We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!

Room/Suite (137)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... around Singapore. Very convenient and nice stay. Bed is ok. Room is totally private. Staff was very helpful. Clean room and...
... if you want a peacefull night and kinda too crowded. 1 room even had 10 persons in it. Perfect breeding ground for...
... manpower as during the time of our stay the receptionist is also the one who assisted us to the room and all the stuff we need.
Most popular question about the rooms
I am with a friend. Total only 2 pax. I want to know, is the a room for two or we are sharing a room with others? Thank you.
Answer from Mgr_Bearybest
Dec 2017 |
Hello jcbabe: We have 2 bed private rooms so you don't have to share with others... or dormitories of 6, 8 or 10 beds you will sha...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
hitanguyen wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very near to MRT and bus station. so it's very easy to travel around Singapore.
Very convenient and nice stay.
Bed is ok. Room is totally private.
Staff was very helpful.
Clean room and shared toilets.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Hi hitanguyen, Thank you very much for the awesome review and detailed comments, we really appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trips to Beary Best Hostel :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian f wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Not too recomended if you want a peacefull night and kinda too crowded. 1 room even had 10 persons in it. Perfect breeding ground for corona. Bed are clean, blanket a bit overused. Got locker in room but useless if guest had oversized back pack. So it's gonna crowded already jam pack space. Overral cleaness are standart. Got coffee,tea and chocolate.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and comments. We do have luggage room for guests with large size luggage however some of guests prefer to keep it with them in the room. Thank you for the valuable feedback, we will take your comments into account and see what we can improve to make Beary Best a better place for everyone! :) We hope to be able to host you again any time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mramos855186 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia1 contribution1 helpful vote
the place is very convenient and can access to different tourist spots. There is only lacking in manpower as during the time of our stay the receptionist is also the one who assisted us to the room and all the stuff we need.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: take the family room, 6 pax so that you still have privacy. the place is for backpackers where...
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Hi mramos855186, Thanks for the review and comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your comments into account and see what we can improve to make Beary Best a better place for everyone! :) We look forward to seeing you on your next trips to Beary Best Hostels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CweetyGemash123 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
nightmare stay here. I won't want to stay there the second time. rude indian employees. sandals must be opened, rooms only bunk beds. the price is very expensive for a class like that $ 70. my maid's room is better than that. In other country hotel with same price,got a good room with good facilities.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hi CweetyGemash168, We are sorry your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Allow us to answer and hopefully clarify your comments. We ask our guests for not wearing shoes / sandals inside the hostel as it is common to walk around barefoot at home - we'd like our guests to feel at home! However, we provide bathroom slippers on the racks right outside each bathroom. We do advertise our room sizes and its' facilities on our website and third party reservation sites, we believe the pictures posted reflect the accurate beds at the rooms. Prices are typically slightly higher over the week end or during special event but rest assured we always ensure our prices are always competitive. Regarding the staff, could you write to us directly and let us know if there has been any incident you would like to share? We hope you will give us a second chance next time you are in town!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dansC1859QF wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Quite a small room, but felt it was good value. Very clean and great location. Helpful staff. Only issue was getting the temperature in the room comfortable as it was often either too hot or too cold!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 24 Nov 2019
Hi dansC1859QF, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel, it really means a lot to us. The right temperature is quite tricky in shared living spaces, some like it very cold, some prefer it moderately cold. Be assured we do our best to satisfy the majority of our guest! We hope to be able to host you again any time :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Mgr_Bearybest
Dec 2017 |
Hello jcbabe: We have 2 bed private rooms so you don't have to share with others... or dormitories of 6, 8 or 10 beds you will share with other guests.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from CareBearsSG
Feb 2017 |
Dear Guest, We have a private 4-bed private room :) Do write to us at Beary BEST Hostel at our facebook or website.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1