We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Tai Hoe Hotel

Room/Suite (115)
3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Trip.com
US$79
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$111
TravelocityUS$115
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... here. It looked good to us initially when we entered the room. But the problems started in the middle of the night when we...
... - the hotel looks old and run down - the aircon in my room leaked throughout the night (despite me informing them) -...
... Eateries abound nearby. Why my praise? The aircon in my room failed to turn on. No fan, so it would be hot. Immediate...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi Do you provide an electric kettle in the family room?
Answer from Raghuraman
Oct 2019 |
No they dont provide but there is a common hot water tap where u can fill Hot water in every floor.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
khengsoon wrote a review 18 Jan
penang195 contributions123 helpful votes
Stayed one night here. It looked good to us initially when we entered the room. But the problems started in the middle of the night when we used the toilet. There were noted small cockroaches and tiny insects crawling everywhere in the toilet and some parts of the room. We have not seen a hotel room with such unbelievable sight. Glad to leave the room the next day after the short stay. Otherwise, its location and its price are the plus points for this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alwyn Lau wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia43 contributions57 helpful votes
I don't know what to say. On one hand, this place could be said to be one of the worst hotels on the island:

- the hotel looks old and run down
- the aircon in my room leaked throughout the night (despite me informing them)
- there were cockroaches coming out to play at night
- the counter-staff don't pretend to enjoy your presence
- there are all kinds of noises in the room (eg, creaky beds, machines whirling, traffic from outside, etc.)

On the other hand, I travelled solo and I'm relatively "un-fussy" about these things. Plus, in Singapore if you want to get a room for yourself (and you don't want to pay an arm and a leg) hotels like this will be something you'll need to get used to.

I gotta say I slept well and this place is a near many eateries, MRT station, a mall, etc.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rich F wrote a review Apr 2022
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia138 contributions33 helpful votes
Am currently staying here. The rooms are basic, but well worth the SGD 80 per night I am paying for the one-week stay. Great location cattycorner from the City Square Mall including MRT entrance. Near Mustapha 24-hour shopping. Eateries abound nearby. Why my praise? The aircon in my room failed to turn on. No fan, so it would be hot. Immediate service by the hotel staff. Later that evening, it happened again. The lady on the desk came up and tried. She worked with the remote re-set as well. She said I could sleep in another room (a Saturday night, hotel full too!) and someone would fix it on Sunday. I managed to find a safety pin and reset the remote which then turned on the air con, so problem solved. How many budget hotels have a staff person at 10 pm on a Saturday night? She did her best with a smile. I value that. I recommend the hotel. Quiet, facilities do work and there is service when needed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tian wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at a single room in Tai Hoe Hotel for 2 days. The room was clean and comfortable, which is value for money for me. The hotel staffs have been friendly and kind, helping with luggages during rain and on a few other intances on voluntary basis, which I appreciate a lot.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FarAway822188 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hong Kong, China5 contributions11 helpful votes
I get the impression they pride themselves on being a low value low service hotel, which might work for some people but don’t expect any kind of good service or help if anything is wrong. No point going into specifics here, perhaps read the responses to some of their older bad reviews, you’ll see they really don’t care about customer service. I think it’s probably possible to have an ok stay here, just do not have *any* expectations. Staff, room and cleanliness were all disappointing but if you just need a place to sleep it should be fine but honestly the nicer hotels next door are not that much more expensive (by Singapore standards!).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY GAY, Owner at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear guest, Truly sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. However, without going into specifics, it is rather hard for us to improve on areas, that in your opinion, we are lacking All my staff are trained to provide good customer. service is the one aspect of their job that cannot be compromised. As we do not have other frills or amenities that other hotels provide, We might not have those frills and amenities some other hotels can provide and this makes us work even harder to ensure our guests have a pleasant and positive memorable stay. It is true that we have had our fair share of less than encouraging feedbacks, i do take pride in my staff's attitude and service levels, (there are many more positive and encouraging reviews from guests who gave their honest feedback and opinions on where we can better improve ourselves). Please stay safe during this Covid-19 pandemic period .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Sinbad17 asked a question Oct 2019
Kanpur, India6 contributions
Hi Do you provide an electric kettle in the family room?
Answer from Raghuraman
Oct 2019 |
No they dont provide but there is a common hot water tap where u can fill Hot water in every floor.
2 votes
Show all answers
Answer from DR732014
Jun 2019 |
We have stayed in room 401 suitable for 3persons. Rooms are very small but clean. 1. They have fridge. 2. No other charges. I also booked on MMT. 3. Yes, depends on availability. 4. They change towels n bed linen everyday. They can also help you in ticket booking, cab booking (grab/uber).
3 votes
Show all answers
KatAlonzo asked a question Apr 2019
Taguig City, Philippines1 contribution
Hi, can we move the beds in a twin room together?
Answer from Cliff G
Apr 2019 |
Dear KatAlonzo, I am sorry but the beds are not movable and they are of a different height. Hope this clarifies.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from DhonMennen
Jan 2019 |
Hi the rooms are suitably big for a Singapore budget hotel. 1). As I recall the bigger room has no window but the smaller family room has window. 2).Blankets, pillows basic shower and beverages are provided. 3). The rooms are big enough for 4 adults. My mom was on wheelchair and with the wheel chair we were able to transfer her on and off the bed comfortably. 4). This hotel has lots of tourist from India. It is next door to Mistafas and City Square Mall. In the event the electrical points are different you can buy an adapter from Mustfas. I cost around SGD$5 . Hope this answers your questions. Have a pleasant trip and stay in Singapore. Cheers
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123