We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Room/Suite (369)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
S$289
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
avatar-image
... was exceptional.. especially the Heritage Trail, Evelyn was detail oriented. James personally saw to the deco in the room.
avatar-image
... was warm and welcoming, and gave us a free upgrade for the room. Although the room took longer than expected to be ready...
avatar-image
... friendly, helpful and accomodating. Stayed in the one bedroom villa and it was almost spotlessly clean. We will look...
Most popular question about the rooms
I booked a room for 2 adult and 1 child. It says in my booking that prices for my child is included. There’s either choice of 1 large bed or 2 single bed. Where are we expected...
avatar-image
Answer from AnD
Jun 2023 |
I suggest you contact the hotel directly They are very helpful
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
avatar-image
Embeautifulalways wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions
Thanks to James, Evelyn and the front office team for an unforgettable birthday staycation for my friend June. Ambience was warm and service was exceptional.. especially the Heritage Trail, Evelyn was detail oriented. James personally saw to the deco in the room.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear Embeautifulalways, Thank you for your heartwarming feedback. It is wonderful to know that James, Evelyn, and the Front Office team played a part in making your staycation a memorable one. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and serve as a wonderful testament to our ongoing commitment to providing excellent services to our valued guests. Thank you once again for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful celebration soon. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
serieiliyah wrote a review Jun 2021
Singapore108 contributions52 helpful votes
Front office staff Syafiq was exceptional at his job. His tone was warm and welcoming, and gave us a free upgrade for the room. Although the room took longer than expected to be ready for check in (a little after 3.20pm), his demeanour made it a tad tolerable with cranky kids during their nap time.

The room was big and the pool clean, but the design was dated. There was mould on the curtains, the wooden furniture was in bad shape, with tape used to hold it together (the back doors, lounge chairs) and the lights didn’t work on the porch till after 11pm.

We made a booking for Dream pool, but left almost immediately after that. It was still water at the kids’ pool.. with red ants on the slide and pool water that looked like it hasn’t been cleaned for days. The lap pool was beautiful, but again, looked like it hadn’t been cleaned.

Overall the 4 stars are for the front desk staff, the in-room pool and the fun the kids had. Thank you Amara!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book the villas!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Dear Serieiliyah, Thank you for your time writing review through here. I am happy to read that our team member's name was mentioned. However, I do apologize on the room's condition. Our pools are maintained and cleaned daily, however, due to surrounded by Sanctuary and big trees, it could be seen as uncleaned for some natural reasons. Thank you Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Juliana Jumadi wrote a review Aug 2020
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions7 helpful votes
The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and accomodating. Stayed in the one bedroom villa and it was almost spotlessly clean. We will look forward for another fabulous time here again! We are proud to call this place our home, away from home!

L & J
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Juliana, Thank you very much for your review and very happy to hear that we have delivered service to your expectation. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future :-) Regards, Poom Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rajesh M wrote a review Jul 2018
Hyderabad, India120 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
As part of my business trip got a chance to stay at Amara.

If your looking for pure pleasure trip and want to enjoy Sentosa to the full extent, then I think Amara is the best place to stay.

Rooms are awesome and very quite place too.
Sleep quality was very good.
Very Friendly Staff.
Morning Breakfast is ok.

Got my room in the top floor, so was having a good view of the roof top Swimming pool.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing the pool.
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Marketing Communication Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Dear Rajesh, Thank you for the amazing review. We are flattered by all the details you have shared about your stay, from the spacious room to our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Janice Tan Marketing Communication Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
copyrabbit wrote a review Oct 2020
Singapore, Singapore929 contributions105 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed in the courtyard suite with private jacuzzi for a night. The place is spacious, comfortable bed with excellent air-con. The door at the backyard looks quite old and need for change. The sliding door at the bathroom got stuck as well.

In terms of privacy, I would say 70%. I could heard people staying in the same stretch of the courtyard suite talking when at the backyard. People who stayed on the 2nd floor could peep thru the canvas roofing gap.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ASRS GM Office, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear CopyRabbit, Thank you for time writing this review. We have plan to do some refreshment on room type you stayed. Hope to have you coming back to stay with us in the near future Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

avatar-image
Answer from ASRS G
Mar 2020 |
We require a deposit of SGD 300 which is under Indemnity for resort and policy
0 votes
avatar-image
Answer from Peiwen X
Sept 2019 |
Yes I saw people doing parties in 1 of the villas. But do re consider about their villa cos I had quite a bad experience.
0 votes
avatar-image
Answer from James Lim
Jun 2019 |
Better not seriously Try other new hotel
0 votes
avatar-image
Jan 2018 |
Please refer to hotel management for your question.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12