We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Guayra Guest House

Room/Suite (15)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... and helpful couple. We had a small apartment, with a dining room and kitchen. Our lovely outdoor space was perfect to relax...
... bus station and has everything you need close by. The room and bath was very clean and we had everything needed for our...
... allowed us to take hot showers with fresh towels, gave us a room in which to change our clothes, and take free tea and...
Most popular question about the rooms
1/ Does all double room has private bathroom? 2/ Can I order pick-up service from EZE airport to Circus hostel ? How much for 2 adults?
Answer from Guayra G
Aug 2015 |
All rooms have private bathroom, only one the so called "Garden" has it outside across the hall? Regarding Buenos Aires I can´t he...
Read more
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (8)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
mjb48072 wrote a review Apr 2019
Berkley, Michigan7 contributions
This lovely B&B is run by a friendly and helpful couple. We had a small apartment, with a dining room and kitchen. Our lovely outdoor space was perfect to relax and unwind after a day of hiking the falls. The owners are very helpful, arranging transportation, giving guidance, making restaurant suggestions, etc. Good WiFi. Nice breakfast. Secure.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Josy1201 wrote a review Mar 2018
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a great stay in Juan's and Sebastian's B&B, the two passionate and always happy to help owners of the place. Their place is a short walk from the central bus station and has everything you need close by. The room and bath was very clean and we had everything needed for our short stay. Juan and Sebastian are great guys who helped us to find great coffee and food places in Iguazu and in case you will be going to Buenos Aires they can equip you with a very useful "To- Do list". I can only recommend to take some time to hang out at the place and talk to the two,as we felt like family there and had a fun time with plenty of laughter....
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Antony O wrote a review Aug 2016
Camberley, England, United Kingdom76 contributions26 helpful votes
It is my normal practice not to review hotels where I have stayed only one night, but here the proprietor, Martin, was so helpful that I have to record what happened. We checked out after 1 night, leaving luggage at the hotel, with a view to driving to a hotel elsewhere that evening. We returned to the hotel to collect our bags after visiting the falls, but we had been soaked through after a particularly heavy thunderstorm. Martin allowed us to take hot showers with fresh towels, gave us a room in which to change our clothes, and take free tea and coffee, some 9 hours after we had checked out!

We had a standard room with en-suite and wi-fi, no fridge. Nice atmosphere at the guest house. Safe area. A few minutes' walk from several good restaurants, supermarkets, and a bus-stop for the falls.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Glyn wrote a review Mar 2016
Melbourne, Australia362 contributions154 helpful votes
I've stayed in many cheap places where you don't expect much but at A$705 you expect much more than this. Unfortunately this place needs a good scrub and airing as there was a musty, damp odour everywhere and I'm not sure when it was last properly cleaned - the corners and windows everywhere including the bathrooms were filthy. If I hadn't booked online I would have left and gone somewhere else. I arrived around 5pm and my room wasn't ready as the shower needed fixing which would be done in 20 min. After I had waited 90 min, the owner gave up trying to fix it and offered me a different room where the electricity didn't work which he eventually fixed but then explained the attached bathroom was out of order and I had to use the one in the next room. The fan didn't work but there was an old noisy air con but then electricity went off mid evening anyway. This place is central and it's good to be in the city rather in the hotels on the way to the falls and the owner speaks perfect English but I would never return here and would not recommend this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Guayra G, Propietario at Guayra Guest House
Responded 25 Mar 2016
Dear Mr.Williams: First of all Thank you very much for staying with us. I see that afer talking to Expedia.com you were very angry because you expect that every rate should be in Australian dollars even do everywhere in the world the sign $ means Us dollars, so it is not our fault that you didn´t check that up, second your frustration came after you tplaced 2 diferent calls to Expedia.com (phone call courtesy from us) and thy made you eait a lot and trasnfer you to 4 diferent representatives until they connected you to Hotels.com where you made the reservation and you showed me that your booking with us said $47 and NOT AUD47 you where very upset and even told the representative you where "fed up" when you hanged up the phone you tried to get a AR$200 discount pointing out certain things that you´ve described in your trip advisorcomment with OBVIOUS bad intentions after the Hotels.com representative said that the rate was correct and you STILL would get a refund from them for AR$200 so you wanted to get away with a AR$400 discount, The rate you expected was the one when we had the previous government with a Official US dollar at 9.81 argentine pesos but now the US dollar is AR$15.5 because new president finished with the black market dollar to stop speculators getting 16 Argentine pesos per dollar and paying at the official rate of 9.81 ARGENTINE PESOS. So you ended up paying AR$500and liked you said: "you don´t expect much" but we do offer a very good service having certificates of excellence from Trip Advisor for 2 years in a row so we really feel bad because of you mean comment wich I would described NOW what really happened: You arrived just after one of the many electric Black outs that we sufffer from the electric company taht burnt 3 air conditioners and many shower heads and in this town we do no get refund like in many other countries. I´m not an electrician and I tried to get one but I couldn,t because it was passover week and no one wanted to work, I change you to an apartment that had 2 bathrooms 1 of them luckly didn´t suffer damages. Regarding the cleaning we are very picky about it with our employees so I can said that the "filthy" word was very misused with no good intentions from you, then the airing that you describe its done every day all day until guests use the Apartment and we use antifungus every single day, You probably don´t know that in the Rainforest where we are located there´s 100% humidity in the air and plus that it was rainig really hard for days. It was a "pay at destination" reservation so if you would had tol us from the begining we would have gladly redirect you to another hotel. The Air conditioner it is not old and like you said the power went off at midnight, something we don´t have control over. The next day the electrician came and had to fix many damages done by the power blackout and ended up costinf me 500 Argentine pesos. We wil close and fix the entire B&B and our other guest past and present are very satisfied and that can be corroborated at Trip Advisor where 90% of them gave us from "Excellent, to Very Good and Good" reviews in that order of quantity. Any way I hope the best for you and have a wonderful rest of your Journey all the way back to beautiful Australia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowan H wrote a review Jan 2016
Cairns, Australia921 contributions1,472 helpful votes
We recently spent a night in the Guayra Guest House while visiting Iguazu falls. The guest house appears to be set up in the house of a local who rents his spare rooms out to tourists on a residential street in the heart of Puerto Iguazu.

PROS
- VALUE - We paid 350AR for a 1 night stay in a double room with private bathroom which was much cheaper than other options available at the time. This is not a 5 star hotel but it was perfectly comfortable and adequate for our needs.
- WIFI - Worked well
- ROOMS - Clean with comfortable beds. Accommodation and fans in the room to combat the heat.
- HOT WATER - Works although you need to know how to use it. Beware that you need to fiddle with the dial on the shower head to get the hot water.
- LOCATION - There is a supermarket 100m up the road. The bus station is a 5 minute walk away so there is no need to get a taxi to get to the falls.
- OWNER - I believe the owner of the guest house mentioned that he works in a tourist role for the 5 star Sheraton hotel that's located at the base of Iguazu falls. I would believe this as he spoke perfect English and was extremely knowledgeable about the falls. He can book transport if needed and will provide you with his own opinion on the best ways to visit the falls (which we followed and worked out well). Just beware however that because he works 9 to 6 you will have to catch him in the evening. I believe during the day his ?brother mans the reception. He is friendly but his English is not as strong and google translate will be required. The owner even allowed us to leave our bags in the hotel and use the communal shower before our night flight back to Buenos aires.
- BREAKFAST - Decent including various small portions of fruit, yoghurt, etc.

CONS
- As mentioned this isn't a plush level of accommodation but this is well reflected in the price.

This is definitely a great option for non posh, budget conscious travellers.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Guayra G
Aug 2015 |
All rooms have private bathroom, only one the so called "Garden" has it outside across the hall? Regarding Buenos Aires I can´t help you but most gladly will regarding Iguazú falls Martín Owner-Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1