We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Cuba Agonda

Room/Suite (23)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
US$59
View Deal
Agoda.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
Rooms are spacious, however the downside of the resort is the amenities and quality of the rooms and the overall hospitality. The ...
... place in cuba Agonda, friendly people, nice service and a very confortable and spacious room, great vibes, and great food.
... safety measures we didn't get any answer. On reaching our room, we noticed that the floor was wet and the ceiling was...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Ankit K wrote a review Mar 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India37 contributions18 helpful votes
Rooms are spacious, however the downside of the resort is the amenities and quality of the rooms and the overall hospitality. The feeling of waking up to a beach site is amazing, sitting and having meals at the beach side is an experience worth trying. Candle night dinner with the sound of high tide beach water is unforgettable and relaxing . The food was also great and reasonably priced.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Marta wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Went for one day and one night, on the way to the airport, I found a beautiful place in cuba Agonda, friendly people, nice service and a very confortable and spacious room, great vibes, and great food.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DharmeshS9, Manager at Cuba Agonda
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Mukesh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalM78 wrote a review Oct 2019
Dapoli, India47 contributions21 helpful votes
We had been to Cuba Agonda for 3 nights stay. Before leaving we had enquired about the weather and we were told that its raining only at nights. On reaching there we noticed very high tides and on asking we were told that the weather has been bad and this is the 1st time they are seeing such high tides. On asking about safety measures we didn't get any answer. On reaching our room, we noticed that the floor was wet and the ceiling was leaking. On 2nd night there was no electricity at all and no water. There was no proactive information about that. The numbers were not reachable and there was no staff at reception. When we went to the staff quarters , one of them said that they will check about it and nothing happend for half hour. When we checked again the staff was sleeping again. So we couldn't bathe , brush or use the washroom. Also the water was now almost near the huts and when we asked the staff about the safety measures they said just pack the bags and leave if we see a risk
So we left the hotel immediately.
On asking for a refund, makemytrip as well as the hotel is denying it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Kapil B wrote a review Oct 2019
Mumbai, India16 contributions23 helpful votes
We booked a Deluxe AC sea facing beach hut on this property. However upon reaching at the property they mentioned that we have booked a non sea facing hut, which was false. We showed them the booking confirmation email and they said sort it out with the booking company. They explained that the price at which we have got the room is for non-sea facing hut.

On talking with the customer service of our booking agent, they confirmed that the booking is valid but the hotel had overbooked and as a result unable to give us the room. The hotel management was clearly lying to us and would do anything for some extra money. Don't think they value commitments made to customers even if you've paid in advance.

Since there was no other option in the locality and it was getting dark, we decided to stay in whatever room they had. I think it would have been better we had slept in the car. The room was dirty and in tatters. The bathroom sucked - we decided not to take a bath at this place and checked out early in the morning. Music at the restaurant was bad. Food was just ok. The only good thing about the place is the beach, but then you don't have to stay here to experience that.

Don't ruin your vacation in beautiful Goa, find a different place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DharmeshS9, Manager at Cuba Agonda
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Dear Kapil, Warm Greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused and accept our apologies for the issue you had to face during your stay. As you had the booking with cleartrip who had sent you a incorrect voucher with incorrect which was not given by us. We had informed them about this and they said they will inform the guest which was not done. This was not error of property, but from the place you had done the booking. Kind Regards Mukesh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B wrote a review Oct 2019
69 contributions29 helpful votes
I get it. The Ocean front “suite” is literally right on the beach. However, the “suite” is poorly built with mould on the fan. I get it, the monsoon season can be rough however, there are cleaning materials that can remove mould. Below basic bathroom the size of a bowling alley & the front entrance sliding doors were a nightmare to close. Besides this the power went out on the 1st day of my stay which meant no A/C, no fan & surprisingly no running water! I would check if they have a back up generator before checking in next time. Management was very friendly (Vikash). I ate the chicken sandwich & it was the worst sandwich I’ve ever had.. I’m not even kidding. Like I said, not worth the price charged as I’m sure there is higher quality rooms nearby that are better value.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DharmeshS9, Manager at Cuba Agonda
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused and accept our apologies to you due to the maintenance work and Climate issues. We have taken a note of your areas of improvement and would definitely work on them. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Mukesh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous