We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Orchid Hotel

Pool & Beach (19)
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
PricelineUS$195
Official HotelUS$194
Agoda.comUS$195
eDreamsUS$195
FindHotelUS$195
TripadvisorUS$194
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... be too early to check in. A lovely lady took us up to the pool, got us towels,shampoos and soap. Then before 12 we were in...
... Breakfast was great. You get to enjoy the swimming pool while having your breakfast. Checking out was simple too....
... central for China Town and the Bay Area, the restaurant and pool were not in use due to works being carried out. This was not...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Didy wrote a review Jul 2022
brisbane9 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is great. Its a great location for China Town and the hawker markets. The staff were amazing we arrived at 7 in the morning and knew that it would be too early to check in. A lovely lady took us up to the pool, got us towels,shampoos and soap. Then before 12 we were in our room. The hotel has just be refurbished so the room was all new and had a super king bed which was just awesome. I will definitely stay there next time. Location,room and staff were excellent. Thankyou for looking after us
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ya Ge Orchid Hotel, Marketing at Orchid Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Dibooon, Thank you for staying with us at Orchid Hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay, and liked our central location with close proximity to the train station and tourist destinations, our newly refurbished room and comfortable king size bed. Heartened to hear that our staff has went above and beyond to make your stay a good one. Your compliments are most valuable in helping our team members improve and provide better services, as the Hotel continuously strives to deliver exceptional experiences to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the near future. Sincerely, Orchid Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Located just outside Tanjong Pagar MRT, you get this big park to enjoy.
About 3 mins walk, you will see the hotel. Greeted by friendly staffs. Hotel is very clean.

A little bit tight on the check-in due to the COVID-19, they scanned your temperature.

The room is spacious. You get 1 Queen Bed + 1 single bed.

The Toilet is very clean, amenities also great.

You get a lot of Japanese and Korean restaurants just behind the hotel. Small but great restaurants, long queue is expected.

Breakfast was great. You get to enjoy the swimming pool while having your breakfast.

Checking out was simple too. Very close to Harbour Front Ferry Terminal, about 8 mins drive.
Great location, Go-Car or Grab ranging at SGD 8 - 10 to town area.

Overall, recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear ivander_ng, Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us. Our prime location has indeed brought much convenience to our guests, we hope that you had an enjoyable time exploring the area. We also appreciate your kind understanding in the stricter measures the Hotel has to undertake in the event of Covid-19. Such measures are mandatory as it helps to ensure that the environment is safe for our guests. Thank you for endorsing us as a recommend hotel. My team and I hope to see you again! Best regards, Calista Lee Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
493Sue wrote a review Dec 2019
Chelmsford, United Kingdom19 contributions30 helpful votes
Whilst the room was very good and the location is very central for China Town and the Bay Area, the restaurant and pool were not in use due to works being carried out. This was not informed to us when making the booking.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear 493Sue, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We regret to learn that your stay with us was a lacklustre one and that we were not able to make this right for you while you were still staying with us. We have taken note of your feedback and will definitely keep it in mind for future improvements. Best regards, Calista Lee Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
washington_wahine wrote a review Nov 2019
Seattle, Washington2586 contributions570 helpful votes
Neighborhood and Singapore often do not go together. Few downtown areas are walkable, but the Orchid Hotel is one of them. We stayed in 3 different hotels during our Singapore visit- this hotel near chinatown, and one in Orchard Rd and one in the Marina Bay area. Even though the other hotels were far more luxurious, this hotel is one I'd revisit over the others. Reasons? Location. Singapore is a beautiful city with modern infrastructure and great sightseeing, however at the end of the day, I prefer staying in a location that had easy walkability and sights that are not found at home.

The Orchid hotel is on Tanjong Pajar, just steps from countless great eateries and bars. Chinatown is a few walkable blocks away, with it's temples and night market and access to everything imaginable. There's a small but managable hawker market and fruit/veg market just across the street, where we spent a few bucks each morning for delicious breakfasts, and Maxwell center is just down the way for endless other local delicacies including the Michelin famous chicken rice. Equidistant the other way is Amoy center, with two stories of more hawker stalls including a curry puff stall that sells pure nirvana. Aside from food though, the well preserved streets (such as AnnSiang) of old chinatown facades lends to an aura of authenticity that urban Singapore sorely lacks.

The hotel itself is perfectly fine. The front desk is polite and helpful, and the facility is clean with comfortable beds. Furnishings are similar to a Courtyard from 10-15 years ago, and amenities such as soap, TP, and towels are metered out carefully. Beds are comfortable, however if you book a two queen bed room and have 3 people you will get charged $50 per night for the third, even if using existing bedding. AC is good. Hotel pool is fine for laps, even if heavily chlorinated. There are large chinese tour groups at the hotel, but really only seen in AM or PM as they are gone touring most of the day. We did not waste $22 pp on the breakfast, as the options elsewhere were plentiful and much less $.

Though the location to the "main" sights was farther, it was just as accessible from this hotel with Grab or taxi as it was from our other hotels. Costs to MBS or Gardens by the Bay were about 6-8 singapore dollars, or less than 2$ via MRT which was located just a block away out the front door.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Washington_wahine, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! It is our pleasure to know that you had a satisfactory stay experience with us. Our prime location has indeed brought much convenience and eatery options for our guests. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time exploring the area. Thank you for taking time out to share your review with us. My team and I hope to see you again! Best regards, Calista Lee Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill W wrote a review Oct 2019
Wellington, New Zealand13 contributions30 helpful votes
Good hotel within easy walking distance of lots of cafes, bars, Chinatown. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave bags both before check in and after check out. They also gave us a late checkout which was very much appreciated. Pool was big and a great place to cool down after a long, busy day in the Singapore heat. Wifi was included with our room, which was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456