We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel YAN

Room/Suite (195)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
S$158
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
avatar-image
Small room but very good value and close by to Downtown MRT. Very friendly staff and there is an excellent Coffee shop close by....
avatar-image
... mini bar was a nice surprise after an 8 hour flight. The room was very small and there was barely enough room for two...
avatar-image
... my towels were changed daily, as well as my shower cap. The room was clean and airy despite its small size. This leads me to...
Most popular question about the rooms
Can you get a room for 4 adults?
avatar-image
Answer from Lee B
Aug 2023 |
All rooms are 2 people :) hope this helps

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
avatar-image
Chris R wrote a review Nov 2018
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Small room but very good value and close by to Downtown MRT. Very friendly staff and there is an excellent Coffee shop close by. Download the Grab app (Singapore and Malaysia version of Uber) which we found very useful when not using the MRT.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelYan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 14 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yan and giving us your beautiful review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and from our hearts, we thank you for your kind words and support. Thank you for your appreciation of our unique hotel and our service Team, deeply appreciated. We truly treasure your presence with us and good memories of you. We look forward to have you back with us again. Making our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. We continually aim to deliver good service and high standard of hospitality. Really hope to see you soon! Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to serve you well. Wishing you a wonderful year ahead. Thank you, Cheers! Best Wishes, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RH2468 wrote a review Jun 2017
Newcastle, Australia75 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms are furnished nicely. The reception staff were extremely friendly and stored our bags for a number of hours after check out which was greatly appreciated.
The complementary mini bar was a nice surprise after an 8 hour flight.
The room was very small and there was barely enough room for two people but this was to be expected and we managed fine. Despite it's small size, the room had all the amenities you need, including a kettle and fridge.
My only complaint is the design of the toilet. There is no privacy at all which is not ideal.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelYan, Director of Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 8 Jul 2017
Dear Valued Guest RH2468, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and sharing with us your experience, greatly appreciated. We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! Thank you for your love of our hotel and our warm personalized service, greatly appreciated. We truly treasure your presence with us and we appreciate your feedbacks. Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime in your next travel visit to Hotel YAN Singapore! Wishing you great joy and a wonderful day! Thank you. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire wrote a review Aug 2019
Windsor, Canada375 contributions194 helpful votes
Hotel Yan offers a neat option for the single traveller who still wants to retain a certain amount of privacy not afforded by hostels. I stayed a couple of nights in one of their Single Loft rooms, which neatly did the trick. I was pleasantly surprised that my towels were changed daily, as well as my shower cap. The room was clean and airy despite its small size. This leads me to issue a warning for those with mobility issues: steer clear from this room if you have problems going up or down staircases or if you are overweight. The small stairwell leading to the bed is narrow and steep. Also, those who suffer from claustrophobia should maybe opt for another type of room in the same hotel. Otherwise, my place was quiet and cool. Its savvy design is functional for someone who doesn’t intend to spend much time indoors but would rather go out to discover the beauty of Singapore. Staff are quite helpful and respond to emails in a timely fashion. Just one criticism, which really is not one, is the restaurant look in the common area downstairs: it is misleading, as it could be construed as an eating area when, in fact, there is no breakfast offered. Perhaps adding couches and coffee tables might be more appropriate and welcoming. Finally, the location is great, withing walking distance of Little India and just 20 minutes away from the airport.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and taking time to give us your good review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We are delighted to know that you love our hotel and you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel is well located (near Little Inda, Airport and Train Station), and our clean and comfortable guest room, warm and friendly staff, deeply appreciated. Your feedbacks is valuable to us and well noted. We will continue to strive hard and aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service to our guest. Thank you for the beautiful memories and our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore! Wishing you a safe trip and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers! With Best Wishes Always! Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NCNG wrote a review Oct 2018
Subang Jaya, Malaysia108 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
very friendly and helpful staff upon check-in and check-out. We stayed at second floor, is a bit noisy at night as there are pubs and restaurants around. Yet it is bearable for the noise as we were too tired.

Room is small but it has everything you need.

We using Grab to travel around, so not so sure about distance to MRT.

Overall is good and will come back again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelYan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Dear Valued Guest NCNG, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, deeply appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore. Thank you for the beautiful memories. Striving hard to make our guest happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. We thank you for your kind compliments to our hotel service Team, greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for considering to stay with us at Hotel YAN Singapore! Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime and awaits to serve you well. Wishing you great joy and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers! Best Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
luluchan wrote a review Jan 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia468 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
First time staying at this place. I opted a premium room as I didn't like the idea of climbing up the stairs to sleep for the cheapest room where the bed is upstairs (loft kind). I'm new to this area but using the grab rides didn't cause any issue on the transport. It is a bit of a distance to the nearest station and can be troublesome if you have many luggages. Check-in was smooth and was given 2 cards to my room on the 2nd floor. The room is a bit small and it's ok for 1~2 adults with less luggages. No bath tub but got a rain shower. The sliding door for the shower and toilet is being shared. It's technically a coated see through glass but there's a curtain to refrain to be seen from the bedside. There is no safety box. Hairdryer needs to be requested from the concierge. No ironing board. Amenities are being provided. My room was facing towards the tibet temple just across from the road. It was soothing to hear the bell sounds. Nearby to that, there's a hawker stalls that can be a bit noisy but didn't bother me. Unfortunately, the aircond in my room didn't work well even at the lowest temperature. Checkout was smooth as well. I didn't get to try the drinks at the ground floor but good vibe.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There's a cheapest room (loft type)where the bed is upstairs. Make sure you're ok...
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelYan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 18 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your good review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and our friendly staff, greatly appreciated. We would like to let you know that every room has a safety box. The hair dryer and ironing board is upon request available at the Reception counter. We appreciate your feedbacks and will look into the matter. We will continue to strive hard and aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service to our guest. Thank you for the beautiful memories and we all look forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore! In true honesty we thank our guests truly from our hearts. Wishing you a wonderful year ahead. Thank you. Cheers! With Best Wishes Always! Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

avatar-image
Francisco P asked a question Aug 2023
Duncan, Canada1 contribution
Can you get a room for 4 adults?
avatar-image
Answer from Lee B
Aug 2023 |
All rooms are 2 people :) hope this helps
0 votes
avatar-image
Answer from Alistitle
Jul 2018 |
The room is too small for 4 persons.
1 vote
Show all answers
Maricris S asked a question Mar 2018
Davao City, Philippines
Is there a smoking room here?
avatar-image
Answer from Dinesh S
Mar 2018 |
No.Its a non smoking hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
avatar-image
Answer from HotelYan
Apr 2017 |
Hotel has free wifi with good speed.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12