We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Room/Suite (361)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$218
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$184
View deal
Expedia.comUS$299
Priceline
Trip.comUS$218
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... especially the gym. While me, was really happy with our room. Special mention to all the filipino staff in the...
... were completely dissatisfied with many issues concerning the room, the amenities and feel the hotel fell short of what anyone...
... set of amenities were delivered. The hotel staff entered our room with the master key without knocking when we were already in...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi, what's your deposit amount for Courtyard suite with jacuzzi?
Answer from ASRS G
Mar 2020 |
We require a deposit of SGD 300 which is under Indemnity for resort and policy

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Gee de Jesus wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore1 contribution
We really had an awesome stay here! Contrary to the usual reviews here, our stay was a memorable one. We stayed in Courtyard and we really enjoyed the peaceful and calm environment. My husband got to enjoy the amenities especially the gym. While me, was really happy with our room. Special mention to all the filipino staff in the restaurant! They were all accommodating and welcoming. We were well assisted and all our requests were attended to.

Only call out is the room service, it took us so many times to follow up on getting our trays picked up at our room. Ended waiting for the following morning for them to pick it up.

Over all, we will still book here! Btw, can anybody let me know what was your room spray? It smells really nice!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Geedejesus422, Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. It is heartening to learn that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. My team and I are most pleased that you enjoyed the verdant tranquillity that our resort offers. Your kind words for the service team at Shutters will be shared with the management. It is encouraging for us to continue to strive to present a seamless and pleasant stay experience for all guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H9956YIsarah wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here for 5 nights and were completely dissatisfied with many issues concerning the room, the amenities and feel the hotel fell short of what anyone or any guest should expect for a 5 star rated hotel.

I messaged the hotel to request to speak with The Manager but never received a response.

The room was shabby, the area outside the room where there was a jacuzzi pool was unclean with scatterings of confetti obviously left by the previous occupant.

I made a coffee one day and the cups were still left in the room unclean when we left 3 days after making said coffee.

Breakfast was totally unsatisfactory
- food was cold and selections poor.

The hotel pool area was in a terrible state, broken decking around the pool, tables and chairs filthy.

Attached are some photographs of our room and the hotel’s amenities which prompted us to contact the Management.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear H9956YIsarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback of your stay experience with us. First of all, I must apologise for the lacklustre experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you had experienced. I am truly disappointed and embarrassed to learn of your experience and that we did not present you with a welcoming stay and an impeccable room. Your feedback is important to us as it is essential for us to continually improve to provide our guests with a delightful and relaxing stay experience. Please rest assured that your feedback have been highlighted to the management and the respective team for their attention. I would like to assure you that we are looking into processes to improve the cleanliness standard and the condition of our property. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your patience with us, and I deeply regret the inconvenience caused. I hope this visit will not mar your impression of us, and we would be extremely grateful for another opportunity to present you a far better stay experience when you return in the future. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobbyqtc wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore
On TripAdvisor, the hotel is ranked 16 out of 17 hotels in Sentosa. Excluding #17 which has no review, Amara is essentially the worst hotel in Sentosa. And I can see why after my stay there.

Pro: It is one of the few hotels in Singapore that allows you to bring 2 dogs for staycation. For an owner of two dogs, it does the job. Period.

Cons: where do I start?
- Hotel did not prepare amenities for both of my dogs upon arrival even though I've already made payment for the additional dog. When I called them to ask about the additional set of amenities, the first thing the hotel staff said was “you need to pay additional $150 for the additional dog" when I had already made the payment. Lack of service mentality + poor IT infrastructure.
- The fiasco continued when the additional set of amenities were delivered. The hotel staff entered our room with the master key without knocking when we were already in the room. This is by far the most abhorring experience I've had at any hotel anywhere in the world.
- The room was clearly worn out and due for an upgrade. There was no window for a "suite" that costs $800+ per night (yes they have the audacity to call a dark room a suite). One of the bathroom sliding doors were simply stuck and the doors just won't shut completely.
- The quality of the breakfast is simply pathetic for a "luxury resort". For a moment I thought I was at a hostel in a random city in Europe.

The list goes on. Verdict: just avoid this hotel. For travels on vacation/staycation, this hotel simply represents extremely poor value for money. For pet owners looking for staycation - if you have one dog, there are many other hotels to choose from; if you have more than one dog, try look elsewhere (I definitely will).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book this hotel.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Journey00213182819, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. First of all, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced. I am disappointed that we did not present you with a welcoming stay and an impeccable suite. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard. The respective departments have been informed of your feedback, and further training will be in place to prevent similar incidents from occurring again. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I deeply regret the unsatisfactory experience and inconvenience caused. I hope this incident would not mar your impression of us and we would be extremely grateful to have the opportunity to serve you again so that we can provide you with a far better stay experience. Best regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JL wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
+1
We had a relaxing, happy, peaceful stay in the Courtyard Suite. We spent quite a fair bit of time soaking in our private jacuzzi which we thoroughly enjoyed. We also did a swim at the sky infinity pool which offers a spectacular view of Singapore Strait. The in-room service of seafood pasta and fish and chips which we ordered were promptly delivered in 15 minutes and the food is exceptionally delicious 🤤. The resort takes me back in time to the home of former British soldiers' quarters and is steeped in history.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Picturque, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor. It is heartening to read that you had a relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us. My team and I are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the in-room dining service and had a wonderful time immersing yourself in the rich heritage of our resort. Thank you so much for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Kind regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cowriver wrote a review Dec 2022
Hong Kong, China27 contributions
Good hotel with a lot of glasses so sunshine can come to the building directly! However, even the root is glasses, they are very dusty, with leafs.

Room is bigger than hard rock hotel and outpost hotel that we stayed but the swimming pool is old and dirty and we don’t even wanna bother to use.

The bed is comfy but the room light button and tv control has some issues. Pretty too old
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Suggest to have some small renovation at least, fix the light button, tv control, swimming pool...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from ASRS G
Mar 2020 |
We require a deposit of SGD 300 which is under Indemnity for resort and policy
0 votes
MidaHmd asked a question Aug 2019
Singapore, Singapore25 contributions52 helpful votes
Can we do a simple birthday celebration at the one bedroom villa in November? Anyone did before?
Answer from Peiwen X
Sep 2019 |
Yes I saw people doing parties in 1 of the villas. But do re consider about their villa cos I had quite a bad experience.
0 votes
Answer from James Lim
Jun 2019 |
Better not seriously Try other new hotel
0 votes
Derrick_Poh asked a question Jan 2018
Singapore21 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi there, Is the pool access 24h for the couple suite with direct pool access?
Jan 2018 |
Please refer to hotel management for your question.
0 votes
Answer from PoojaKawatra
Jan 2018 |
You can always call the reception and ask for the buggy service. I have my mom with us and she cant walk much while we stayed in the 2 Br villa so that she doesn't have to climb any stairs also. There is a shuttle bus from the resort with few stops and you can check with the reception as well. Laundry service is available at request.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12