which makes them unique and extra special to other hotels. And their pool is another extra bonus happiness on our stay. They were so kind generous that they allowed us to extend until 2pm. Looking forward to stay here again. Godbless you all guys.🙏🏻
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from TheTorch Doha, Other at The Torch Doha
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Dear Ms. Mekmek0501, Thank you for your review and for choosing our property for celebrating your partner's birthday! We would like to thank you for sharing how extraordinary your recent stay with us. We are glad that the room and the service were up to your expectations and have enjoyed our iPad in-room solution and our cantilevered pool. Rest assured that your kind comments will be shared to our team, especially to Ms. Lucel. Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, The Torch Doha Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nida A wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I had an amazing experience at The Torch. The In-room light changing facility is super amazing which is what makes it unique from other hotels. The bathroom is also quiet big. There is a separate shower and bath tub facility. You can go swimming too but the dress code is what made me pissed. It has to be according to Islamic rules as we live in an Islamic state. I had been there and a guy there (swimming pool incharge) had told me a proper swim suit is required and the way he said was note nice at all. That's the only negative comment I wanted to mention. Apart from that everything was great!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from TheTorch Doha, Other at The Torch Doha
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Ms. 678nidaa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating, we are so very happy you had a nice time! We greatly appreciate your kind comments on our in-room Ipad solution, we will share them with the entire team. Regarding your concern, kindly be informed that indeed a swimsuit needs to be on, in order to use the swimming pool. No other types of clothing are allowed. Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Myrto Spentza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khans wrote a review Aug 2020
Doha, Qatar10 contributions
+1
The hotel entrance is nice and welcoming.
The rooms are small not at all spacious.
The hotel services are really very slow.
My shower did not work.
My breakfast was served 2 hours late.
No bath mats.
The electric cattle was leaked.
The swimming pool is very small it can accommodate only a few people.

The only thing I loved was the night time view from the room.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from TheTorch Doha, Other at The Torch Doha
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Ms. / Mr. xploreQ, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par. We greatly appreciate your kind comments on our lobby and our view! Regarding your concerns, kindly note the following. Our Deluxe rooms or Junior Suites range in size from 76sqm to 150sqm according to their type and are considered among the biggest in the city. The unique shape of our cantilevered swimming pool offers panoramic views of the city from almost 80m above ground. What it might lack in size (due to the hotel’s structure) it gains in amazing views and is a hub for bloggers and international visitors all year long. Regarding your concerns on the rooms' functions and amenities, kindly note that all the issues mentioned could have easily been sorted during your stay, as specialized staff is always on site and available to solve any possible malfunction. We hope that we were able to clarify your points of concern. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon to better this review to a full 5 star one! Best regards, Myrto Spentza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice_wonderland2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It turned out the hotel is beautiful but unfortunately the level of service is really bad. It all started with the freezing room where the standard temperature was 18 degrees like in the fridge, we tried to adjust it ourselves, however, failed. After engineer attended he explained to navigate the iPad and left. In the end temperature didn’t change and remained freezing cold, which made me sick. We just switched it off. Secondly the entertainment system really suffers as it got disconnected and the picture wasn’t clear as if being forwarded every now and then. The IT specialist attended and he didn’t give us much clue except for advising to just use internet on the screen, so what is the youtube app on the iPad for ? We were not informed that swimming pool is closed and when we came later than 7 pm that was another frustration for our New Years Eve. All the room services took a long delay, even for simple things like getting us a plate and a knife, so we had to wait and give them call to remind about ourselves. While we were checking out the lady at the reception asked about our stay and I didn’t want to lie saying we were not happy, however my friend interrupted because we were a bit in a hungry, but the lady never wanted to know the reason of our unhappiness, which means the feedback for this hotel isn’t important. So what was it ? A really unlucky chain of bad experiences or maybe the staff needs couching and improvement. In conclusion, unacceptable for the 5 star luxury hotel like this
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheTorchDoha, Public Relations Manager at The Torch Doha
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Alice_wonderland2020, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to par. Regarding your concerns on the room temperature and the in-room Ipad, they have already been addressed to the respective departments, the temperature in all rooms has been increased and the entertainment system has been rebooted, as there was a system malfunction. Our swimming pool closes at 7pm for swimming, but you are still able to visit it unless the weather conditions are bad (closed for security reasons) or if there is a private dinner hosted on the floor above it, which was the case during your visit. Your feedback is very important to us, since we always try to improve our services and unfortunately from your review we see a really unlucky chain of events, as you correctly mention. Again, we are sorry to hear about your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again so we can better this rating to a perfect 5-star. Best regards, Myrto Spentza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

Katie2708 asked a question Nov 2018
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom55 contributions15 helpful votes
Can you come to use the pool/restaurant if you have not booked a room?
Answer from Fernando
Nov 2018 |
Yes of course.. And definitely you will love it. Atmosphere foods everything.... Enjoy..
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1