We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North

Pool & Beach (6)
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
EmbassySuites.com
US$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$144
US$136
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Agoda.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
ZenHotels.comUS$144
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... utensils what so ever. Breakfast was a muffin and a apple! Pool and on site dinning is CLOSED! Just terrible for the price...
... smell of Great Wolf Lodge, stay here. The indoor swimming pool chlorine dominates the lobby smell. Until you get inside...
... of the evening Hors D’Oeuvres. I also didn't use the pool (which seemed small) or the gym (which appeared to be nice)....
Most popular question about the pool
Hi Is your indoor pool heated? We will be visiting in winter, late Dec early Jan, Thanks
Answer from InterstateHotels
Nov 2014 |
Hello! Thank you for reaching out to us. Our pool is heated year-round to approximately 85 degrees, and is open daily from 6am -...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
M.D wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Balcony is so small can’t even fit a chair. No utensils what so ever. Breakfast was a muffin and a apple! Pool and on site dinning is CLOSED! Just terrible for the price and the $500+ security deposit.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Responded 17 Jun 2020
MND0422 - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your recent stay with us. Due to state and county restrictions related to COVID-19, our breakfast service is now Grab & Go only. However, our pool is now open for guest use. We hope that you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the LAX area. Stay safe, Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R wrote a review Feb 2020
Torrance, California1 contribution
Even though it’s smoke free and signs are everywhere, my room reeks of old stale cigarette smoke. Horrible experience and front desk folks were rude and wouldn’t find my Hilton honors number for the stay. Lame. Also if you want the overwhelming smell of Great Wolf Lodge, stay here. The indoor swimming pool chlorine dominates the lobby smell. Until you get inside your room; then it smells like cigarette bad old casino lobby 1980s airport smell. Welcome to the Embassy Suites LAX!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Responded 18 Feb 2020
ryanrL3216Kn - we're sorry to hear of your experience. We have reached out to you privately to learn more about your stay and make it right. We look forward to hearing from you. Best, Chris
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay2020c wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Overall my experience was decent. In my room, both of the outlets on the lamps were not working properly. I called maintenance and the best they could do was give me a power strip because they used their last lamps earlier in the day. The staff was courteous. I did not interact with the cleaning staff, but I was grateful for the work they did keeping my room tidy. During the evenings, I was out on business so I wasn't able to see or take advantage of the evening Hors D’Oeuvres. I also didn't use the pool (which seemed small) or the gym (which appeared to be nice). The morning breakfast was nice --- especially the omelet station. My recommendation is to have more fruit options at the breakfast station (i.e. grapes, pineapples, strawberries). Also, the cooking station kept giving away bacon that was burnt to a crisp. This was my experience two mornings in a row.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Responded 10 Feb 2020
jay2020c - we appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. We work daily to improve the guest experience, and are reviewing your comments internally to use as a training tool. We hope that you'll come back and see us again so that your decent experience can be replaced with a great one!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D wrote a review Jan 2020
Littleton, Colorado77 contributions30 helpful votes
As per any Embassy Suites we have been in over the multiple decades of traveling with kids, the grand lobby space was a signature element, with the water softly trickling in various pools at multiple levels and the glass elevators affording views of the entire space as you ascend to your room.
The little shop came in handy to purchase snacks and wine. Our room was spacious as usual, we had a problem with the noisy air going on and off all night and it was pretty noisy as of 5:30/6am with trash trucks and other large vehicles below our window. We did get the noisy air addressed and ES promptly took care of it.
We took advantage of the hot tub, which was nice. We also used the tiny fitness room, which is unfortunately not unlike other small fitness rooms at Embassy Suites we've stayed - I don't get why such a large hotel commits such a disproportionately small space to working out - and it was disappointing in the types of equipment that existed - no cable machine or any way to replicate pull ups; just handweights and cardio. We have stayed at several smaller boutique hotels with twice the amount of eqiupment in a similar space, so don't understand why Embassy Suites don't invest more in having additionally versatile options in their workout rooms.
The breakfast was the usual fare, which is nice and convenient, if not overly memorable in flavor or quality.
Overall, we've used Embassy Suites for the nice space in the suites, ease of included breakfast and a vacation-level workout. The free airport shuttle is also a plus; the $44 o/n parking was definitely not a plus.
But on the whole ES is dependable and this location was no different.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from InterstateHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear C8810CAmaryd - First and foremost thank you for staying with us. Secondly we appreciate you taking the time to write and post your recent review. Your review is exactly why the TripAdvisor platform is so important to our future guests. It gives a fair and specific account of the hotel and our team through your eyes. Thank you again please come back and see us again. Best, John E.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aharnbarn wrote a review Jan 2020
Evanston, Illinois1 contribution
I chose this hotel so my son would be able to swim in the pool - and December/January mid-60’s weather would not be conducive to outdoor pool swimming, which all the other hotels seemed to have. Other than that, I’m sure it is much like all of the airport hotels - good quality, comfortable place to stay with free airport shuttle and free breakfast.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from InterstateHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear aharnbarn - Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. With all, there is to do in LA year-round I was excited to read that your selection of our hotel was based in large because of our heated indoor pool. Thank you for spending your valuable family time with us. Best, John E.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Newlifenotinoz asked a question Nov 2014
Palm Desert, California277 contributions86 helpful votes
Hi Is your indoor pool heated? We will be visiting in winter, late Dec early Jan, Thanks
Answer from InterstateHotels
Nov 2014 |
Hello! Thank you for reaching out to us. Our pool is heated year-round to approximately 85 degrees, and is open daily from 6am - midnight. We look forward to seeing you soon!
0 votes
PreviousNext
1