We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Room/Suite (38)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
HIExpress.com
US$161
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$161
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/20
FindHotel
US$163
US$141
View Deal
SAVE US$22
Booking.comUS$161
PricelineUS$161
ZenHotels.comUS$163
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Staying in Lompoc I started at the embassy suites, that place was dirty and gross, then I went to the Hilton Garden Inn which...
... we didn't have any issues. Smooth check-in/check-out, great suite, quiet and neat place to have a good sleep for a one night...
... and availability. But he made sure he placed me in a room right by the elevator because he said their was a disabled...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Matt wrote a review Aug 2020
Whittier, California3 contributions
Staying in Lompoc I started at the embassy suites, that place was dirty and gross, then I went to the Hilton Garden Inn which was real fancy but they reservation desk has no clue what happens on site so they messed up, told me the pool was open only to find out it was being used as a dining patio for the restaurant and the power went out in the whole city. I was screwed, no cash, no way to pay for anything, can't buy gas or food and my family just wanted to have fun and swim. Pulled up to the hotel and saw other kids swimming, my little 3 year old squeeled "those are my firends". Told my story to the manager, he had a room available and even tried to with the Hilton so I could stay there and use their pool. The GM said no so I stayed at the HD Express. Room was clean, everything worked, pool was nice, staff was friendly, key didn't work, they fixed, no issues and saved the rest of our trip. I made the mistake of NOT reviewing trip advisor prior to booking my 1st hotel. Don't make that mistake, read the reviews and their stories. Downside was view of the motel 6 which was not so nice.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: Get a room not facing the Motel 6
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Vasily wrote a review Jul 2020
Moscow, Russia259 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
I was concerned after reading the last couple reviews about the renovation but seems like it is completed and we didn't have any issues. Smooth check-in/check-out, great suite, quiet and neat place to have a good sleep for a one night and continue to explore surroundings of Solvang :)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade to a suite
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
uniquelady95 wrote a review May 2020
North Las Vegas, Nevada20 contributions7 helpful votes
I was in town to put my brother to rest. This hotel section I was placed had only one elevator. I explained to the hotel desk clerk I was disabled and could not walk upstairs. He put on the second floor, I think because of my late arrival and availability. But he made sure he placed me in a room right by the elevator because he said their was a disabled spot and ramp by the elevator. I did not want to travel during this virus but I was in town to put my brother to rest. The next morning the hotel blocked off entrance to the hotel and both entrance ramp so they could paint the ramps and outside elevator area in the morning. Anyone disabled was forced to walk downstairs or? I brought it to the desk clerk attention. The next day they did it again so they could add another coat. I was forced to walk up and downstairs with serious medical problems. When. I complained again, I found out they were planning to block it off a third day. To make matters worse the room was very dusty and dirty I bought cleaning stuff to wipe down the room because of the virus but ended up staying up really cleaning the room. The head board was full of dust so was the counters and dressers when I moved things around. The windows offered no sunshine or outside view because they were not able to hang window treatments so they took brown trash bag paper and blue tape and covered the inside window. Lastly, I understand no buffet served breakfast because of the virus bug they could had worked s coupon deal with local food business. I booked this hotel because it was an express. As a rewards member really disappointed in this location and the handling of problems.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2020
Room Tip: Make Sure they put you only on the first floor if you are disabled because they only have one...
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Responded 1 Jul 2020
Hello there uniquelady95, The inconvenience you encountered with the ramp and the painting is unacceptable and we will be investigating what happened. I'm very sorry you had to experience this, certainly not the level of quality we always offer to our beloved guests. The same goes for the cleanliness in the room. Our Housekeeping Manager has been already informed. While this indeed might have had an impact on your stay, I hope the rest of your visit was enjoyable. We'll make the proper adjustments and improvements to avoid this situation if you give us another chance to host you in the future. Oh and I have sent you a PM to talk about this more. Please check your inbox when you have the time. Stay safe and healthy during these difficult days! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete Y wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel has been undergoing renovation. There are some noise and dust [not too bad], and laundry room was closed. However, the problem was cleanness. Bed sheet had nasty smell [smell of dirty feet or the smell you get when laundry was left in the washer too long]. We were given a new room next door, but there was a big stain in one of the bed sheets. We also found two small spiders [perhaps due to construction]. The breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express, but pancake machine was broken. There was also no soy milk.

One the other hand, the staff was nice. Location is good for exploring Lompoc area. Habit Burger right next door was really good.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Hello 581petery, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are acknowledging the concerns you have raised; we apologize for the experience. We are currently in the process of renovating the property to give our guests a unique and fresh experience of what IHG has to offer. However, we should not use this as an excuse to provide you with a room that is in the state of cleanliness you mentioned and the breakfast bar lacking the usual amenities. It is our commitment to provide transparent, efficient and frictionless experiences for guests and making the necessary changes would help us provide a better experience in the future. Your observations have been raised with our Management team, so they can look into it more closely. This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge and get a little work done. I hope you will give us a chance to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffM wrote a review Jan 2020
Wildomar, California189 contributions102 helpful votes
The location is good, walking distance to several restaurants and a supermarket, and a half hour drive from Solvang. In December the hotel was undergoing renovations which meant checking in in a trailer in the parking lot, and a temporary (I hope!) breakfast room which struggled to cope with the number of guests using it. The poor staffer managing the breakfast did well to cope on her own, remaining cheerful and helpful despite being rushed off her feet.

The bedrooms were large, comfortable, and clean. The outdoor swimming pool is on the small size but we didn't actually use it (I believe it is heated, but the weather was too cold for us!).

If I were in the area again, I'd definitely consider this property again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: If you need to sleep during the day for whatever reason, ensure you ask for a room away from the...
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous