Well I must say that the room is so cozy and comfortable, the lodging part is well maintained, but the services is very poor every time nobody on the reception desk when required, no intercom in the rooms, u need to call the staff by himself, they don't even listen to your needs, sorry but u need to improve your services, and pls if you have no wifi facility, pls don't show on your hotel voucher that u have. False representation is not a way to do hotel business.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Comfort_BnB, Owner at Comfort BnB
Responded 24 May 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out time for writing a good review. We are happy that you liked the accommodation, however we apologize for any inconvenience that was caused. Just to clarify, being a BnB we try to make the stay little less formal rather than a hotel stay, so that the guests can enjoy a homely atmosphere. Having said that we have taken a note of your suggestions, and will incorporate them for future. Lastly, we have never represented any facts that are false and we believe that you did not check with us for the wifi. We have a very high speed wifi installed which is available 24 hours. We would request you to stay with us next time and we will definitely try to improve your next experience. Thanks Comfort BnB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC