We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Heritage Inn

Room/Suite (6)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/20
Hotels.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/20
Travelocity
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/20
Orbitz.comUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
TripadvisorUS$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... pretty brutal, but for the price I can’t complain that much. Room wasn’t the cleanest. Toilet was broken. Slept in my clothes...
... towels and washcloths she said “we put two towels in each room” I said, but it’s my husband and I and I like a second...
... long black hair in the bath (mine is short and blonde), the room smelled stale, the air conditioner was a joke and on top of...
Featured room amenities
Safe
Wheelchair Access
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Fax / Photocopying
Non-smoking hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Mike F wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Place was pretty brutal, but for the price I can’t complain that much. Room wasn’t the cleanest. Toilet was broken. Slept in my clothes and used my own pillow. The tv was the only thing that was good because it had enough channels. And the guy at the front desk was respectful and knew his hotel/motel wasn’t anything special. Hopefully I don’t have to stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Inn
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Hi Mike, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you telling us that the TV was to your liking and that you found our front desk personnel respectful. At Heritage Inn Milpitas, we strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards on this occasion. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with cleanliness and maintenance. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our facility and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your feedback on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We will also have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. We regret that you feel you wouldn't stay with us again. We are sure that you would not have the same experience on another occasion, and we hope you would reconsider. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D wrote a review Sep 2017
Milpitas, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
Front desk rude

They state they have a continental breakfast but it doesn’t exist.

Two towels/1 wash cloth/2 hand towels for two people - when I asked for additional towels and washcloths she said “we put two towels in each room” I said, but it’s my husband and I and I like a second towel for my hair - I couldn’t get another towel until the next morning. She said she’d have housekeeping leave me an extra towel. I didn’t get it.

Today is day 3 (and our last) and we have not received clean towels - I hang up my towels when done and they are in the same place each day. Still only 2.

TV Cable is a joke….you get only one good station and 3 fuzzy ones. The TV is an old school big tube TV. Sign out front says HBO- there’s no HBO

There was a hole behind the bathroom door because the handle hits the wall and it’s only wallpaper - no sheetrock.

Rust on the toilet paper holder.

Air Conditioner looks like the filter hasn’t been changed in a while.

The heat light in the bathroom doesn’t work and its all rusty.

The room doesn’t look anything like the pictures.

Room is very dark.

I would have checked out after the first night but because I supposedly got a good deal on cost I had to pay in full for the 3 nights and no refund or changes could be made.

There is a small refrigerator and the freezer is frosted over

Doesn’t look like they vacuum either.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away! I have the photos of all the horrible things in the room but they wouldn't download.
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paula G wrote a review Aug 2017
13 contributions
OMG. There were four of us and we were desperate. Nothing available in Santa Cruz so we ended up in this dive. Run by Indians who simply do not care.......Plastic cups in the rooms and 25 year old TV, long black hair in the bath (mine is short and blonde), the room smelled stale, the air conditioner was a joke and on top of that we were charged $199US per night!!! The complimentary breakfast was stale cheerios, disposable cups, plates and cutlery with nowhere to eat apart from a small table and four chairs - in the front office. When I expressed by concern about the cleanliness with was met with a wobble of the head and the comment - I only work here. STAY AWAY PLEASE.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are no good rooms and the WiFi is very poor quality and slow
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Klaudia F wrote a review Jul 2017
Milpitas, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
Went there for a night only. I was looking to get a non smoking room bc I am currently 6 mo pregnant , they wanted to charge me a $40 deposit in case I decided to smoke in the room lol stupid right. I was trying to see if they cld wave that fee bc seeing I was pregnant I assured them that there wouldn't be no smoking. They totally didnt work with me so instead they put me in a smoking room where it smelled so bad. 3rd hand smoke is the worst I cldnt stand it so I left. They refused to switch me rooms or give me a refund. The room was disgusting, had an old TV w half the channels not even working,some of the lamps didnt work and the blankets on the bed were stained along w their dirty towels. I would def not recommend this dump $140 for a night in a place like that?!? Rip off and they're pool is disgusting! Two thumbs down for sure.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
keds k wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My family and I wanted a quick last minute hotel and only this one was available. The hotel is old and disgusting. The rooms were dirty and smelled like urine. The sheet on the bed was like someone had used it in a mechanic shop, it was old and dirty. We checked out like 3mins of checking in. It was unbearable we could not stay there. They should lock this Dumpster down, I was not able to get a refund even tho we couldn't spend the night because of how nasty and smelly the room was. RUN FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS HELL HOLE. ALL THESE TRAVEL SITES SHOULD BAN THEM FROM USING THEIR WEBSITES FOR AD. IT MAKES THE WEBSITE LOOKS BAD, AS I WOULD NEVER BOOK WITH HOTWIRE JUST BECAUSE THEY GOT ME THIS DUMPSTER AS A HOTEL.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous