We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Pool & Beach (105)
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$218
View deal
Priceline
US$218
View deal
Agoda.com
US$184
View deal
Expedia.comUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
Trip.comUS$218
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... shabby, the area outside the room where there was a jacuzzi pool was unclean with scatterings of confetti obviously left by...
... thoroughly enjoyed. We also did a swim at the sky infinity pool which offers a spectacular view of Singapore Strait. The...
... rock hotel and outpost hotel that we stayed but the swimming pool is old and dirty and we don’t even wanna bother to use. ...
Most popular question about the pool
Is it recommended to have a birthday party for a 3 yrs old toddler at their one bedroom villa with pool? How many ppl can accommodate in the villa?
Answer from James Lim
Jun 2019 |
Better not seriously Try other new hotel

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
H9956YIsarah wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here for 5 nights and were completely dissatisfied with many issues concerning the room, the amenities and feel the hotel fell short of what anyone or any guest should expect for a 5 star rated hotel.

I messaged the hotel to request to speak with The Manager but never received a response.

The room was shabby, the area outside the room where there was a jacuzzi pool was unclean with scatterings of confetti obviously left by the previous occupant.

I made a coffee one day and the cups were still left in the room unclean when we left 3 days after making said coffee.

Breakfast was totally unsatisfactory
- food was cold and selections poor.

The hotel pool area was in a terrible state, broken decking around the pool, tables and chairs filthy.

Attached are some photographs of our room and the hotel’s amenities which prompted us to contact the Management.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear H9956YIsarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback of your stay experience with us. First of all, I must apologise for the lacklustre experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you had experienced. I am truly disappointed and embarrassed to learn of your experience and that we did not present you with a welcoming stay and an impeccable room. Your feedback is important to us as it is essential for us to continually improve to provide our guests with a delightful and relaxing stay experience. Please rest assured that your feedback have been highlighted to the management and the respective team for their attention. I would like to assure you that we are looking into processes to improve the cleanliness standard and the condition of our property. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your patience with us, and I deeply regret the inconvenience caused. I hope this visit will not mar your impression of us, and we would be extremely grateful for another opportunity to present you a far better stay experience when you return in the future. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JL wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
+1
We had a relaxing, happy, peaceful stay in the Courtyard Suite. We spent quite a fair bit of time soaking in our private jacuzzi which we thoroughly enjoyed. We also did a swim at the sky infinity pool which offers a spectacular view of Singapore Strait. The in-room service of seafood pasta and fish and chips which we ordered were promptly delivered in 15 minutes and the food is exceptionally delicious 🤤. The resort takes me back in time to the home of former British soldiers' quarters and is steeped in history.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Picturque, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor. It is heartening to read that you had a relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us. My team and I are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the in-room dining service and had a wonderful time immersing yourself in the rich heritage of our resort. Thank you so much for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Kind regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cowriver wrote a review Dec 2022
Hong Kong, China27 contributions
Good hotel with a lot of glasses so sunshine can come to the building directly! However, even the root is glasses, they are very dusty, with leafs.

Room is bigger than hard rock hotel and outpost hotel that we stayed but the swimming pool is old and dirty and we don’t even wanna bother to use.

The bed is comfy but the room light button and tv control has some issues. Pretty too old
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Suggest to have some small renovation at least, fix the light button, tv control, swimming pool...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MP28 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Great stay !!! Will def come back :) it was very relaxing !!! Will plan another one next month with entire family. The things to visit are the pool and spa. It would be amazing to have your own pool . Thanks
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear 333mayap, Thank you so much for the 5-star review. My team and I are extremely delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and would love to return next month for another relaxing getaway. It is our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality. Warm regards, Marketing Communication Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Naresh Kumar wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Had 3 days 2 nights staycation with my friends.
Overall we enjoyed the staycation. Breakfast was decent. Staff were polite too.
The villa was big, and the pool was nice too.
Just the wall paint was peeling off and there were quite number of insects as well (But understandable its due to rainy season).
If can refurbish the villa or the hotel abit more, this will be a perfect island getaway from the main land singapore
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evelyn Suah, Marketing at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Dear Nareshkumar1987, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It is heartening to learn that our warm and attentive service have made you felt welcomed and at home. We have noted your comments on the condition of our room and please rest assured that regular maintenance are in place as we strive to present a seamless and pleasant stay experience for all of our guests. I hope this visit will not mar your impression of us, and we would be extremely grateful for another opportunity to present you a far better stay experience when you return in the future. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from James Lim
Jun 2019 |
Better not seriously Try other new hotel
0 votes
Derrick_Poh asked a question Jan 2018
Singapore21 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi there, Is the pool access 24h for the couple suite with direct pool access?
Jan 2018 |
Please refer to hotel management for your question.
0 votes
Answer from PoojaKawatra
Jan 2018 |
You can always call the reception and ask for the buggy service. I have my mom with us and she cant walk much while we stayed in the 2 Br villa so that she doesn't have to climb any stairs also. There is a shuttle bus from the resort with few stops and you can check with the reception as well. Laundry service is available at request.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1