We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Blue Vision Diving Hotel

Pool & Beach (85)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$35
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$35
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Pool review highlights
... girlfriend that I had indeed booked a room and I was quite ready for one. After more driving around looking for this white building with the pool, (I had resorted to google street view for locations!), we eventually found something similar. Finally I was shown to a room, however it was...
... to wait. The hotel-reception (if I can call it a reception) looked obanded, and the tables/chairs in the lounge was covered with dust. The pool was dirty, too - so nobody dared to use it...even though it was very hot! To top it all, I posted a review for this hotel at hotels.com, and the...
... quiet, budget-friendly and clean. This is not a five-star luxury hotel, but all the basics are there. Clean room, large fridge, nice swimming pool and a restaurant downstairs. The owner Mohamed is a very nice guy and great diving instructor. He takes you in his car to do shore dives and...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
shazzashaz wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia45 contributions29 helpful votes
I like to do things independently so was happy to book something that was different to the resorts.
The first thing to note is Blue Vision is not a hotel. It is a nice enough building that is a long way from the beach (! if you could call it a beach!). The rooms are ok, but if you are arriving in off season don't expect ANYTHING! The address is WRONG! The phone number is WRONG! It was only through pure persistence that I ended up working out WTF was going on.

Booking.com had happily taken my payment 3 months prior to my arrival in Marsa Alam. Egypt Air cancelled my flight to Marsa Alam a week before my booking with Blue Vision, and instead offered a flight to Hurghada (I'm working up to compensation from them!). Blue Vision is strict on their cancellation fees (I would too if I were in the business of cheating people).
I should have known things were amiss when my Hurghada driver encountered yet an other Red Sea Traffic Roadblock moments out of of Marsa Alam and the officer shook his head and said he'd never heard of 'Blue Vision'. My fearless driver persisted and we drove through the town and to the address given. It was a vacant block. There were a few leering men from the adjacent building sites. Fortunately my driver (despite being a bit leery himself), decided this was not the place to deposit a solo female traveller.

Eventually MY sleuthing (DON'T attempt Egypt without an individual local SIM card), had me insisting over a borrowed phone to the owner's girlfriend that I had indeed booked a room and I was quite ready for one.

After more driving around looking for this white building with the pool, (I had resorted to google street view for locations!), we eventually found something similar.

Finally I was shown to a room, however it was not at all what I asked for. I didn't want two single beds!! I wanted one big bed to loll about in and forget all the crap that I'd gone through.

I was then moved to the room next door (the guy used the same key!). This room was fine. Although there was a problem with the toilet flushing and the TV did not work. Ok.... But when I was told the wifi was going to cost more....If I'm going to have to make do with crap it might as well be my own!!
I did however make a bit of a fuss and was handed a mobile phone that had the owner's wife on the other end. She agreed to meet me later that night as she could hear I was a bit overwhelmed.
This lady is formidable. She's got all the guys wrapped around her little fingers, and deservedly so. She's smart and drop dead gorgeous. But don't trust her for a second. She instantly empathised with my hassles and promised to make things better. It was only after spending more time in Egypt that I've realised just how much she also ripped me off.
Bottom line is, don't trust Blue Vision to do right by you. They won't.
I spent one week diving on an Emperor Diver's liveaboard soon after this stay and recounted my experience with Blue Vision to shocked faces. It's a small world, especially in Marsa Alam. Mohammed Salam owns blue Vision. I was told to use his name when looking for his 'hotel'. Don't trust him for a second. It seems he couldn't have cared less about me.

I feel really bad about writing such a bad review but no-one should have to go through this again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from mohamedsZ5866FD, Owner at Blue Vision Diving Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Warring horrible guest with very negative vibe I never meet this woman because I am not in Marsa Alam for 7 months lunches new business I can’t believe some one can talk like that on some don’t know we never meet if I did not organize your pickup you will be staying at the airport and no one give a f about the transportation I want host only kind people with no complications no issues no measurable people it’s not rehab it’s a diving hotel with amazing nice vibes attract only kindness people who appreciate our place my place in middle of no where but you know nothing about the revelations and what happened to our business after that you want get 5 stars services for 20 dollars I provide 3 star service If I knew that this is your personality I would of reject your reservation we here hosting only presentable guests not Homeless people Don’t trust this woman ever she is sneaky it seems has lots of problems needs to visit a Psychologist to sort out her issues first my phone number 00201062582922 For any one to check my number is it the one on booking and trip advisor as she said I am wrong she is giving wrong details about my business and it’s my right to protect it
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trulte wrote a review Dec 2019
Oslo, Norway6 contributions18 helpful votes
My worst hotel experience...ever! The arranged airport-pickup arrived 1,5 hours too late at the airport. The hotel-manager did not answer the phone. The rooms were not ready upon arrival...had to wait. The hotel-reception (if I can call it a reception) looked obanded, and the tables/chairs in the lounge was covered with dust. The pool was dirty, too - so nobody dared to use it...even though it was very hot! To top it all, I posted a review for this hotel at hotels.com, and the hotel manager replied with a huge lie; a warning for having me as a guest because I lied and drank beer without paying! Really crazy place and hotel-manager...beware! Luckily, I did not have to even stay one night there, just wanted a room to relax in due to several hours wait before boarding a diving-yacht for a week. Did not go back, allthough I had booked/paid for the return - chosed another place! Did not get a refund.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from mohamedsZ5866FD, Owner at Blue Vision Diving Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Warning Thief You should let him pay first Ver bad host with scary attitude he is a thief he took beer I was not at the hotel the worker told and he want scape without paying the money ver bad host and he argue of paying any money
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen R wrote a review May 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions2 helpful votes
If you want to go diving in the Red Sea, but do not want to stay in one of those massive resorts, you should definitely go to Blue Vision Hotel in Marsa Alam.

The hotel is low-key, quiet, budget-friendly and clean. This is not a five-star luxury hotel, but all the basics are there. Clean room, large fridge, nice swimming pool and a restaurant downstairs.

The owner Mohamed is a very nice guy and great diving instructor. He takes you in his car to do shore dives and organises boat trips to more remote sites on request. The diving is fantastic. We saw all sorts of coral, reef fish, dugong, turtles and sharks.

The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. They will try to organise everything you want, such as a top-notch spot at a local Shisha bar to watch football, a bottle of wine, special Oriental meal requests etc.

I would definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Der Waylander wrote a review Mar 2019
Marsa Alam, Egypt142 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hi,
I was here to visit family.
All statements are related to ägyptian standard. Don't compare it with european one or with the Western Hotel standards.
Hotel: the idea was good but it's getting more and more downwards. Repairs are overdued,
pool was not usable. Hotel at all has medium cleanness. (e.g. rooms Service every 2nd day)
for the restaurant this was really OK, good bakery and desserts and a good coffee. Different offers for Lunch and Dinner.

The main focus is for people which are searching a small stay and book dive trips.
Mohammed my friend i wish you the best and hope you geht the turnaround to bring your hotel back to success.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Susan_uk wrote a review Mar 2019
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom22 contributions33 helpful votes
The rooms are large, comfy and clean, all have a balcony overlooking the pool and a fridge. No luxuries, no toiletries ( just a bit of soap) but towels are available so no need to pack those.
Mohamed the owner and dive instructor ensures you are well looked after and will take you in his car to the best diving sites in Marsa Alam.
Diving was easy ( mostly shore dives) and relaxed. No big groups, just the 2 of us and Mohamed, who was helpful and keen to point out anything of interest during the dives.
During our visit in early March the pool was too cold to use and therefore was not being serviced, however I think as it warms up in April it would be better.
There is a well equipped gym on site.
The on site restaurant is very good value and food is lovely ( although not everything on the menu is always available; however if you tell the owner your choice in advance he ensures it is available) I recommend the grilled salmon and steak. We also had the offer of fresh fish/ seafood cooked specially for us and it was delicious. Breakfasts were a bit samey, boiled eggs, fresh bread, jam and honey, with little choice,
The hotel is in an area which is under development, there are alot of unfinished buildings and building works in the vicinity, so dont expect pretty views or nice walks; however it feels safe and is generally quiet in the area.In town there are a few shops and convenience stores. No hassle from shop owners. Alcohol is not readily available from the shops but beers can be obtained through the hotel, and its no problem to take your own drinks to the restaurant.
We booked this hotel as we dislike the impersonal all inclusives, this is a world apart from those.....
Momen the waiter/ bell boy/ cleaner/ receptionist deserves a special mention; he works tirelessly and always with a smile.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous