We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Wyndham Garden Montevideo Carrasco

Room/Suite (44)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... and make them very couzy and comfortable. We get a room with the lake view. You can view the sunset over the lake...
... Friendly staff recommended good restaurants nearby. I had a spacious and clean room with a fantastic view of the lake.
Imagine if you are in your hotel room and a stranger enter twice because the keys are the same and there is no internal lock...
Featured room amenities
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Desk
Hair Dryer
Laundry Service
Telephone
Internet
Air conditioning
Wifi
See all room amenities (18)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Adrian UY wrote a review Aug 2018
Montevideo, Uruguay75 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for a two-day corporate event. This hotel is located outside Montevideo, just a mile away from the city boundary. It is better to have a rental car or our own car, as it is located a few blocks away from a public transport stop. Nearby you have a large market with a good food court inside. Teller machines and a Casino.
This hotel has gone trough a good remodelation. The rooms are kind of rough in its conception, but trust me, they are in concordance with the surronundings and make them very couzy and comfortable.
We get a room with the lake view. You can view the sunset over the lake and trees.
Comfortable, warm (we stayed in mid winter) and with wifi. Only con is that breakfast is served after 7:30. Kind of late for what travellers are used to.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request the ones with lake view.
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriel M, Director de Recepción at Wyndham Garden Montevideo Carrasco
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear guest: We appreciate your comments and we are glad that your stay at Howard Johnson has exceeded your expectations. We hope you visit us soon again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TateZen wrote a review Feb 2018
London, United Kingdom25 contributions11 helpful votes
I enjoyed every minute of my stay at this hotel and wished I had more time to enjoy its nice facilities. Friendly staff recommended good restaurants nearby. I had a spacious and clean room with a fantastic view of the lake.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
natalie m wrote a review Jan 2018
Sao Paulo, SP9 contributions5 helpful votes
Imagine if you are in your hotel room and a stranger enter twice because the keys are the same and there is no internal lock available. This is howard johnson carrasco Montevideo.
Quartos sem trança interna e qualquer um pode entrar
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
sofib wrote a review Jun 2017
sofib52 contributions43 helpful votes
Thought this was great and am surprised by the many bad reviews.
The staff were friendly and really helpful. Dinner was pretty good. The room was great. Really clean. Very comfy beds.
Breakfast was great especially as it was extra early. The hotel arranged a taxi for us. All was simple and easy.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo V, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Montevideo Carrasco
Responded 26 Jun 2017
Muchísimas Gracias por su respuesta. Nos alegramos mucho que haya disfrutado de su estadía. Cordiales Saludos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savvas G wrote a review Feb 2017
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I was at the hotel for 1 night only for a short business trip. The hotel is like living in the 60's - 70's and this can be fun only under certain circumstances but not when on business trip. Anyhow the facilities were quite poor but the thing that really annoyed me is that, I forgot in my room the charger and a cable for my iPhone so when I realized it was missing i send an email to both the addresses I had in hand to inform them and to ask for a dispatch of the item at my charge. I never ever got a reply back from neither of them...totally unprofessional !!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo V, Yanina Diaz-Reservations Department. at Wyndham Garden Montevideo Carrasco
Responded 16 Feb 2017
Dear Mr. Geragimidis, In relation to your complaint, let me tell you that we have indeed enquired Fedex, in order to help you get the items you forgot in the room (a piece of blue and black underwear and an iphone charger). Despite the fact that as a 4 star hotel we do not offer this service, we were willing to make an exception in this case; we made all the procedure and found out that if you already have an account with Fedex, you can pay for the items when you receive them in Greece, for a total cost of USD 88. On the other hand, if you do not have an account, we cannot make the delivery. We reply all the messages we receive, I personally sent you an e-mail informing you all of this. It is a real pity that you did not see or receive it (maybe you have it under spam). We really care about the service we provide, therefore, we would be thankfull if you let us know how your experience was regarding other aspects, such as breakfast, room, staff, etc. Yours sincerely, Yanina Diaz.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12