We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Tai Hoe Hotel

Room/Suite (95)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$44
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$57
US$40
View Deal
SAVE US$17
Expedia.comUS$57
CheapTicketsUS$57
eDreamsUS$44
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
I stayed at a single room in Tai Hoe Hotel for 2 days. The room was clean and comfortable, which is value for money for me....
... an ok stay here, just do not have *any* expectations. Staff, room and cleanliness were all disappointing but if you just need...
... the hotel because of the location and outside view from our room. Tai Hoe is the perfect hotel for budget traveler and...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi Do you provide an electric kettle in the family room?
Answer from Raghuraman
Oct 2019 |
No they dont provide but there is a common hot water tap where u can fill Hot water in every floor.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Tian wrote a review 3 Jan
1 contribution
I stayed at a single room in Tai Hoe Hotel for 2 days. The room was clean and comfortable, which is value for money for me. The hotel staffs have been friendly and kind, helping with luggages during rain and on a few other intances on voluntary basis, which I appreciate a lot.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
FarAway822188 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hong Kong, China5 contributions11 helpful votes
I get the impression they pride themselves on being a low value low service hotel, which might work for some people but don’t expect any kind of good service or help if anything is wrong. No point going into specifics here, perhaps read the responses to some of their older bad reviews, you’ll see they really don’t care about customer service. I think it’s probably possible to have an ok stay here, just do not have *any* expectations. Staff, room and cleanliness were all disappointing but if you just need a place to sleep it should be fine but honestly the nicer hotels next door are not that much more expensive (by Singapore standards!).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY GAY, Owner at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear guest, Truly sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. However, without going into specifics, it is rather hard for us to improve on areas, that in your opinion, we are lacking All my staff are trained to provide good customer. service is the one aspect of their job that cannot be compromised. As we do not have other frills or amenities that other hotels provide, We might not have those frills and amenities some other hotels can provide and this makes us work even harder to ensure our guests have a pleasant and positive memorable stay. It is true that we have had our fair share of less than encouraging feedbacks, i do take pride in my staff's attitude and service levels, (there are many more positive and encouraging reviews from guests who gave their honest feedback and opinions on where we can better improve ourselves). Please stay safe during this Covid-19 pandemic period .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahin Islam wrote a review Mar 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh9 contributions9 helpful votes
We liked the hotel because of the location and outside view from our room. Tai Hoe is the perfect hotel for budget traveler and shopper. Rooms are pretty small, but it is clean and tidy. Bathrooms are also okay and clean. If you want to go shopping in Mustafa Center then this hotel is the right one. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping center selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The area is (Little India) always vibrating. No food available in this hotel but who cares when plenty of food centers are available in this area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiah J, Front Office Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 13 Mar 2020
in view of the difficult situation today we apologise for not being able to provide our best inhouse service. your words deeply humbled us and that truly inspired us to do more looking after those that are still staying with us. thank you for your words of encouragement and i am sure your kind words here will raise the morale of our team. once again thank you. jasmine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C wrote a review Feb 2020
Owen Sound, Canada98 contributions81 helpful votes
We recently spent six nights at the Tai Hoe Hotel in Singapore and found that it ticked all the boxes for a budget accommodation.The location is superb; kitty-corner from the Mall that houses not only a great supermarket and food court, but also the entrance to the MRT. Also across from the hotel is a Hawker stall that provides great noodle soup for breakfast and excellent coffee. The food is very affordable, both at the food court and the Hawker stall, and the price of the room very reasonable for such a great location. The hotel is a quite typical 2 star; fairly bare bones but clean with towels changed daily, access to boiling water for tea and coffee, a fridge, and friendly, helpful staff. The noise from outside was quite intense on the Friday night we were there, but on the other nights a pair of ear plugs kept it at bay and we were afforded good sleeps. Singapore is an amazing city. Not only are there great museums and other cultural sights, but the green spaces and gardens are incredible. We stayed six nights but could easily have stayed more. At the price we paid for the Tai Hoe and the food in the surrounding areas, we could have.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TOURISTER wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The room was not as good as it was shown in pictures. when we entered the room it was very bad smelling.
Also we arrived at the hotel little early and we had to pay 70 SGD for early check in though our room was empty and available. Walls were very dirty. Small washroom with no saop or shampoo, no shower gel, no shower caps. it was a bad experience in a beautifull country. I suggest when you book hotel on MAKE MY TRIP never book a hotel which has "MMT ASSURED" written against its name.we booked their best room but it was worst in the end.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear SirMdm, Thank you for your valuable feedback. All our rooms are thoroughly deodorize after guest check out to ensure new guests have a pleasant experience upon check in. Can I asked if you notified our front office personnel Immediately upon discovering such unpleasantness? With regards to the additional charges for early check in, it is not an uncommon practice for hotels to impose such charges. We have raving and exceptional reviews from guests who stayed with us. This is in essence due to the active communication we encourage of our guests. I am quite sure a lot of the issues and discrepancies you encountered would have been resolved amicable during your stay us. I very much regret the unpleasant experience you had and assure you that your feedback had been flagged and will be discussed during our internal meeting. I cannot comment on how our partner determine a hotel to be “MMT ASSURED”. I can, however, tell you that, it took us considerable efforts and a great deal of consistencies in all aspects and levels of services to edge into this category. Once again, I do apologize for the experience you had with us. I do hope you can give us another opportunity to turn those unpleasantries into positive ones.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Sinbad17 asked a question Oct 2019
Kanpur, India6 contributions
Hi Do you provide an electric kettle in the family room?
Answer from Raghuraman
Oct 2019 |
No they dont provide but there is a common hot water tap where u can fill Hot water in every floor.
2 votes
Show all answers
Answer from DR732014
Jun 2019 |
We have stayed in room 401 suitable for 3persons. Rooms are very small but clean. 1. They have fridge. 2. No other charges. I also booked on MMT. 3. Yes, depends on availability. 4. They change towels n bed linen everyday. They can also help you in ticket booking, cab booking (grab/uber).
3 votes
Show all answers
KatAlonzo asked a question Apr 2019
Taguig City, Philippines
Hi, can we move the beds in a twin room together?
Answer from Cliff G
Apr 2019 |
Dear KatAlonzo, I am sorry but the beds are not movable and they are of a different height. Hope this clarifies.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from DhonMennen
Jan 2019 |
Hi the rooms are suitably big for a Singapore budget hotel. 1). As I recall the bigger room has no window but the smaller family room has window. 2).Blankets, pillows basic shower and beverages are provided. 3). The rooms are big enough for 4 adults. My mom was on wheelchair and with the wheel chair we were able to transfer her on and off the bed comfortably. 4). This hotel has lots of tourist from India. It is next door to Mistafas and City Square Mall. In the event the electrical points are different you can buy an adapter from Mustfas. I cost around SGD$5 . Hope this answers your questions. Have a pleasant trip and stay in Singapore. Cheers
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123